We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Stayed at the abbey for my Brothers Wake, although it is set in a fantastic setting it was let down by the food and cleanliness. we ate there on the first night and the chips were swimming in their own fat so much that when picked up it was running off them.Mashed potato's were cold and the gravy had almost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melvyn T
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your brothers recent wake. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. We will investigate into the feedback that you have given reference your food the night prior. We make it a high priority to deliver high standards of service...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stay at the abbey when we have a weekend or midweek trip to London. It is clean quite and affordable. The rooms and grounds are a very high standard. The full English is brilliant. The staff are helpful and the abbey is only ten minutes walk to the station for your London connection. about 35 minutes to central London....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulbee2015
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and continue to use us for you needs during the week and weekends. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My wife and I used this as the venue for our wedding reception. The three main reasons for this are the high quality of food available, availability for having fireworks and the beautiful venue. The venue has a fireworks license and the fireworks cost approximately £1000 for a good 6 minutes. A company was recommended to us. We had our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rowan S
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your recent wedding that you held at Missenden Abbey. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey that we were able to host your special day. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your time here. Please follow us on Facebook/...

Thatcham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The abbey building and grounds are nice and can't fault the staff as they are very friendly and welcoming. However, the room was very very tired and out dated and small. Can't remember the last time I had been to a hotel and had a room key rather than a swipe card! Definitely needs a revamp. My partner wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey G
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay with us here at the abbey. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. Thank you for your comments on the bedroom being tired and outdated, as comments like these are always taken seriously and addressed internally....

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We had a weekend break staying at this hotel. The bedrooms are small, typical conference accommodation but still had tea and coffee making facilities. At £80.00 per room including breakfast you really cannot complain. The main building is used a lot for weddings. The buffet breakfast was adequate And the hotel is set in very nice grounds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsmon2016
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. Please follow us on Facebook/ Twitter for the latest offers and events. We would love to see you again soon.

Castleblayney, Ireland
Reviewed 27 July 2016

As you drive into the Abbey grounds the beautiful location doesn't prepare you for the very substandard hotel accommodation. The lovely grounds enclose a car park which, although within the property have notices to the effect that your car might not be safe from robbers. Although our room was just 30 metres from our car, it was necessary to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Val S
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding you recent stay here at Missenden Abbey. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. Going through your points, I am happy to give my feedback to this review. Starting with the car park, I have never personally been into...

Devon
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We had high hopes for this place, as we had paid extra for a superior room. The building looks good from the outside, but the rooms inside are disappointing. The superior rooms (in the main building) are only accessible via a narrow and steep staircase. Our room was an odd shape and consisted of a wide hallway and a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LovetotravelDevon
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding you recent stay here at Missenden Abbey and I am sorry that in your eyes we did not live up to the high hopes that you had. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. Going through your points, I...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms are fine, shower was a bit of a trickle, breakfast ok, staff pleasant. Grounds are absolutely beautiful, bar well stocked but meals very basic. However, it's only a short walk to High Street where we had fab Thai meal and there are other restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim C
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. Thank you again for your feedback.

Basingstoke, UK
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight after a friend's wedding which was on site. Venue was fantastic, the staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The food was very good quality. The room was clean and tidy, if not a little basic - I'm not sure £80 a night was a reflection of the room, rather the surroundings. Breakfast was good, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank medrummer
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your friends wedding which was held here at the Abbey. I cant believe how lucky they were with the weather they had. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey that you have left this kind review and I will be sure...

March, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Peaceful location and very historic - bar food was OK but for some reason no room for me to sit in the restaurant as I was not with a company? Very disappointed. Staff were nice but my room was very worn and the bathroom was small even for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveyboy49
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay here at Missenden Abbey .We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. I will be sure to look into the situation that you found yourself in when purchasing bar food and having nowhere to sit. If the...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Missenden
4.3 km away
Chartridge Lodge
Chartridge Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chesham
301 reviews
10.5 km away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
687 reviews
7.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 2 in Amersham
724 reviews
13.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
343 reviews
8.5 km away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

Address: London Road, Great Missenden HP16 0BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Great Missenden
Price Range: RM321 - RM436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Missenden Abbey Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Missenden Abbey Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre Hotel Great Missenden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Missenden Abbey Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Missenden Abbey Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the main part of the Abbey may be better.”
marinerone23, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You might want a room with a bedside table. Otherwise you can put your things on a chair - if there's room for one!”
rozs380, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the old building (Abbey) are sold at a small premium but are not sufficiently better to justify the additional cost.”
JNSWLS, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
Edel213, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If mobility is challenging requires a ground floor room.”
294allanp, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5