We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Away Koh Kood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Away Koh Kood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of Away Koh Kood
 Click to rate
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I found this particular location to be a little slice of heaven, around the resort and beaches themselves; with Jonny and his staff being very polite and friendly; topped off with picture postcard views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gos37
Johnnie P, ผู้จัดการ at Away Koh Kood, responded to this review

Dear Gos37 Thank you for your taking time to review our resort in online to share your experiences from the location and our hospitality .It was a pleasure reading your feedback and I would be happy to share it with the team.Again thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit; we look forward to have...

Jarvenpaa, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant is on the side of the road, opposite to the resort and it is very calm. The waiter was very nice and professional. The service was very fast. The Pad Thai was excellent! We really enjoyed this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavKir01
Johnnie P, Manager at Away Koh Kood, responded to this review

Dear DavKir Many thanks for your review online! It was a sincere pleasure welcoming you back to the Castaway Pub , delighted that you have enjoyed with atmosphere as much and Authentic cuisine. Our Teams are dedicated to provide great experiences , glad that you could have chilled out in this relaxing environment. The Team and I will look forward...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights in peak season, in a Duplex room. The rooms were quite shabby, and the first one we were offered had mice running about. We were moved to another room which was wildlife free, but had noticeable mouse droppings around the place. We wouldn't have minded if it was a budget hotel, but for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KaraPitchUm
Johnnie P, ผู้จัดการ at Away Koh Kood, responded to this review

Dear KaraPitchUm Thank you for your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the discomfort you may have encountered.We will take fully responsible with distribute to the complied on your feedback and do quality check before guests entree to the room such the bathrooms cleaning ,water pressure,in regard of pool has a green tinge ,caused by the effect from...

Reviewed 7 February 2017

We had 4 nights at this hotel which has very good reviews on TA. However I am so glad we were not in a Duplex room. They have a lot of wooden steps many of which appeared broken. There was a lot of wooden boards as paths around but you could avoid these by walking on the grass. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole T
Johnnie P, ผู้จัดการ at Away Koh Kood, responded to this review

Dear Carol Thank you for such a wonderful feedback. We love hearing that you have enjoyed your holiday at Away Koh kood Resort. We appreciate your nice comments about the resort activities and staffs friendliness .I will pass on our team your satisfaction with the service provided . As you mentioned all the beach area with limited sun lounge ,the...

Caerleon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We only popped into this resort for a drink one lunchtime. The bar we went to overlooks the sea and the sandbar. The drinks were reasonable and the service was good. We walked right from one end of the resort to the other and the quality of accommodation and the grounds were good. There is no real beach but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Johnnie P, ผู้จัดการ at Away Koh Kood, responded to this review

Dear Steve Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review on Tripadvisor after your recent stay at Away Koh Kood Resort. We are pleased to read that you have appreciated our hotel facilities and the service provided by our staff. Your positive comments will most definitely be forwarded to our team, with the assurance that it will...

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Good. Needs some maintaince. Very calm. Nasty dogs nearbye, be careful. Not so many restaurangs nearby. Very nice staff. Beware ofta coconuts dropping. The hotelrestaurant do not have all disches that är presenter in the meny.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrik G
Johnnie P, ผู้จัดการ at Away Koh Kood, responded to this review

Dear Okej We would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Resort, and i reading your review. Please accept our sincere apologize , we have taken corrective measures to address from the feedback , this to avoid re-occurrence in the future , we would have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future and would invite...

Reviewed 29 January 2017

We stayed over the new year for six days. All in all it was a wonderful time. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds overlooking the sea. We would describe it as simple luxury. The staff are delightful and cannot do enough to be helpful. The activities were great with kayaking (you can go along the beautiful river up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Johnnie P, ผู้จัดการ at Away Koh Kood, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you for sharing your feedback online and for returning to your holiday home! Our team couldn’t be happier to read that you enjoyed a great holiday with us as much as the first one. I will certainly share your words with team members . They love to delight our guests with their passion for hospitality and services.We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

This place is literally located in paradise, with views to die for and in my opinion the best location on the island, close to a handful of restaurants and bars. ( I say a handful as Koh Kood is extremely quiet with only a few places to go) The gardens and grounds at Away are also so beautiful and immaculately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Johnnie P, ผู้จัดการ at Away Koh Kood, responded to this review

Dear Lisa Thank you for your Fantastic review and for choosing Away Resort Koh Kood I couldn't thank you enough for the high praise given to our resort . We aim to delight and offer great holidays included provide alternative activities to our clients . I am immediately and constructively shared your comments to our team concerned to do open...

Odessa, Ukraine
Reviewed 25 January 2017

recommended for the vacation as for couples and for family visits. Friendly and helpful staff always glad to solve any questions or any doubts you can have if first time visiting the Thailand or Koh Kood island as well. We had a Oceanfront bungalow - fully satisfied with our choice and that's really FRONT bungalow, but in case You'll get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gennche777
Johnnie P, ผู้จัดการ at Away Koh Kood, responded to this review

Dear Gennche Thank you for taking time to give a detailed review of our resort. Your feedback is truly appreciated. We are very glad that you had a wonderful time with us, from your arrival to your departure, including our food quality and overall facilities. Thank you for your suggestion to have add more variety on breakfast according to guests...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 22 January 2017

we stayed at the away resort just after new year which is total waste of money. This place needs some tender loving care- the photos are good but the reality is mouldy bathrooms. leaking toilets and air-cons which are so dirty they are blowing fumes into the room. the rooms are old and in desperate need of renovation. we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leighmarie2017
Johnnie P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Away Koh Kood, responded to this review

Dear Leighmarie First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Resort. Our aim is to create experiences our Guests Love, and reading your review, we have let you down. Please accept our sincere apologize. Naturally, we have taken immediate corrective measures to address the shortfalls you could have experienced, for the allocation of...

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Kut hotels
3.9 km away
Cham's House Koh Kood Resort
3.4 km away
Koh Kood Beach Resort
Koh Kood Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Ko Kut
203 reviews
2.0 km away
Horizon Resort Koh Kood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Peter Pan Resort
Peter Pan Resort
#9 of 14 in Ko Kut
115 reviews
2.1 km away
Shantaa Koh Kood
Shantaa Koh Kood
#1 of 14 in Ko Kut
359 reviews
6.6 km away
Soneva Kiri Thailand
Soneva Kiri Thailand
#2 of 14 in Ko Kut
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Away Resorts on Koh Kood is the epitome of an island hideaway. The resort features spacious luxury bungalow villas, with private terraces and sea views from almost every room. The resort has the largest activity and dive centre on the island, so guests can enjoy not only the beauty and peacefulness of the resort, but also everything the island has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Away Koh Kood

Address: 43/8 Moo 2, Baan Klongchao, Ko Kut 23000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Kut
Price Range: RM407 - RM1,873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Away Koh Kood 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Away Koh Kood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Away Koh Kood Hotel Koh Kood
Away Hotel Trat
Away Resort Trat
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Kut
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Kut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Away Koh Kood staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Away Koh Kood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid Duplex bungalow rooms”
 of 5 bubbles KaraPitchUm, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All are good!”
 of 5 bubbles brucek752, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bungalows are in rows on a hill facing the water. The oceanfront bungalows are in the bottom row, steps from the water and everything else.”
 of 5 bubbles Shushu1978, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe villas facing the water offer an incredible view, but little privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles HanoiAsh, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Ocaen Front options are great”
 of 5 bubbles 994traveller, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5