We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Auxerre

Expedia.comUS$34*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Auxerre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Auxerre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Rooms are VERY old fashioned, like from the 80's and never renovated. And also VERY noisy. Poor carpet, old bathroom. No electricity next to the bed, I'm on business trip. It's not suitable for business people. Definitely NO 4 star worth! And I made some friends with mister spider

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina M
MercureAuxerre, Directeur général at Mercure Auxerre, responded to this review

Dear Client ; Thank you for taking the time to post your ad. Be aware that we are sorry that the hotel did not seduit you, in the heart of nature. Many business people work with us, and given the other comments, I think you are a bit biased, very good or horrible. Take time to discuss when the receptionist...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed for two nights to attend a wedding nearby, and I was very disappointed by the room (located on top floor of back building) which was not up to the standard expected from a 4* Mercure. The room looked at most like an Ibis room, with old paint on the walls and a bare minimum bathroom with one of those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julien B
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Easily located off the A6, close to Auxerre. Stayed in a Privilege room - comfortable and clean, if not as good as most 4* hotels I have stayed in. Bed very good and well looked after - sloping ceiling and absence of any chairs other than at desk was disappointing. The rooms are located in separate buildings from the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
MercureAuxerre, Directeur général at Mercure Auxerre, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for having stayed at the Mercure Auxerre, For the room, I'm surprised you did not find chairs. In the taxi, it is not us who make the price, we do not take comissions Thank you Jean Marcelli director

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We booked 1 double room and 1 twin room for 1 night stay on our way to South of France. The rooms were in different buildings. The double room was on the first floor of a building with a small window and an Italian shower in the bathroom. The room was in a far building and quiet at night. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Londinium
MercureAuxerre, Directeur général at Mercure Auxerre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for spending a stage in our hotel, you actually expect to benefit from a renovated room at the top, with a shower in Italian . While trying to remedy the little problems we are pleased that you have the feeling of having been kindly welcomed . thank you Marcelli Jean Directeur

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Stayed here for a night on the way from Cherbourg to Provence and then again on the way back. On both occasions, the staff were friendly & helpful, the rooms were comfortable & the restaurant was (unexpectedly) good . Thoroughly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigelproc
MercureAuxerre, Directeur général at Mercure Auxerre, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for Having Sejourné with us , We will be happy to see you During a visit . cordially Marcelli Jean Directeur

Paris, France
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a place for kids this is the spot! With plenty of rooms on ground floor with garden access and a swimming pool this is it. Not to mention a terrace restaurant where you can enjoy a drink as well. Garden rooms are quieter, the others face the parking lot. With kids I would suggest ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAF-M_France
MercureAuxerre, Directeur général at Mercure Auxerre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments, actually, we are a hotel of course, swimming pool, and many rooms on one floor. We love families, and you are welcome at the Mercure Auxerre Jean Marcelli Directeur

Saint Malo
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable stay. Close proximity to the motorway very handy. Rooms were clean and spacious and the bed and facilities were of a high standard. Good blackout curtains and quiet despite the proximity to road networks. The rooms are situated in spate buildings in a square around the pool and restauranteur. There is quite a lot of open space making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
MercureAuxerre, Directeur général at Mercure Auxerre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for having left a comment for the Mercure Auxerre, indeed, we are a convenient and enjoyable family be aware that if you book in advance, you can get on accor very raiisonnables rates. thank you for your visit Marcelli Jean director

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We were here as a result of a car breakdown and were being put up here as part of the car recovery insurance. Actually it turned out to be a very suitable overnight stop with a good size (but a bit refreshing!) pool to relax in after the problems of the day. The pool is in a kind of courtyard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandSD
MercureAuxerre, Directeur général at Mercure Auxerre, responded to this review

Dear Customer thank you for taking the time to answer on trip advisor , thank you for your visit Marcelli Jean Directeur

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This Mercure is located to the north of Auxerre close to the Auxerre North motorway exit. It is set in lovely grounds with a pool and large outside terrace where you can have a drink and eat on summer evenings. We stayed here twice, 10th June on our way to the south and France and on 24th June on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NigelB48
MercureAuxerre, Directeur général at Mercure Auxerre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for you for stopping from us again, thank you for your good comments and we are desolated for forgetting the Maitre d'hotel. We would be happy to see you thanks again Marcelli Jean Directeur

Hamburg
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DannerG
MercureAuxerre, Directeur général at Mercure Auxerre, responded to this review

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appoigny
6.8 km away
Ibis Auxerre Centre
Ibis Auxerre Centre
#2 of 22 in Auxerre
485 reviews
0.2 km away
Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny
0.8 km away
B&B Hotel Auxerre 2
B&B Hotel Auxerre 2
#1 of 6 in Moneteau
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
#1 of 22 in Auxerre
312 reviews
6.4 km away
Le Parc des Marechaux
Le Parc des Marechaux
#4 of 22 in Auxerre
239 reviews
0.7 km away
CERISE Auxerre
CERISE Auxerre
#5 of 6 in Moneteau
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Auxerre offers 77 air-conditioned rooms. It is located in the heart of the Yonne valley, in the center of 4 hectares of green, next to the A6 motorway (midway between Paris and Beaune), about 10 min from the town center and 20 min from the Chablis vineyards. Additionally, features a restaurant, a bar, terrace, swimming pool and a 235 m2 conference room. Facilities for disabled people and parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Auxerre

Address: Route Nationale 6 | Lieu Dit le Chaumois, 89380 Appoigny, Auxerre, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Auxerre > Appoigny
Price Range: RM159 - RM543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Mercure Auxerre 1*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Auxerre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Auxerre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mercure Auxerre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a ground level room overlooking the garden, it's quieter.”
  • Italian shower
  • Twin room - outside
  • Twin room - bathroom
  • Double room
  • Twin room - tea and coffee facilities
  • Twin beds
  • Double room - bathroom
  • Double room - tea and coffee facilities
Londinium, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the garden, some face onto the car aprk.”
NigelB48, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Ground Floor room”
Suzanne1506, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you like a quiet room ask a first floor room. If you like direct access at the terrace and pool ask a 0 level pool side room (but know that other people can pass by ther anytime...).”
Gee_Cat, 3 Sep 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Expedia.com
US$34* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates