We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Brive Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Brive Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Greenbelt, Maryland
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Very decent hotel located conveniently to A20 but still quiet. Rooms were a bit small and didn't have any convenient space to leave your suitcase or any dresser to put clothes away. The beds were big and comfortable and the entire room was very clean. The pool was a nice amenity, quite large and again very clean. Breakfast was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSB_10
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

In general this was a good hotel but there are a couple of criticisms. Most importantly the entire downstairs bar and restaurant area is lit by very bright blue/white light which is neither welcoming nor restful. Recent research has shown that exposure to white light during the evening can cause sleeping difficulties. It is very unpleasant and we will not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aspasia12345
Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Having stayed fairly recently we knew what to expect, well located just off the motorway, a good small hotel. Unfortunately on arrival we were informed that the restaurant was not open. Having travelled 450k the last thing we wanted was to start looking for an eatery. Fortunately we found one nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
Christophe D, Directeur général at Mercure Brive Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your remarks which allow us to constantly improve our services. Your supportive interest is gratly appreciated. Kind regards Michel HERMAN Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We have stayed at many Mercure hotels in the past recently and had booked this hotel for an overnight stop as it was just off the motorway. On arrival we were shocked at the external appearance of the hotel. On entering the reception we were told that the restaurant was closed but that we could eat in our room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linwik
Christophe D, Manager at Mercure Brive Hotel, responded to this review

Unfortunately we learn that you were disappondted about your stay in our hotel. During your stay in September, at your arrival, the receptionist informed you that the restaurant was closed due to the absence in the last minute of our waitress. We have proposed a room service, but you came back to tell the receptionnist that there was not enough...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 11 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin G
Christophe D, Directeur général at Mercure Brive Hotel, responded to this review

Peterborough
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This is one of the older Mercure's but also one of the better ones. The hotel needs a bit of a lift in the decor stakes, with a slightly dodgy lift. The rooms are comfortable and of a standard somewhat better than Premier Travel Inns in the UK. We throughly enjoyed our free drinks and free breakfasts (being over 65)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YeOldOne
Christophe D, Directeur général at Mercure Brive Hotel, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Brive. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards M.Herman Manager

Ghent
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I selected this Mercure because it seemed to be very close to the highway from Paris and Orléans to Toulouse and it literally was only a 3-minute drive from the highway to the hotel entrance. Also to note (though it wasn't any use to me), is that they apparently have a Tesla SuperCharger station there - so if you drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PurplishCat
Christophe D, Directeur général at Mercure Brive Hotel, responded to this review

Your kind comments have been shared with our hotel staff. Your supportive interest is greatly appreciated and help us to keep improving our services. Best Regards The Manager

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Not as prestigious as other Mercure Hotels but clean and comfortable. It is located in a nice parkland setting near Junction 50 of the A20. Don't be put off by the proximity to the A20; it's a quiet location. The restaurant had a limited menu, is rather austere so we had dinner there only once preferring to go to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hawkes-family
Christophe D, Manager at Mercure Brive Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you once again for your remarks which allow us to constantly improve our services. Your supportive interest is greatly appreciated. Kind Regards Michel HERMAN Hotel Manager

Montreux, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey F
Christophe D, Directeur général at Mercure Brive Hotel, responded to this review

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2015

A pleasant enough hotel but the service in the restaurant was poor. We sat in the restaurant for over 15 mins before anyone came to take our order. The presence of staff on the floor was non😍-existent at times. Once we were seen by a member of staff things did improve and the food was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBNewry
Christophe D, Directeur général at Mercure Brive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam and Sir, We are pleased to learn that in general, you found our services to your satisfaction. However, you make certain observations ans especially about the waiting in the restaurant. We will share your comments with the employees concerned and I may assure you that all necessary action has been taken in order to avoid such an incident...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ussac
4.3 km away
Hotel le Collonges
Hotel le Collonges
#1 of 20 in Brive-la-Gaillarde
80 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Restaurant Le Teinchurier
Hotel Restaurant Le Teinchurier
#6 of 20 in Brive-la-Gaillarde
161 reviews
2.9 km away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#3 of 20 in Brive-la-Gaillarde
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hotel Le Quercy
Hotel Le Quercy
#2 of 20 in Brive-la-Gaillarde
126 reviews
3.2 km away
Chateau de Castel-Novel
0.4 km away
B&B Hotel Brive-la-Gaillarde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled amongst a park near the town centre, you will enjoy an ideal place for business or pleasure trips. Spacious grounds with swimming pool and tennis court. Restaurant and bar. Meeting rooms (100 people). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Brive Hotel

Address: le Griffolet | ZI Cana Nord, 19270 Ussac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Correze > Ussac
Price Range: RM299 - RM480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR and Orbitz so you can book your Mercure Brive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Brive Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mercure Brive Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the front of the hotel facing the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles YeOldOne, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The side overlooking the pool is nicer and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Hawkes-family, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Noise: if you close the windows it is very silent, my room was facing the parking, and with a window open for fresher air, there was a lot of noise from some ventilation unit downstairs. I recommend a room on the other side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles 536xavierar, 9 Feb 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay