We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Chester-Le-Street

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Chester-Le-Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Chester-Le-Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

A quick visit to family and we stayed here as we always do. Nothing to complain about. Rooms are decent. Staff are very friendly and helpful! All round happy with the service and will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jowillisaja
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chester-Le-Street, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Chester-Le-Street Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

York
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights November 2016. The hotel Is very dated decor wise and for our stay the heating didn't work leading to storage heaters being given out in the rooms. Our shower didn't work and you had to turn it on and wait for around 3 minutes for the dribble to turn into running water. This place could do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarethFoster45
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chester-Le-Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Location nearby Durham, easy to park and easy to access, same grounds as a lovely pub. We stayed with older parents and found easy to access the bedrooms . We wiil stay here next time. The travel to Durham was only 10-15 minutes and the hotel is nearby shopping malls

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aninhaflores
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Really good little travel lodge behind the Church mouse pub and restaurant. Large clean rooms no road noise and a pub next door excellent, we stayed here instead of the hotels in Durham and were pleasantly surprised. Only ten minutes outside the city and in a peaceful location we had the best of both worlds.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5173VHannef
Witham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Very clean, well presented and well kept room and building in general. Friendly, nice staff. Good location. Good parking. Pub next door serving great food, beer and breakfast. Best travelodge I have tried.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester-Le-Street, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear your room was clean and comfortable during your recent stay with us at our Chester-Le-Street Travelodge, please allow us to thank you for your kind comments. We aim to provide a lovely stay for all of our guests and we're so pleased this was delivered by the hotel team. Thank you for your review, we will...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night as we were at a surprise party around 10 minutes away. Our room was a fantastic size and well equipped with quality furniture. Staff were friendly and ordered us taxis with ease. Not a peep was heard at night, so all in all a great place to stay. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester-Le-Street, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to see this has been achieved. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as you and we thank you again...

Burton on Trent
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stopped here for 3 nights whilst visiting family. Hotel was clean and tidy with a spacious room on the ground floor. The only time reception was manned was on our arrival and departure although in fairness we had no need to use. It is attached to a restaurant which is handy for drinks/food etc however can create a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butch316
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester-Le-Street, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your review of our Chester-Le-Street Travelodge with us. We're pleased to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and you experienced a great sleep, however we would like to apologise that you were unable to lie in due to the noise from doors closing. We will be sure to pass your...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

family room was advertised as 2 kingsize beds but kids were actually given 2 pop up single beds which had low quality mattresses. Suggest you check before you book on this matter. Otherwise room was ok. Wouldve liked a view but the window was too high to look out. Quiet enough even with window open, despite the location on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank campingisbetter
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The shower was good. The king size bed was comfy. The children's camp beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. If you need peace and quiet to sleep, this probably isn't the place for you. Either the walls are paper thin or all the other guests are very noisy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAG2000
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester-Le-Street, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay at Travelodge Chester-Le-Street. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review as it helps us to improve the services we offer...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Hotel is attached to the Church Mouse pub/restaurant via an interconnecting door and is great for lunch/evening meal but, regretfully they do not provide breakfast which is a great shame. The hotel appears to have had a recent refurb and at the moment is in good condition. Parking is on a first come basis but at the time we went...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markfO9481WR

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester-le-Street
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
2.8 km away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
1,925 reviews
6.7 km away
Travelodge Durham
Travelodge Durham
#6 of 19 in Durham
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Moorings Hotel
Moorings Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chester-le-Street
97 reviews
9.2 km away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
346 reviews
7.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Chester-Le-Street

Address: Great North Road | Chester Moor, Chester-le-Street DH2 3RJ, England (Formerly Church Mouse Vintage Inn (Innkeeper's Lodge Durham North))
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Chester-le-Street
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chester-Le-Street 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Chester-Le-Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chester-Le-Street Hotel Chester-Le-Street
Church Mouse Vintage Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chester-Le-Street staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chester-Le-Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the back of the hotel may be a bit quieter than those facing the road, if it's summer and you want to have the window open.”
 of 5 bubbles nadinestahw, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quieter at the rear. Check details on family rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles campingisbetter, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“At the back of the hotel on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles C3C4, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the hotel are probably quieter than those at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles gmking, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had ground floor and n problem with noise”
 of 5 bubbles 743jackm, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5