We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 415: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel with good ambience , did not expected such a fine service in town like Shimoga. Started with smooth check-in with indian Mango Mock tail . Ambience , Room, food everything was very good , specially breakfast . Staff are courteous and humble. Hotel offers free Wi-Fi. Over all very good experience, will defiantly stay in future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
ROC-Shimoga, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Andy R, Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Shimoga!!! It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are grateful for this opportunity. Thank you for sharing such a review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us. Your appreciation of our Hotel, food and service is indeed heart-warming. It is truly...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

In December, 2016 my wife and I visited Shimoga and stayed at the Royal Orchid Hotel for a total of 4 nights. We found the staff, both Hotel & Restaurant, very helpful and courteous. The rooms were very nice & the Hotel itself was kept neat & tidy. We would particularly like to thank the F & B Manager Mr...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdeer3
ROC-Shimoga, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear jdeer3, Greetings from Royal Orchid central Shimoga!!!! Thank you for complimenting our survey on Tripadvisor. This is always a pleasure to hear the words of appreciation from guests like you, It gives us great pleasure to read your kind words on overall stay, food, ambiance and overall services. I am also glad that you were impressed with the courtesy...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

it is one of the smaller royal orchid property.. Very conveniently located in town of Shimoga.. Goods and Bads are: 1) Rooms are decently sized 2) No swinmming pool 3) Good Buffet options 4) For us it was a smooth check in , but saw some confusion going in after we checked in .. 5) Need to book in advance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MythJn
ROC-Shimoga, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear MythJn, Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Shimoga!!! It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are grateful for this opportunity. Thank you for sharing such a review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us. Your appreciation of our Hotel, food and service is indeed heart-warming. It is truly heartening...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel be best avoided for family or couple travellers. It's hassles galore right from check-in till the check-out. Staff are not trained for good service but geared towards reminding guests towards charges at every step. Food quality was poor in Pinxx and there was hair found inside roti in Tiger thrill. The staff seems to be very eager to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balajii G P
ROC-Shimoga, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Balajii, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in detail on TripAdvisor.Please accept my most sincere and heartfelt apologies for not being able to live up to your expectation and our standard. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused due to you due shortcoming in our services. I however have taken up all the issues...

Mangalore, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

located on BH Road with ample parking and dining,nice service of staff and front office room interiors are good and west side rooms are having city view,restaurant is with nice ambience,breakfast is with good taste and variety

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrSrinivas V
ROC-Shimoga, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Srinivas, Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Shimoga ! It is very much satisfying to know that our hotel met your expectation, and you liked our hotel. Thank you very much for your appreciation, and publishing your views on Tripadvisor. Your feedback will help lot of travellers to patronize our hotel, during their visit to Shimoga, and will give...

Bangalore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was perfect about this hotel We stayed here one night while going to Goa. It was a trip with family a friends. Enjoyed every second of our stay in here. Would highly recommend for family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaustav G
ROC-Shimoga, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kaustav, Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Shimoga ! It is very much satisfying to know that our hotel met your expectation, and you liked our hotel. Thank you very much for your appreciation, and publishing your views on Tripadvisor. Your feedback will help lot of travellers to patronize our hotel, during their visit to Shimoga, and will give...

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Though we were able to get some discount over online booking, the experience was not that friendlly. Staff are ok type and reception people are not having the professional hospitality to attend the guests which needs improvement and supervison. Support staff for services will take very much long time and repeated calls is required to get things done. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RakeshAdvisor
ROC-Shimoga, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rakesh, Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Shimoga. We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It was good to know that you were happy with our breakfast selections. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us . I have taken a note of your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best hotel to stay in shimoga with family, Ambience was awesome staff was very helpful including the security guards. We booked this hotel during Christmas time and that too at very reasonable rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anand S
ROC-Shimoga, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Anand, Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Shimoga ! It is very much satisfying to know that our hotel met your expectation, and you liked our hotel. Thank you very much for your appreciation, and publishing your views on Tripadvisor. Your feedback will help lot of travellers to patronize our hotel, during their visit to Shimoga, and will give...

Kolhapur, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Hotel is Good for stay. Clean and neat room. Staff is co operative . Food is good. Location is good ib the heart of city. But parking space is less. Lobby should be more spacios with ample sitting arrangement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh G
ROC-Shimoga, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rajesh, Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Shimoga ! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Team Royal Orchid Central Shimoga, always put their best effort to create a memorable experience for the guest, and exceed the expectation of the guest.It is quite satisfying to know that we could make your stay comfortable and you liked our hotel....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

stayed here for 1 night. Good place to stay @ Shimoga. Spacious rooms, Excellent sleep quality. Banquets are good but could be maintained better, additional services (e.g projectors) are overpriced! Complementary breakfast was really good with variety of options ; both traditional south Indian and English type (though w.o any options of any meat; egg only). Overall OK

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catchme_deb
ROC-Shimoga, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out and posting a review about our Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are indeed happy to learn about your experience. We always strive to offer the best services to our esteemed guest and feedback like yours keeps us motivated in our endeavor. We look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central,Shimoga. Warm...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shimoga
1.7 km away
Green View Clarks Inn
Green View Clarks Inn
#4 of 7 in Shimoga
2 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Jai Maata Grandeur
0.0 km away
Trivik Chikmagalur
Trivik Chikmagalur
#3 of 15 in Chikamagalur
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
106.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manipal
0.0 km away
Samanvay Boutique Hotel
0.0 km away
Akash Inn Shimoga
Akash Inn Shimoga
#3 of 46 in Shimoga
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga

Address: B H Road, Opposite Vinayak Theatre | BH Road, Shimoga 577201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Shimoga
Price Range: RM196 - RM388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
Shimoga, Karnataka, India
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“west side with city view”
 of 5 bubbles DrSrinivasV, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book rooms online to avail discont”
 of 5 bubbles RakeshAdvisor, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd floor are quite and less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles venkimn, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms numbering x16,17,18: in front of elevator, and, on the 3rd floor, also the open staircase to the unairconditioned 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles LKE_12, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles midastouch786, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay