We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 426: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Yes this hotel is fairly central, near the bus station. Rooms are quite large, modern in appearance, clean and have good aircon. Bed and pillows are super comfy. Ensuite has a separate shower. Wifi is free and a reasonable speed. Downside is that your are in earshot of a mosque which has morning call to prayer around 5.30am and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive G
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It was really good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and reviews like yours help us in upgrading our service standard. Once again thanking you for...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel was excellent and surpassed my expectations by far. The rooms were cosy and well maintained, bathrooms were good as well. The included breakfast buffet has lots of variety. Good value for money since we got it for half price at makemytrip. The only quip I had was that the staff at the restaurant were quarreling quite loudly in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ani526
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank your for staying with us and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to know that you liked our rooms and cleanliness standard. We have also made a note of your other observations & suggestions and will definitely work on them to have a better experience for our esteemed guests in future. My...

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

List is endless... however to start they don't chane lenin and it stinks. They provide old and torn towels. Further staff has no manners nor they understand. Menu in restaurant has only 4 veg dishes yes only four and none is worth nor has taste. They serve 1 papad per person. How rude count and serve. Please avoid staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rahul S
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in detail on TripAdvisor.Please accept my most sincere and heartfelt apologies for not being able to live up to your expectation and our standard. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused due to you due shortcoming in our services. I however have taken up all the issues with...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 23 February 2016

It has been an wonderful experience from the start till the end. if you have to rate them from AC, Ambience, food, electricity back up everything is excellent. place is beautifully located in the heart of the city with ample car parking space. This has been one of the very good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abiswas004
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review us on Tripadvisor. It was really wonderful to learn that the Team was able to live up to your expectation. We always strive to offer the best services to our esteemed guest and feedback like yours keeps us motivated in our endeavor. It gives us great satisfaction to know...

Pune, India
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Shimoga is a small town and options are limited for the tourists who are stopping en-route at Shimoga. We did road trip in Nov-Dec to Coorg and stopped at Royal Orchid Central for 1-night stopover. Royal Orchid is a typical mid-town business hotel with well-maintained rooms. It is located in the middle of the city, which is an advantage for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TusharDX
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am happy to learn about your appreciation for the services and product in general on offer. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and feedback like yours help us in improving and maintaining the...

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

This is good place to stay in shimoga. Rooms are clean and spacious. Food is tasty. Room service is nice. Have small gym but it's ok ( not a big concern). Its near bus station and railway station. Official conference can also take place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S A
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have pleasant experience during their stay and feed backs such as yours have always encouraged us to continue delighting our esteemed guest. We thank you for your appreciation and it means a lot for...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I was driving to mysore with my family. I thought instead of National highways i will take state highways so the drove via Shimoga. Since I have a kid I wanted to break the journey for the night so choose this hotel. The room is very clean and spacious. The breakfast spread is also good and the overall the stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prabhaskar S
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am happy to learn about your appreciation for the Buffet Breakfast Spread ,services and other product in general on offer. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and feedback like yours help us in...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel with spacious lobby, rooms, dinning space. Would recommend this hotel undoubtedly. Located centrally and atayed here for a night on my way to chennai from goa. To top it all, booked it at an amazing price in makemytrip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mouli304556
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to post a review about our Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are indeed happy to learn about your appreciation for the product and services in general on offer. We always strive to offer the best services to our esteemed guest and feedback like yours keeps us motivated in our endeavor. It gives us...

Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Great value for money. Very clean hotel and comfortable stay. Good spread of breakfast and overall good food. Attentive staff who will take care of your needs. Definitely a good option for business travellers. Valet parking was not available when we stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit M
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It was good to know that you were happy with our Food and Services. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and reviews like yours encourage us to walk that extra mile in creating delight...

Reviewed 25 January 2016

Booked 1 room for a day. The price shown here is different from the actual price. The reception lady made us wait for a very long time and finally came to us. I did not have my id proof and she refused to take my family members ID who were with me. It was a big hassle to search for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raksha S
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us and taking time out to post your review on Trip advisor. I have made a note of your not very pleasant experience with the check in process and sincerely regret any inconvenience caused. I would also like to bring to your notice that collecting the valid ID proof of all occupants...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shimoga
1.7 km away
Green View Clarks Inn
Green View Clarks Inn
#3 of 7 in Shimoga
6 reviews
0.0 km away
Trivik Chikmagalur
Trivik Chikmagalur
#3 of 16 in Chikamagalur
40 reviews
0.0 km away
Samanvay Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Regenta Inn
Regenta Inn
#446 of 644 in Bengaluru
13 reviews
0.0 km away
Akash Inn Shimoga
Akash Inn Shimoga
#3 of 48 in Shimoga
48 reviews
89.5 km away
Hotel Mayura Gerusoppa Jogfalls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga

Address: B H Road, Opposite Vinayak Theatre | BH Road, Shimoga 577201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Shimoga
Price Range: RM192 - RM285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
Shimoga, Karnataka, India
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good rooms , bad food & centrally located”
 of 5 bubbles Medapati, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“west side with city view”
 of 5 bubbles DrSrinivasV, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book rooms online to avail discont”
 of 5 bubbles RakeshAdvisor, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd floor are quite and less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles venkimn, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms numbering x16,17,18: in front of elevator, and, on the 3rd floor, also the open staircase to the unairconditioned 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles LKE_12, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5