We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,718 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 764: English reviews
Start your review of MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was spacious and clean, but the windows don't open so the heat and stuffiness of the room became unbearable pretty quickly.The bottom bunk matress wasn't comfortable at all. Great location, easily within walking distance of the trendiest part of Brussels and near tram and underground stops for further travel. Staff were friendly and knowledgable of the local area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
MEININGERHotels, receptionist at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We are very sorry about the hot and...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in August 2016 as part of a northern European trip with children (aged 15, 11 and 5). The hotel has both shared and private rooms (we had a private room for six with one double and two sets of bunks). Set on the edge of town, so a little way from the train station bit meant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwright1989
MEININGERHotels, receptionist at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Team

Portugal
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Didn't know the Meininger Hotel Group and wasn't quite sure if it would work out well. My concerns were completely thrown off after arriving! We travelled in a group and arrived late at night.The mood was surprisingly inviting for that time at night, the staff was incredibly friendly and the service was efficient. But the best part was the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filipe C
MEININGERHotels, receptionist at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely clean, comfortable bed, I found a plus that the shower was separated from the toilet (we stayed in a triple room), It's near the the city center (maybe 20 mins walking), I think it's a good option for a city break. I liked that they had all kind of vouchers in the lobby for all kind of experiences (bike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
MEININGERHotels, receptionist at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

Would definitely stay again! The rooms had a maid service come through everyday and make the beds once you were out for the day. Very clean and nice rooms. The staff was extra friendly. Lots of places to sit in common areas and socialize or play pool, darts, or foosball. Great bar and bartenders with TV on. All around great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rotherslam94
MEININGERHotels, receptionist at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Team

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hostel has a hip and modern appearance. They have private rooms as well as dorms. I had a private room. It was just for one night so it was okay. The wifi is better in the lobby than in the room. In the room there's a constant temperature of 22 degrees Celsius. Which is quite hot. And I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edgar V
MEININGERHotels, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this review

Dear Edgar, We are glad that your stay here was mostly satisfying. Every reviews help us improving the place and the way guest feel her. It is even better when it is positive :) We for sure over estimated the winter temperatures which were less cold than expected too justified such hotness but we will have a careful look at...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Meininger for 8 days for business purposes, therefore I was out by 8:45 AM and I returned around 6:00 PM every day. Since it is winter, it gets dark quite early. I must say although I felt very comfortable inside the hotel, I am not able to say the same for the location. I believe that this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Njeanlouis
MEININGERHotels, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you so much for giving us your opinion about our Hotel. Some guest have already felt the same way has you here around and for sure we have no guarantee that nothing will ever happened, still neiberough besides all apparences is quiet friendly toward both local and tourists. But off course it will always be safer to...

Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room is really spacious, stayed in 6beds dorm. They have each huge locker for each bed. The bathroom and the toilet is separated which is convenient. The hostel it self is really huge and clean. The staffs are wonderful and friendly. You can even have a late-check out but you have to add few euros more(but it worth it)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shendy A
MEININGERHotels, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this review

Dear , We are glad that our team could provide you satisfaction during your stay in Brussels. Every reviews help us improving the place and the way guest feel here, it is even better when it is fully positive :) Hope to see you next time in a MEININGER. Brussels team

Braga, Portugal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was the best hostel I was ever in. The relation price - quality was excellent. I went there with two friends and we had an amazing time. The staff was very friendly and accessible. We stayed in a 10 bed room and we have nothing to complain about. The rooms were so cleaned and the beds really comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catrrsilva
MEININGERHotels, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this review

Dear Ms Silva , We are glad that our team could provide you satisfaction during your stay in Brussels. Every reviews help us improving the place and the way guest feel here, it is even better when it is fully positive :) Hope to see you next time in a MEININGER. Brussels team

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had to take an early morning Eurostar to London hence had to spend the last night of our Europe tour in Brussels ..last minute booking landed us to Meininger Brussels. We had a triple room( 1 double bed 1 single bed). The room was very spacious. The windows don't open n the temperature is centrally controlled. Didn't bother us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brinz_elle
MEININGERHotels, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad that your stay here was mostly satisfying. Every reviews help us improving the place and the way guest feel her. It is even better when it is positive :) We hope 2017 started well for you and that you will come in Brussels again, in a MEININGER maybe.. Regards, Brussels team

852 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (631)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (274)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)
Viewed
Triple Room (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
2.4 km away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
957 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#69 of 199 in Brussels
652 reviews
2.8 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#56 of 199 in Brussels
379 reviews
1.3 km away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#58 of 199 in Brussels
863 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
How exemplary: situated directly next to the Canal Bruxelles-Charleroi, the MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center is run on a carbon-neutral basis! Until recently, this red-brick building, a former brewery in the city centre, was used as an exhibition space for art; since May, 1st 2013 we provide 150 comfortable 3-star rooms with 719 beds over 4 storeys. Thanks to excellent local transport connections, the city's sites can all be reached quickly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center

Address: Quai Du Hainaut 33, Saint-Jans-Molenbeek, Brussels 1080, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
Price Range: RM187 - RM579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check in early with a chance of grabbing single beds in the 6 man rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles 603iand, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take the breakfast & the towels :P -- they are worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles TheLeisureTraveller, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quite room!”
  • All you need for sleeping at this hotel...
 of 5 bubbles LP_Pilot, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be prepared for a 10 minute walk to the centre”
 of 5 bubbles popchoc, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“make sure you book the right room for people staying in .”
 of 5 bubbles vaggelism901, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5