We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bayfield House

    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Save
    Apr 2 Apr 3
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MullinsSee available hotels in Mullins
    Mullins Road, Mullins, Barbados
    Special Deal
    Free breakfast with your stay
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    I cannot recommend Bayfield House warmly enough. While it is modestly described as a B&B, it is in fact a guest house to five-star luxury standards, and all the more enjoyable because it only has a small number of rooms, so it's more like staying...More

    Helpful?2
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    More boutique hotel than B & B , this is really quite a special place . Look at the TripAdvisor reviews ... you don't see many complaints do you ? Nothing is too much trouble and the quality of the rooms , grounds and meals...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from BayfieldBarbados, Guest Relations Manager at Bayfield House

    Thank you for writing this review. In spite of our great ratings on TripAdvisor we strive every year to improve on the guest experience. Even the smallest of complaint matters to us, but we are happy that on this occasion you have none!

    Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

    Now home to the cold north and the laundry done , the first "must" is to express how we thoroughly enjoyed our second stay with Trevor ,Pam and Maria . Bayfield House is kept clean , the grounds manicured and the pool welcoming . Whether...More

    Helpful?1
    Response from BayfieldBarbados, Guest Relations Manager at Bayfield House

    We are sorry that you had to return so soon to the 'cold north', but we assure you that there will always be a hot delicious home cooked meal here waiting when you next return to Barbados! Thanks for writing this review.

    Reviewed 14 February 2017

    The location is fantastic, within walking distance of two of the best beaches on the island. The house has a lovely feel to it, particularly due to to balconies running all the way round it. That gives a sense of space to the very well-proportioned...More

    Helpful?1
    Response from BayfieldBarbados, Guest Relations Manager at Bayfield House

    We really were quite lucky to have found such a wonderful location for our business. The beauty of Bayfield House, is perfectly described by your TripAdvisor heading, "Oasis of calm, yet close to everything". We might have to use that on our website! Thanks for...

    Reviewed 12 February 2017

    For our first visit to Barbados we certainly chose well. Can't add anything to the already great reviews - its all already been said. Brilliant. Don't think twice about booking a visit to Trevor, Pam and Maria at Bayfield House....Just do it!!!More

    Helpful?1
    Response from BayfieldBarbados, Guest Relations Manager at Bayfield House

    Thank you for your review. Whether it's your first visit to Barbados or your fortieth, there is always something new and exciting happening on the island. It's our job to keep everyone up to date and to make certain that we share our love for...

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Photos
    Pool/Beach Area (44)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    View from Room (21)
    Dining (18)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mullins Restaurant & Beach
    324 reviews
    .23 km away
    Island Plates
    410 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Cheers barbados bar & grill
    39 reviews
    .43 km away
    Bombas Beach Bar
    258 reviews
    .49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mullins Beach Bar
    382 reviews
    .23 km away
    Reefers & Wreckers Dive Shop
    226 reviews
    1.89 km away
    Seaduced Luxury Catamaran
    105 reviews
    3.06 km away
    Speartime Luxury Charters
    22 reviews
    3.08 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    balletbears
    Thinking of coming to Barbados the last two weeks of July is the weather usually ok then? I have to boys15 and 18 is there plenty for them to do near bayfield? Are ghee ant televisions at bayfield? Is the bar there open all day or is it on request? Thank you
    18 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from balletbears |
    Should say are there any televisions!!! Sorry
    0
    Votes
    shar0n1965
    Have they got ground floor rooms husband disabled in a wheel chair can use sticks for a few steps x thanks
    22 September 2015|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from BayfieldBarbados | Property representative |
    Yes, we have four ground floor rooms. Two would be suitable for a wheel. They both have walk-in showers although there is a step into the shower.
    0
    Votes
    Jean M
    Hi Visited Kings Head on 3rd January party of 14 booked in at 12 Lunchtime. We were told that we were entitiled to 25% of the Bill unfortunately we forgot to look on the day is it to late to check to see if this was deducted from the Bill Thank You Mrs Jean Miller
    29 March 2015|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "I was perfectly happy with my ground floor room, with direct access to the lovely garden and veranda,"
    290rob, 4 days agoRead review
    "I prefer the rooms on the first floor for the veranda."
    Chris R, 3 months agoRead review
    "All rooms are good, spacious, and have similar facilities"
    Annahintze, 3 months agoRead review
    "Each and wvery room is amazing"
    Tanya G, 7 months agoRead review
    "First floor rooms have a nice view out over the gardens from the veranda, but all rooms are good."
    SandHC, 7 months agoRead review
    "All lovely"
    Arthur R, 8 months agoRead review
    "They all looked good, the suits looked exceptional.No TVs in any of the rooms!"
    Di S, over a year agoRead review
    "All rooms are individual and luxury"
    Nicholas G, over a year agoRead review
    "All the rooms are large furnished in Caribbean style. This is a plantation house with terraces so the views..."
    willscriv, over a year agoRead review
    "Stayed in an upstairs room which was lovely, didn't see any others"
    Tony J, over a year agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    Legend Garden Condos
    Cobblers Cove
    Beach View
    Fairmont Royal Pavilion