We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Miura Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Miura Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Miura Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The architecture and design is simply amazing! The room was clean and spacious, loved the view (junior suite). The food there is a masterpiece, simply PERFECT. Nice, helpful staff and great choice of saunas in the spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolina K
Simona S, Reservation&Revenue Manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel and its services. Hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Simona Děcká, Reservation&Revenue Manager.

Reviewed 15 February 2016

If you're looking for a quiet, designed, stunning, set-in-nature hotel where you will find a HORRIBLE service, bad breakfast, rude staff, lousy room maintenance, attitude and absolute disgrace to the client, this is the place for you. We visited Miura hotel with friends and family and unfortunately we had quite high expectations. The hotel brands itself as an ode to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dashiki1
Simona S, Reservation&Revenue Manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry for your bad experience with our services. We really do apology for inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We tried to do our best but as I read in your review we should do it much better. Even our manager checked your room after cleaning we should...

Versailles, France
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The interior design is very interesting, the hotel gives you a very deep feeling of privacy. You can take advantage of the sauna, Jacuzzis and all the quiet spaces from the spa zone, very well kept and clean, one of the best I have tried until now. Very nice personnel. Excellent choice for both business and private stay. Very comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana-Maria C
Simona S, Reservation & Revenue Manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for you kind review, we are more than happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Simona Děcká, Reservation&Revenue Manager

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Newly built modern hotel right next to the golf course. Beautiful design, high level service. We also really enjoyed the spa and wellness area, our kids loved it there! Hotel restaurant highly recommended, great food and amazing views! Would definitely come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R H
Simona S, Reservation&Revenue Manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review, we are very happy you and your kids enjoyed your stay at Miura Hotel. Looking forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards Simona Decka, Reservation&Revenue Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The Miura Hotel is in a beautiful location & would be great if you were interested in golf. We went for a stopover on the way through Central Europe & for the art. The building is strikingly designed & the David Cerny sculptures on & around the building take it to another level. The staff opened the bar for us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona W
Simona S, Reservation&Revenue Manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind review, we really do appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Simona Děcka, Reservation&Revenue Manager.

Seattle
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a special find especially during quieter off-season months. I think, perhaps, 5 or fewer rooms were occupied during our visit. They opened the bar just so we could see the Andy Warhol original. The only negative is the room was too warm and we couldn't control the temp. Otherwise, fabulous find!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaveThePlanet
Simona S, Reservation&Revenue Manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed our sevices and your stay in our quieter season. We are sorry for the room temperature. We will do our best to check the temperature next time before the guest arrival. Thanks a lot, kind regards, Simona Decka, Reservation&Revenue Manager

Zlin Region, Czech Republic
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Me and my boyfriend stayed here only for one night but had a great time. The room was nice and clean. Whole hotel is great piece of design. Sculptures from David Cerny are TOP. Amazing view from bed on golf course. Really nice and quiet place. Great breakfast on a terrace. I can really recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank martinaaa11
Simona S, reservation&revenue manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review. We are really glad to hear that you were satisfied with our services and that you enjoyed our design and art. Thank you very much for your visit and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Simona Snytova, Reservation&Revenue manager

CHESTER
Reviewed 4 May 2015

This is primarily a golfing hotel. The exterior looked rather "brutalist" in its modernity but the grounds and golf course viewed from our room with snowy peaks in the background were thrilling . The room was very modern & well equipped but the twin beds ,though comfortable, were narrow by todays standards. An attractive feature was that the side of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frothy
Simona S, reservation&revenue manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our unique style even the beds were not too comfortable. Unfortunatelly we can not change this fact ourselves. Maybe next time try to book the single room so you can experience the queen size bed. Looking forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Simona Snytova, reservation&revenue...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Stayed with my wife for a weekend in April, stunning location, overlooking golf course and mountains, All staff very pleasant and helpful, restaurant was amazing, some of the best food I have had in years, We enjoyed the hotel look and the "concrete" interiors, although I would understand that is not everyone's taste, Overall a great experience and highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GWilson1964
Simona S, reservation&revenue manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your time to write this very nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed our services and uniquie Miura style. Hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Simona Snytova,Rreservation&Revenue manager

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We spent Easter in modern design hotel. We enjoy delicious dinners, but their breakfast is too poor for prices they asked. Also room servis was realy poor. They did not set up beds properly. Spa was a great. Very good Thai massage but weak traditional European one. No concierge and nobody help us with luggage in $200/night hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank osobnizkusenost
Simona S, Reservation&Revenue Manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for spending your time by writting your review. We are really very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay according to your expectations. Because we really do care about our guest opinion we will do our best to improve our services. We definitely will focus on our housekeeping ladies and will try to...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celadna
1.2 km away
Horsky Hotel Celadenka
Horsky Hotel Celadenka
#2 of 5 in Celadna
33 reviews
15.6 km away
AGH Hotel
AGH Hotel
#1 of 6 in Roznov pod Radhostem
41 reviews
3.0 km away
Green Inn Hotel
Green Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ostravice
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Hotel Horal
Hotel Horal
#4 of 6 in Roznov pod Radhostem
29 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel Troyer
Hotel Troyer
#1 of 2 in Frenstat pod Radhostem
58 reviews
30.0 km away
Hotel Vitality
Hotel Vitality
#1 of 1 in Vendryne
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Art & Design hotel MIURA is located in Celadna - right on the golf course, where is taking place an European PGA Tour. HOTEL FACILITIES: 39 Deluxe Rooms; 4 Junior Suites; Signature Miura Suite, Restaurant, Bar, 2 Meeting rooms, Spa, 2 Golf Courses, Parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Miura Hotel

Address: Cheladna 887, Celadna 739 12, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Celadna
Price Range: RM497 - RM854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miura Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Miura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Miura Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles 190marekl, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“can't go wrong with any room...”
 of 5 bubbles hhvguestservices, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the top floor have less chance of disturbance from the neighbours”
 of 5 bubbles Makucech, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Junior Suite is worth its price.”
 of 5 bubbles karolina_1111, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are just bad. Ask if there is a room with a normal toilet door or a sink placed elsewhere than next to the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles dashiki1, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay