We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Farview Mountain Resort Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Farview Mountain Resort Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Farview Mountain Resort Villas
 Click to rate
Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Repeat visit..same good feel.. Warm reception..nice and cozy place..quiet atmosphere amongst a tea garden..very friendly staff...clean rooms..comfortable...secure place..free wifi...restaurant attached. Bed and breakfast system

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrValliappan
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I stayed at this resort with a friend for two nights. We stayed in Villa 1. There are two bedrooms, a large modern bathroom, gas fireplace in the sitting room, large veranda with fabulous views of the tea plantation. There is a restaurant and small bar on the premises. The staff was attentive and pleasant. There is really nothing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roamergirl
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We reached this place after travelling 9 hours with a confirmed booking from go ibibo paying 15k non refundable. Ibibo clearly mentions in the booking voucher not to call them to confirm the booking as the accommodation is guaranteed. We were stopped at the gate by a rude person claiming to be the manager of the property only to mellow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reethesh K
FarviewVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Farview Mountain Resort Villas, responded to this review

In response to your review dated 23.3.2016 Goibibo contacted us by telephone on 23.3.2016 with regard to availability of accommodation from 26.03.2016 to 29.03.2016 for one of their clients. We informed them that no accommodation was available on these dates. We were contacted again by their marketing manager to whom we responded accordingly. On 29.03.16 Mr.Reethesh called on us for...

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Wonderful place in spectacular location. It was a nice relaxing weekend. Food was excellent and staff was friendly. Expect this to be an electronic free weekend as no cell or wifi. However, this can be a blessing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kdwalter02
Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 22 August 2015

It is a family owned property. We (Myself, from Coimbatore India and business visitors from Holland) were among the first to stay and gave a very satisfactory comment as "first entry" in their Visitor's Book. 4-star amenities. Big private property, safe and very comfortable. for the last two years, repeatedly staying in 3-person and 2-person villas. Food is also good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DrValliappan
Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Loved every moment of our stay at this resort. Our only complaint was the lack of signage to find this treasure! The view from the side of the mountain left us all speechless! The aroma of tea from the tea bushes greeted us as we got out of the car in the early evening hours. We had to take a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Petra S
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Never book this hotel. Its a fraud place. The manager over quotes prices on phone while online prices are cheaper and the moment you book online and its confirmed. Hotel calls u and says no room available don't come we will not give u room and sort your issues with Expedia we are not bothered. Guys never stay here

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Vipul G
FarviewVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Farview Mountain Resort Villas, responded to this review

Refer to Review “FRAUD Hotel”. It is unfortunate that we had to lose a customer /customers and a portal partner Expedia.com. We have cancelled their contract with us for misrepresenting our tariffs and sold out dates. The Management

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Four of us stayed there in Oct 2014 for 3 nights in the two bedroom villa. The villas are very well done. very luxurious complete with a fireplace and living are and a dining table. The electricity was the only problem but generator seemed to work fine and solar heating ensured hot water. The food was really tasty too. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank IQKaur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Villas are set in the expanse of rich tea estates amidst mountains and besides a forest. Wherever you look , its a feast for the eyes and solace for the soul. And all this with the comforts of modern amenities and quality living. Vegetarian food made by the local chef was very good, only there was not enough staff for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank parulmaniar
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My family spent a few nights here March 2014 and we had a wonderful time. The villa was nestled in the middle of a tea plantation, the view was out of this world, not to mention the sweet aroma of the tea. The villa was very clean and had all the amenities that we needed. The furnishing were very modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2010uk

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kotagiri
16.2 km away
Sunvalley Homestay
Sunvalley Homestay
#1 of 10 in Coonoor
760 reviews
13.6 km away
Tea Nest
Tea Nest
#3 of 10 in Coonoor
363 reviews
17.1 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Green Nest Resort
Green Nest Resort
#1 of 29 in Kotagiri
120 reviews
3.3 km away
Celestial Resorts
Celestial Resorts
#17 of 29 in Kotagiri
20 reviews
4.7 km away
The Point
The Point
#2 of 29 in Kotagiri
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Farview was established in 1928 when growing and selling of tea was the main industry. The past 50 years our passion and love for the surrounding blue mountains, wild animals and exotic birds have attracted many visitors from around the world. Guests would speak of peace and tranquility that they have never found anywhere else- emotions would run high. It was because of this unique emotion we felt it was our duty to share this amazing, tranquility with you. Today our focus remains on the development of some of the finest teas on the market, hand in hand with some of the most visually stunning views and accommodation to compliment the natural surrounding beauty - all for your ultimate experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Farview Mountain Resort Villas

Address: Kodanad Road, Kotagiri 643217, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kotagiri
Price Range: RM396 - RM1,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Farview Mountain Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Farview Mountain Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Farview Mountain Resort Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villa 2 is better than Villa 1”
Amanajmani, 13 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Villa 2 has three bed-rooms, and Villa 1 has 2 bed-rooms. The restaurant and swimming pool will be getting functional in a short while - enhancing the overall experience.”
VivekK690, 18 May 2013 | Read review
“All rooms come with a view so you can't go wrong”
NatalieR274, 28 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Villa 2 suitable for 6 People”
vairamuthuk, 17 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Villa 2 sleeps 6 adults and 3 children - loads of space - great value”
  • view from villa
  • sunrise
mh1style, 4 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5