We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sormistha Residency Asansol

    Vivekananda Sarani | Burdwan, Asansol, India
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Room & Suite (6)
          Bathroom (3)
          Hotel & Grounds (1)
          Overview
          • Excellent8%
          • Very good35%
          • Average33%
          • Poor8%
          • Terrible16%
          26 Nov 2016
          “Stayed in this hotel on 15th November 2016”
          24 Oct 2016
          “Awesome Food”
          Wifi
          Air Conditioning
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          Family Rooms
          Bar/Lounge
          Concierge
          All hotel details
          {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (12)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 12 reviews

          Reviewed 26 November 2016

          The hotel is on main road. the rooms are average as per tariff plan. the bathrooms are not clean, no hand towel given, other towel provided was poor in quality. they have in house food service. lots of noise of night truck moving on the...More

          Thank bhatsubash
          Response from Info S, General Manager at Sormistha Residency AsansolResponded 16 January 2017

          Dear Patron, Greetings of the day & wishing you a Happy Prosperous New year!!! However with response to your review... we must say that Inconvenience cause to you is awful being as our beloved guest... should be highly regretted.... Hence as per Hotel Standard policy...More

          Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

          I stay nearby to this residential hotel cum restaurant. Lodging is a bit expensive here compared to others nearby due to it's location which is just opposite to Asansol railway siding, also it's a bit outskirt from Asansol main market area. But food here is...More

          Thank Rainman_2576
          Response from Info S, General Manager at Sormistha Residency AsansolResponded 24 January 2017

          Greeting from Sormistha Residency!!! Sir Thank you for your tremendous support; we value your patronage and appreciate your confidence in us!!! We always be there for your service as we believe Atithi Devo Bhaba!!!............................ Thanking you, For Sormistha Residency Pvt. Ltd. Kalyan Goswami - G.M.

          Reviewed 3 October 2016

          Recently I attended a meeting at the hotel's Sormistha Garden which is a banquet hall with garden in the front mainly meant for marriage and other functions. It is a fairly good place for a district town although maintenance and upkeep would do better with...More

          Thank BPB2012
          Response from Info S, General Manager at Sormistha Residency AsansolResponded 24 January 2017

          Greeting from Sormistha Residency!!! Sir Thank you for your tremendous support; we value your patronage and appreciate your confidence in us!!! We always be there for your service as we believe Atithi Devo Bhaba!!!............................ Thanking you, For Sormistha Residency Pvt. Ltd. Kalyan Goswami - G.M....More

          Reviewed 28 July 2016

          Not very far from the city center, this hotel is quite good for the price. The staff very courteous & food is excellent in quality at a very reasonable price.The room & toilet is quite big & service is excellent.Would recommend to all business travelers.The...More

          Thank Subroyin
          Response from Info S, General Manager at Sormistha Residency AsansolResponded 24 January 2017

          Greeting from Sormistha Residency!!! Sir Thank you for your tremendous support; we value your patronage and appreciate your confidence in us!!! We always be there for your service as we believe Atithi Devo Bhaba!!!............................ Thanking you, For Sormistha Residency Pvt. Ltd. Kalyan Goswami - G.M....More

          Reviewed 25 April 2016

          the location of the hotel is little bit outskirt of the town.room are clean and tidy.the room service and the reception has improved. foods are expensive without any quality.free wifi that was promised didn't work.complementary breakfast lacks quality,quantity and variety. i found that the hotel...More

          Thank ami_tomarin
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Restaurant
          • Room Service
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Room Service
          • Concierge
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$21 - US$34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Family Rooms
          • Location
          • India >
          • West Bengal >
          • Bardhaman District >
          • Asansol
          Add Photo Photos
          Room & Suite (6)
          Bathroom (3)
          Hotel & Grounds (1)
          Nearby
          Hotel Asansol International
          49 reviews
          4.79 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          KFC
          43 reviews
          2.24 km away
          New Sudhamrit
          18 reviews
          2.76 km away
          Legends of Bengal
          11 reviews
          2.24 km away
          Paradise
          8 reviews
          1.74 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Galaxy Mall
          26 reviews
          1.77 km away
          Kalyaneshwari Temple
          16 reviews
          3.34 km away
          Eylex Multiplex
          17 reviews
          3.23 km away
          Spandan Recreation Park
          15 reviews
          1.74 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Sormistha Residency Asansol staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "No rooms have either a balcony or windows."
          Read review
          "Avoid staying here rest its upto you"
          Read review
          "Do not select this hotel at all"
          Read review
          "If you are a non smoker, you need to explicitly ask for a non-smoking room"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing