We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
 Click to rate
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Chose this travelodge as it seemed very good value. It really was too! The family room was huge which suited us as we have two teenage boys. Close to everything and Caron on Reception was very kind and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah D
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with a couple of friends for a night to go out in Birmingham. Was so happy with our room, very spacious, very clean, and massive bathroom. Staff are so friendly. The lady at reception booked a taxi for us to broad street. (£12) Will 100% be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethrf94
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a good location. It was a weekend away with friends to visit the NEC. Part of the reason we chose this location was for the adjoining pub. The pub was ok but a bit soul less. We found a better pub about a mile away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmD9208UX
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Birmingham Sheldon was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent choice for N.E.C and airport stay.Lovely pub attached for good food.Comfortable rooms and good value for money.A great place to start your holiday or a weekend break.I would highly recommend and stay there on a regular basis.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyb51b
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a very basic hotel, and is perfect for stay if using the airport or for other occasion. We stayed after driving down from Manchester for a family surprise party and did not want to drive home the same night/early morning. It uses the Toby Carvery next door for it's guest meals. Please note that the pub is open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This hotel is convenient for the NEC (10 - 15 mins) and all venues around Birmingham. The rooms were immaculate with fresh bedding, clean towels and of a decent size. This hotel offers good value for money. The receptionist and the manager were very friendly and helpful as well as gracious when we asked for a refund on the breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annamW3099GA
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stayed here just for 1 night as a stop over. This TL definitely needs a tidy up. Walls dirty really need a lick of paint etc. Surely as they leave extra tea and coffee on reception that should tell them that they do NOT leave enough in the rooms. Room was OK bed comfy. OK for what we paid

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glynishamilton
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Birmingham Sheldon Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This is a basic hotel, but perfect for a stay if using for the airport. We stayed before we flew out on an early morning flight. The room was clean and tidy and the pub next store was nice too. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport, if driving. Only criticism is, we had to wait a while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarence5
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way...

Shirebrook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The public transport was straight outside the Travelodge which made it easy to get to the Nec and also into Birmingham City Centre.It is located at the side of a Toby Carvery which was perfect for breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2969RMmichellea
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The Sheldon is very well situated for the NEC and very reasonably priced compared to other other places I considered. There is a Toby carvery next door so no worries about finding somewhere to eat. Breakfast was not included in the price but the carvery breakfast was more than enough and also reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 836doreenp
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased you found our Birmingham Sheldon hotel very well situated for the surrounding attractions during your recent visit. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheldon
4.3 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
3.5 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
1,731 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
3.4 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon

Address: 2225 Coventry Road, Sheldon, Birmingham B26 3EH, England (Formerly Innkeepers Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Sheldon
Price Range: RM254 - RM530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon 1.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon Hotel Sheldon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing rear car park appear quieter”
deeps177, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 229 or 231”
449MarkB, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back of hotel quietest the ones on the front are on a busy road .”
BirminghamHippychick, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For a quiet room ask for one facing inner car park.”
Mallyshag, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you sleep light then get a room that looks onto the car park rather than the main road and pub on the other side of the hotel.”
252johnF, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5