We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a very basic hotel, and is perfect for stay if using the airport or for other occasion. We stayed after driving down from Manchester for a family surprise party and did not want to drive home the same night/early morning. It uses the Toby Carvery next door for it's guest meals. Please note that the pub is open...

Thank Michael M
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is convenient for the NEC (10 - 15 mins) and all venues around Birmingham. The rooms were immaculate with fresh bedding, clean towels and of a decent size. This hotel offers good value for money. The receptionist and the manager were very friendly and helpful as well as gracious when we asked for a refund on the breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank annamW3099GA
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here just for 1 night as a stop over. This TL definitely needs a tidy up. Walls dirty really need a lick of paint etc. Surely as they leave extra tea and coffee on reception that should tell them that they do NOT leave enough in the rooms. Room was OK bed comfy. OK for what we paid

1Thank glynishamilton
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Birmingham Sheldon Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a basic hotel, but perfect for a stay if using for the airport. We stayed before we flew out on an early morning flight. The room was clean and tidy and the pub next store was nice too. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport, if driving. Only criticism is, we had to wait a while...

Thank Clarence5
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way...

Shirebrook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The public transport was straight outside the Travelodge which made it easy to get to the Nec and also into Birmingham City Centre.It is located at the side of a Toby Carvery which was perfect for breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Y2969RMmichellea
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Sheldon is very well situated for the NEC and very reasonably priced compared to other other places I considered. There is a Toby carvery next door so no worries about finding somewhere to eat. Breakfast was not included in the price but the carvery breakfast was more than enough and also reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 836doreenp
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased you found our Birmingham Sheldon hotel very well situated for the surrounding attractions during your recent visit. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 nights to visit Exhibition at NEC. Room was clean and functional staff were pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble good value Hotel. Great location for NEC plenty of places to eat in area, but would not recommend the Toby Carvery poor quality food and not good value for money.

Thank deeps177
United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overnight stay spoilt by being placed in a room at the front of the hotel which overlooked the main Coventry Road, Wasn't helped by the lack of insulation between rooms and the snoring person in the next room of which I had the the most unpleasant experience of listening to most of the night. The snoring only drowned out (just)...

Thank jakeH163
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that external and internal noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Birmingham Sheldon Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with us in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time staying here after watching netball at the Genting Arena. Although an older travelodge and a bit of a trek to rooms depending on what room you are, the rooms are pretty standard and comfortable for a nights stay. You get what you pay for. Staff helpful when checking in, even when we were checking it fairly late at...

Thank leanne536
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham SheldonTravelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to see that this has been achieved....

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here for 2 nights as going to the NEC (caravan show) the room we had was 229 overlooking the car park (ideal) it was cleaned and fresh daily, warm and quite. All the staff were very helpful and was only to happy to serve us. Can we give a special thank you to the lady who checked us out...

1Thank Mark B

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (16)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (8)
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheldon
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
4.3 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
3.6 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
1,710 reviews
3.5 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon

Address: 2225 Coventry Road, Sheldon, Birmingham B26 3EH, England (Formerly Innkeepers Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Sheldon
Price Range: RM243 - RM498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon 1.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon Hotel Sheldon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing rear car park appear quieter”
 of 5 bubbles deeps177, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 229 or 231”
 of 5 bubbles 449MarkB, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back of hotel quietest the ones on the front are on a busy road .”
 of 5 bubbles BirminghamHippychick, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For a quiet room ask for one facing inner car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Mallyshag, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you sleep light then get a room that looks onto the car park rather than the main road and pub on the other side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 252johnF, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5