We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Messonghi Beach Resort

21/05/2017 22/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Messonghi Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 609: English reviews
Start your review of Messonghi Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Manchester
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

wasnt sure what to expect but was very pleasently surprised, I couldnt fault the staff and the food was amazing! Room cleaned every day beds made etc theres loads of towels and were changed daily I think! Only thing if I had to grumble about our stay was that in the bungalows, which was where we stayed , the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank EsmeraldaManchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

Do you need to pay for kids slides if your all inclusive? And do they supply clean towels daily as we haven't been yet but seeing reviews you have to pay for slides which I think is a joke when you pay all that money to go all inclusive

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mandy D
ManagementMBH, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, The use of our Mini Aquapark (for children untill the age of 12) is free. At the central pool we also have waterslides (for children above 1m20 and for adults), these slides come with a small charge of 6 € for the whole of your stay (this can be a week, two weeks, three , etc..). We supply...

kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

I gave this hotel a bad review after staying there in June 2014. Having stayed in other all inclusive hotels in Corfu over the past 3 years its not that bad . So this year I am returning and suffice to say I am really looking forward to it. I now think that this hotel has a lot to offer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hazel s
ManagementMBH, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hazel, Firstly I would like to thank you for booking with us once more whilst visiting Corfu for your holidays. Since 2014 our hotel has renovated many rooms and facilities. We are impatient to show you all of the improvements made and are very much looking forward to welcoming you. Yours sincerely

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a nice place go back every year 2013/14/15/16/17+ Home from home.. Love it a relaxing holiday with on the beach 🏖 bar and music to sun up. And relax and enjoy life's treats in and around the island 🏝 of corfu.. Take a boat trip out to the islands and stay in different places everyday if you want to.....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shazer r
ManagementMBH, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shazer, We are delighted with your positive feedback and kind words. It is a pleasure to hear that we succeeded in providing you with an excellent holiday! The whole Messonghi Beach team is looking forward to the day that you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you once more. Kind regards

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I spent there few days - Easter holidays. After a longq very long trip we were very nicely surprised when we saw teh resort. The gardens were amazing, the pools were so alluring, the bulidings were so cosy, but.....oh my God in the room, on the second floor, on the floor, allover - ANTS. Small, black and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tatyana S
ManagementMBH, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tatyana, Thank you for writing this review, we really appreciate that you took the time to give us this valuable feedback as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It is a pleasure to read that we have exceeded your expectations regarding our facilities. We are truly sorry about your experience with the ants….we do hope that...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Messonghi Beach Resort is the resort for the whole family. Childern and adults have a lot of thing to do there, water sports, playland, karaoke nights. The staff is friendly, organized, accomodating and knowledgeable. The staff was really friendly and helpful! We went wáter skiing, biking, enjoyed the sea(which is right there on your feet). The menu varies and it...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank mariapap91
Greta P, Public Relations Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mariapap91, Thank you for this lovely review and for giving us the maximum score! It is a pleasure to hear that we have succeeded in providing you memorable holidays. Your satisfaction is our success! The whole Messonghi Beach team is looking forward impatiently to welcoming you back in 2017! Yours sincerely, GretaP

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The resort is very big, a lot of green areas excellent for kids. The rooms are not very big, but comfortable. The pools are great, although you need to pay for the slides. The beach is not so great, some grass and too croudy, but next to the kids pool there is another smaller beach that is not part of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank aleks1310
Greta P, Public Relations Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear aleks1310, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your input, and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met and exceeded. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also take note of your remarks. We thank you for...

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was terrible, unless you book through Thomson by the looks of it. We arrived and our room wasn't ready so we waited around for 3 hours for it to be cleaned. We were put on the top floor and our room had a balcony which was so small only 1 of us could be on it at any...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank paulandkirsty1302
Greta P, Guest Relations Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear paulandkirsty1302, We sincerely regret that your stay at the Messonghi Beach was perceived as you described and we are disappointed that we were not able to provide you with a pleasant experience as we successfully achieve with many of our clients. Kind regards, Greta P

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Messonghi Beach Resort is a value for money choice that I would suggest for everyone who considers spending vacation in Corfu Island. An excellent all inclusive 3 star hotel that is surround by a beautiful view and an amazing, but most of all clean, beach. Great facilities available, as advertised, like a great pool to chill and great gardens. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theodoros T
Greta P, Guest Relations Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Theodoros T, We truly appreciate your feedback! It is a pleasure to hear that we succeeded in providing you with an excellent holiday. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back this Easter! Kind regards, Greta P

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 24 February 2017

If you are looking for a place that makes you feel right at home look no further: Messonghi Beach Resort is a gem of a resort for the whole family. It is a brilliant hotel to visit for both adults and children. The staff is friendly, organized, accomodating and knowledgeable. They speak several languages and were extremely helpful in helping...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yiannisefthy
Greta P, Public Relations Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear yiannisefthy, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay at the Messonghi Beach Hotel! It is us who would like to thank you. It is rewarding to hear that you were happily satisfied with our staff, the activities, the amenities, the food and the overall family atmosphere of our Resort. Looking forward to welcome you back...

1,746 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1457)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (281)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (168)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Dining (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Other (644)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Comfort Twin Room (Riverside) (27)
Viewed
Kids Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Other (4)
21/05/2017 22/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moraitika
3.1 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,040 reviews
37.7 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
1,847 reviews
0.7 km away
Delfinia Hotel
Delfinia Hotel
#3 of 9 in Moraitika
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
16.6 km away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,255 reviews
21.1 km away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Messonghi Beach Hotel is a superb holiday resort situated between the villages of Moraitika and Messonghi on the east coast of Corfu. The hotel complex is situated in beautiful grounds with well-kept gardens, where respect for the environment and the happiness of its guests combine with every kind of comfort to make their stay unforgettable. The hotel's rooms and bungalows are tastefully furnished, with en-suite bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Every room opens out onto a balcony or terrace. There are two spacious restaurants serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in buffet style. Guests can also request lunch packets. After a day in the sea under the sun, the on-site bars are an oasis to relax in with a drink and to listen to your favourite music. Guests have use of three outdoor pools (2 adult pools and 1 Mini Aquapark), with an extra 2 paddling pools next to the adult pools. Pools are surrounded by free sun beds and there is a playground for the younger guests. Sports enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's wide variety of sports facilities, including football, tennis, cricket, beach volley, petanque courts and table tennis. With its superb position and ideal facilities for families, this holiday village is no doubt one of the most popular hotels in Corfu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Messonghi Beach Resort

Address: Kombos Lefkimmis- Messonghi, Moraitika 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Moraitika
Price Range: RM261 - RM990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Messonghi Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 920
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Messonghi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Messonghi Beach Hotel Moraitika
Hotel Messonghi Beach
Messonghi Beach Resort Moraitika, Corfu, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Messonghi Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
390 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (390)

Questions? Get answers from Messonghi Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“seaview room”
smugder119, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose room enough far away from pools and ask for free of ants”
751tatyanas, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with sea view!”
mariapap91, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go for sea view room”
albafoss, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Excellent Hotel for the Disabled any ground floor rooms, Beach front bungalows are more updated.”
davidroylance332, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates