We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peace Resort

Show Prices
#34 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Peace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,063: English reviews
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We don't usually stay in resort hotels so this is not a common trip for us. The downside is the feeling of being part of a herd, which is particularly present at breakfast (which is pretty unremarkable and lacks anything of interest to eat other than one type of croissant and 3 types of fresh fruit. The hot food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suej102
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We stayed in January and could not complain about our welcome and our superior bungalow ,it was very clean and they are sited in beautiful grounds close to the pool and beach. However during our stay we experienced some very bad weather and of course this was not the hotels fault and you had to have some sympathy for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rullers
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Great rooms, great food, helpful staff. The pool looked really good but didn't get a chance to use it. The gym looked great, but again didn't have the opportunity to try it out. The breakfast was great, very relaxing, wish we could have stayed a little longer but it was just a quick 2 night stop over, would be great...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Natalie H
peace r, General Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you very much for you positive review and share your wonderful experience here on tripadvisor. All of our staff and my self looking forward to your next visit. Hope to see you again soon. may Hotel manager

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in a 'deluxe garden view terrace' room which meant we had a porch/covered patio area with giant outside bath, an air conditioned bed room and separate bathroom/dressing room (not air conditioned). The staff were fantastic, nothing too much trouble and very helpful in booking trips, taxis and ferries for us - especially the lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cat89Hampshire
peace r, General Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review

Dear cat89Hampshire, Thank you so much for stayed with and for your fantastic review. I will definitely share with the team. We apologize for not having met your expectations of the room design. We are looking forward to your next stay. With Kind Regards, May Hotel Manager

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Everything was great. We were luckily enough to be upgraded as well to the deluxe bungalow. Staff were very friendly. Wifi worked fine for us both. Close to the beach although we spent time by the pool. Cannot complain really. Prices at the bar are reasonable but beers cheaper over the road in the shop :). Also the hotel taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben A
peace r, General Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ben, Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to describe your impression. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon. With Kind Regards, May Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We loved our stay here, the staff were amazing and we had everything we could have wanted / hoped for. Our ONLY bug bear was the prices. It was SO expensive - both in the resort and the local village. For example, for a (very) small bottle of water it cost £1.60 - bearing in mind you can't drink water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyBrackenbury
peace r, General Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review

Dear LadyBrackenbury, Thank you so much for your helpful feedback. The price of food and beverage in our restaurant is base on hotel competitor in the same area but our team is taking your suggestion very seriously and working hard on making improvements for your next stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon. With Kind Regards,...

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

I cannot recommend peace resort enough, I loved everything about the place from the minute we drove up the entrance !!!! Only 15 minutes from the airport, 5-10 minute walk to fishermans village where there are many restaurants and bars for all budgets and a 10-15 minute scooter ride to chaweng beach where the waves are great and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Klhebden
peace r, General Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Klhebden, thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with us here on tripadvisor. I will share with our team and thanks again for your feedback. Our food and beverage price base on comparison hotel in the same area but you will definitely see the changes when you come back next time. Looking forward to welcome you back...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Fantastic time was had here at the Peace Resort, from the time we checked in to the time we checked out, we had an amazing time, the food here was fantastic, but drinks are a bit pricey. The pool and beach were great, just ignore anyone reserving deckchairs(throw the towels aside and sit where you like). Our cabin was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim S
peace r, General Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic time with us here on Trip advisor. Our team looking forward to welcome you back very soon. With Kind Regards, May Hotel Manager

Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel located in paradise island. Very tropical and show local room type and amenities. the bathtub is just PERFECT they also provide a minimal spa sense next to the bath, Worth with everything to stay and spend the nights here. Restaurant called Sea wrap also cool with the view and very nice welcome from Staff and manager that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aoomiie S
peace r, General Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aoomiie, Thank you so much for your sharing your wonderful stayed with us here on Trip advisor. We all looking forward to welcome you back soon. With Kind Regards, May Hotel Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Visited the 'Peace Resort Samui" for 5 nights as part of a 2 location trip in Thailand. Lovely clean resort consisting of bungalows dotted around the location. A nice pool and eating area right on the beach. We had breakfast only where various choices of food are available, buffet style. Theres a bar next to the pool and well as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maclinley
peace r, General Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maclinley, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with us here on Trip Advisor and for your feed back. I will pass your compliment to all the staff. We all looking forward to welcome you back again here very soon. With Kind Regards, May Hotel Manager

1,662 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1270)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (252)
Viewed
Room/Suite (227)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (181)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (434)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (374)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Beach Front Villa (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Bungalow (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea Breeze Villa (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Terrace Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
2.9 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
641 reviews
7.1 km away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
14.1 km away
Centara Villas Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,212 reviews
1.4 km away
Bandara Resort & Spa
Bandara Resort & Spa
#25 of 187 in Bophut
1,554 reviews
2.9 km away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#4 of 187 in Bophut
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on Bophut beach in the northeast of the island, the Peace Resort is a newly refurbished, friendly bungalow style resort, ideal for a relaxing family getaway. The style is best described as contemporary Thai with the architecture following local traditions, but a transformation in 2008 has given a more up-scale look and feel while the prices have remained very reasonable. The resort is well laid out in small buildings, ensuring a more intimate, human scale, while the grounds are tranquil and green, with a restaurant that spills out onto the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peace Resort

Address: 178 Moo 1, Bophut Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: RM392 - RM1,225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Resort Koh Samui
Peace Hotel Koh Samui
Peace Resort Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#26 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peace Resort staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Peace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was 169 a little set back very peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles Annette021, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in a superior and it was plenty big enough for the 2 of us.”
 of 5 bubbles ashm572, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles hansv343, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book one of the beach front villas! they are worth every penny”
  • A private swimming pool
  • a massive comfortable bed
 of 5 bubbles levybarak, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Beach Sea Rooms are probably the better rooms.. Do not choose the cheap rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Aliyusha84, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5