We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White House Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
White House Beach Resort & Spa
White House Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of White House Beach Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our stay was good and we had no issues or problems.The Hotel itself was great, the staff were helpful, polite, friendly. The restaurant served good food.Although everything and everyone was amazing there was one lady named Jane who was extremely helpful and was there every step of the way to make sure we enjoy our whole stay.Very excellent service she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny0127
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The White House has a great staff and service in general. They gave us a room upgrade and free service. I did not give 5 stars just because the property even if it beautiful and gives a great taste of Thai nature and heritage, needs to be refurbished. Thanks again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giustasia
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent over all...everything u need close by....symply but great, pharmacy across the street..beach walking distance 10 meters staff great...i love it..definilly will come back.....beach tranquil and the restaurant food is great.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gerardo C
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Cosy hotel in the heart of the ChoengMon beach. As most hotels beachfront in ChoengMon you may have a short walk to reach the beach if your room is close to the reception (most of them seem to be long stretched). The garden is beautiful and removes a lot if the bustling sounds from traffic and other activities. It also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LinaGbg
Brisbane
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Stayed for a week and found the hotel to be very nice. A short walk through the complex and your on the beach. Our room was lovely an Executive suite and only a 2 minute walk to the beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The were always happy to help with any questions we had and even booking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CritiqueBrisbane
WhitehouseKohSamui, Front Office Manager at White House Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests! Thank you very much for your review!

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We came in August and the rates were down and despite the need for maintenance on the rooms we were very happy with what we got. The room was a little musty but a quick trip to the essential oils shop and the burning of a little sandalwood oil soon had the room smelling perfect. From the entrance, with it's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Larry C
WhitehouseKohSamui, Front Office Manager at White House Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! Hope to see you again at White House ;)

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We really enjoyed the White House. The staff provided an amazing stay at the White House. They attended to every detail - picking us up and dropping us off from the airport, providing recommendations for restaurants, prices for taxis and tuk tuks, arranging taxis, recommendations for the Full Moon Party, directions to the Waterfalls, etc. The restaurant staff and housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jenn E
WhitehouseKohSamui, Front Office Manager at White House Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jenn! Thank very much you for your stay and for your review! We are happy you liked so many things about our resort, and also thank you from all our staff, it's so wonderful when guests are grateful and sending some nice feedback - it will make us work more happily in the future!

Essaouira, Morocco
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff. Located directly on the beach and with a good restaurant. Only a bit work needs to be done to keep it up to date. (februari 2016) But overall the houses are beautifull, authentic and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefanovl
WhitehouseKohSamui, Front Office Manager at White House Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review!

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms are really old (21 and 23)! They smell like mould and our friends next door saw cockroaches. The phone rang all night, but there was no one on the line. We stayed one month in thailand and this was the worst price-quality balance of our entire trip, very overpriced. The reception did not want to do anything about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert v
WhitehouseKohSamui, Front Office Manager at White House Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apology for any inconvenience that you had at the hotel!

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Very bad stay. Room full of mold. We even had animals in the room. Outside wild dogs are walking and the phone kept ringing all night! We compaind at the reception but no response! The told the couldn't doe anyting. Even a hostel is better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barteichhorn
WhitehouseKohSamui, Front Office Manager at White House Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apology for any inconvenience that you had at the hotel! We must say that some of our rooms have a bit smell of mold. At the same time if the receptionist new about the problems - she would provide other rooms, but no information was given. Only the next day you told us. "Wild...

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.4 km away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#3 of 10 in Choeng Mon
245 reviews
1.6 km away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
18.6 km away
Banburee Resort & Spa
Banburee Resort & Spa
#3 of 3 in Laem Set
194 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
White House Beach Resort & Spa is a 4 stars hotel in Koh Samui,Located at Choengmon Beach.We are a natural paradise for honeymoon couples, families and travelers seeking peace and tranquility. Houses have Traditional Thai style exterior, surrounded by lush gardens and hidden alleyways and sculptures. It's an ideal hotel for leisure On Samui Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White House Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 59/3 Moo5 | Bophut Choengmon Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: RM159 - RM412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your White House Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White House Beach Hotel Koh Samui
White House Beach Resort And Spa
The White Hotel Beach
The White Resort Beach
White House Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Bophut
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#46 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#50 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White House Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from White House Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive Suite”
 of 5 bubbles CritiqueBrisbane, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Despite the steep steps take upstairs for the privacy and the breeze”
 of 5 bubbles 593larryc, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles 144jenne, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“some of the buildings are 2 stories so you may want to steer clear of those rooms if you don't want upstairs neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles genaldar, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesnormanm, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5