We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cher Ville Boutique Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cher Ville Boutique Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Cher Ville Boutique Resort
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

10 days after our night in this hotel, i found a very bad surprise when i arrived at home : they used my credit card number and took 30000 bahts in my account. So be careful, if you can dont send them your credit card number via internet. You will regret it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welcome9home
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With some good friends, we used to come here every year since 2001. It was always perfect and cheap. Last year, i paied my room 990 bahts. Today it's 1290 bahts so +30% !!! Everything has changed : the staff si really terrible especially at the reception, they just look after money. When i was boring, i used to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Verygoodguy
manusamui, Responsable réception at Cher Ville Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Stay at home !

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 5 days. We came too early for check in, but the staff was nice, and cheked us into our room earlier. We had booked the "Deluxe" room. The room was big and okay. But the first time we entered the room the bathroomfloor was filled with water from the toilet. Therefore...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maja S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This is not a 'boutique holiday resort'. We arrived a few hours prior to check in time for the rooms and we weren't even offered a glass of water. The rooms have a stench of sewage and full of mosquitoes and spiders. The toilet seat in our room was totally broken at the hinge - it was detachable and you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jignesh P
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Photos are a little deceiving...we thought we would have a flash shower in our room but turns out they are the pool showers. Bathroom was large tho and standard. Room was OK but there were so many mosquitos in our room. When we mentioned it the hotel worker either don't hear us our choose not to reply. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany E
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived here after a long journey from phuket! As soon as we arrived we were informed that the pool was closed (this was the main reason we booked this hotel) so obviously we were quite annoyed. But after such a long journey and the fact we were only there for 2 nights we thought we'd just get on with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade B
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I landed in Koh Samui in the evening and figured we needed a cheap place to stay. Looking at the pictures, this place seemed quite alright. We were mighty wrong! Upon checking in, we were asked to pay for a paid room to which we refused and they said they would settle it. The bathroom has absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank celine_sernlin
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

This place i going downhill... The accomodation and furnishings are dated and in need of repair and modernisation. The restaurant is rarely open. The management (new French) are totally incompetant. Every day you have to chase for anything to be done. The swimming pool is in need of major repair. Trust me ... this is a dump

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lesc_11
Reviewed 7 May 2015

We stayed here for one night before catching a ferry. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was very large, which was nice. The grounds are lovely, with fresh flowers everywhere. But the walk into the town can be a bit sketchy on the tiny road that leads to the hotel. Breakfast was average. The receptionist who helped us was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaniellaaT
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

I don't really know where to start to be honest. The hotel is pretty much in the middle of no where and if you want to get anywhere without being ripped off you need to hire a moped from the shop at the end of the road (Kai motorcycles, really good). The hotel staff are absolutely dreadful apart from one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayc94

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
1.5 km away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#113 of 187 in Bophut
240 reviews
8.3 km away
Harry's Bungalows & Restaurant
2.6 km away
Maryoo Hotel
Maryoo Hotel
#95 of 187 in Bophut
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#80 of 187 in Bophut
189 reviews
3.1 km away
Samui Heritage Resort
Samui Heritage Resort
#82 of 187 in Bophut
143 reviews
1.2 km away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#69 of 187 in Bophut
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Cher Ville Boutique Resort, it's with great honor for the owners, the new manager from Switzerland and his new team to announces the opening of The Cher Ville Boutique Resort in Bangrak on the island of Koh Samui, with a team speaking your language (English, French, Italian, Spanish and Thai). Cher Ville Boutique Resort is a secluded and excellent getaway for a relaxing holiday ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cher Ville Boutique Resort

Address: 9/193 Moo 4, Bond-Kai Road, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Mayaburi Boutique Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: RM79 - RM146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cher Ville Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Cher Ville Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Buri Hotel Koh Samui
Maya Buri Koh Samui
Cher Ville Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cher Ville Boutique Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cher Ville Boutique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very far from this motel”
 of 5 bubbles Verygoodguy, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have issues with mobility ask for a room near the reception. There are a lot of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles DaniellaaT, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Day48, 19 Jul 2012 | Read review
3 of 3