We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tsitsikamma Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Tsitsikamma Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tsitsikamma Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 483: English reviews
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this lodge about twelve years ago, and nothing has changed. It needs a revamp, especially the bathrooms in the cabins. Too expensive for the quality it offers today and the competition which is available in the Storm River Village. Internet is not for free, which is a shame for this kind of pricing and is an exception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 72Chris
Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It looks great, and the staff is nice, but many flaws makes this lodge a bad place to stay: - bad maintenance: The bathroom light never worked Lots of rust in the bathtub pipes (just look at the photo) - horrible Wi-Fi: A hotel should not say that it has Wi-Fi when it's limited, and simply does not work. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRod003
TsitsikammaLodge, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had problems with your Wi-Fi and other issues, this is something we will have to work on. As to the water, it is not rust in the pipes we do however have a lot of iron in our water. We will definitely work on the issues raised.

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Website over rated – was not what you see is what you get so was a major disappointment. Overpriced for facilities and room. Also, a lot of insects. Lucky we had insect repellent on hand else it would have turned into a miserable stay as the insects was countless. After we sprayed before going to sleep the insects was dropping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rogshana
TsitsikammaLodge, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your terrible experience, I unfortunately cannot control the amount of insect that one might encounter in the outdoors or in a forestry area. The insects that you talking about are called Christmas Beatles and they are actually quite common this time of year. But maybe just a word of advice for your next...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All staff were very friendly and helpful except our second night there was a wedding and we felt like we were playing second fiddle to the wedding reception. Because of the reception we opted for the braai and had to contact reception and kitchen a number of times for items not received, butter never arrived even after promised, the braai...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncW1570AS
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate the reviews and will take comments and really try to fix the issue you had

Brechin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time at Tsiskikamma Lodge and spa. Stayed for 2 nights over Christmas. Lodges were very clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent. Buffet dinner was fantastic and so was the breakfast. Book this hotel direct though and not through bookings.com . Booked a family lodge which slept 5 and a twin lodge that slept 2. Somehow...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleyh2017
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. We will have to clear things up with bookings.com we had a couple of issues that needs to be ironed out.

Tsitsikamma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

perfect place . really enjoyed it.wish i could stay longer and enjoy the hiking trails . think you should change the check in times so that we can enjoy the hiking trail.but overall this was a perfect place for honeymoon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5618QCmarcc
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, the check in times are designed for us to get the room ready from the previous nights check out.

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location nested into the forest is ideal and this is a property that has maximized its setting. The log cabins are spacious and include a spa bath. Management and staff alike are friendly. The dinner buffet was well presented and tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back soon.

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights in a lovely wooden lodge overlooking the pretty gardens. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we enjoyed all the meals, and do not understand some of the previous reviews - you are in a beautiful forest area with a history of logging, hence why compare your stay with a luxury city centre hotel? Get into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petesunshine
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

I really do enjoyed your comments and I could not have put it better myself. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this accommodation and found it practically perfect in every way. Only thing lacking was a fridge but we had a delivery of ice for our sundowners! We had room service of grilled ostrich later and ate on our veranda with a bottle of red! We were charged 25 rands on top of the food price but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrueBrit_10
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments, we really appreciate it. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay.

Tsitsikamma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommend visiting this beautiful place. All round excellent service! The staff at the spa made you very extremely welcome and gave an amazing massage and mani and pedi. We will definately be back :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5920ETnicolel
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
12.6 km away
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
#1 of 4 in Storms River
766 reviews
12.3 km away
Armagh Country Lodge
Armagh Country Lodge
#3 of 4 in Storms River
244 reviews
8.1 km away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#3 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7571.0 km away
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
#1 of 13 in Storms River
671 reviews
12.6 km away
Andelomi Forest Lodge
Andelomi Forest Lodge
#11 of 13 in Storms River
59 reviews
12.3 km away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 5 in Storms River
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Lodge

Address: N2, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Price Range: RM500 - RM692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Tsitsikamma Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitsikamma Hotel Storms River
Tsitsikamma Hotel Knysna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tsitsikamma Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Pretoria, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tsitsikamma Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not Recommended”
 of 5 bubbles Rogshana, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Log cabins facing the forest - rooms 1-6”
 of 5 bubbles 40carlh, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed our room which opened out toward the forest. Amazing views & very private.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Honeymoon suite is a winner.”
  • Balcony
  • Fireplace in lounge area
  • 2nd Basin unit adjacent to jacuzzi
  • One of 2 similar basin units in Honeymoon Suite
  • Jacuzzi in Honeymoon room (openplan)
  • Bed in Honeymoon suite
 of 5 bubbles ipattinson, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you would like a closer view of the tree plantation / forest do specify or ask to be tucked away in one of their further cabins”
 of 5 bubbles TansLilley, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay