We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Winchfield Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Winchfield Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Winchfield Inn
 Click to rate
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mediocre food and 'OK' rooms. The bar scene centers around a large wall mounted TV constantly showing football games. Could do with a decent open fire or woodburner to cheer it up. Friendly enough place and very convenient to the railway station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bordereiver
Management response:

Hi Bordereiver Thanks for making the time to leave a review on your stay but am disappointed you didn't enjoy as other guests have in the past. We pride ourselves on providing a clean and welcoming inn with home cooked food and tasty beer. As for the football what can we say the regulars and me of course like football...

Reviewed 16 November 2016

We had a lovely roast beef one Sunday afternoon. The beef was a little more cooked than I liked however the gravy and roast vegetables were delicious so overall, a very nice meal. The cost was also lower than we expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
Management response:

Hi Cindy Thanks for the review and am really pleased you enjoyed your lunch. We do try to provide our roast beef cooked to the customers liking but sometimes it doesn't always go to plan but we will certainly look at that for the future. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you again soon Pat and Lynn

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We were driving back home and took a wrong turn. Boy were we glad we saw the sign for Witchfield inn what fabulous food steak and ale pie best ever I have had I want to take the chef home. All home made friendly caring staff. We will be back. Wanted to lick the plate clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor S
Management response:

Hi Victor What can we say other than thanks for the great feedback. We pride ourselves on providing the very best in food and that starts with buying top quality meat. Unfortunately we cannot let you take our chef home but at least you now know where to come when you want another top quality best you have ever had...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The bar food here is really good quality and price, there are a couple of real ales to try as well. The rooms are ok and adequately furnished, however the bathrooms are small. Overall for a short stay or business trip the Winchfield offers really good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Management response:

Hi Mark Thanks for leaving your review and its great to read you enjoyed your stay and our real ale. There isn't a lot a we can say about the size of the bathroom but I am sure you appreciate that as this is an Inn and not a hotel we simply have to make best with the space we...

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Clean, value for money & welcoming but this is not a hotel. If you want all the features that a hotel offers then this inn is not for you. Cooked breakfasts are complete by 8.15am promptly, any later and you've missed the boat. Beds are standard size not any bigger & our en-suite was cupboard size with the electric shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrypollard1866
Management response:

HI Barry Thanks for taking the time and effort to leave a review and your quite right as we are not in a main town or village we are defiantly on the quiet side. We do of course have our moments but if you want a quiet, clean friendly Inn with great food and great beers then the Winchield Inn...

Sidcup, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed here as midway stopover on visit to my mother who is in a nursing home in the New Forest. Easy to find from M3; plenty of parking; very clean cosy room; food superb; staff/owners very friendly and welcoming. Thought it was excellent value and would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddie K
Management response:

Hi Freddie Thanks for the great feedback, its great to read that our efforts are appreciated by our lovely guests. We hope to see you again soon Best wishes Lynn and Pat

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Great Pub/Inn - Meal was well worth it and super quality we had the Sunday Roast - there was a choice of 3 - service was fast and efficient and the staff very pleasant. Price was very good too £30 for 3 meals and drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Management response:

Hi Paul Thanks for making the time to post a review, its great to see that not only did you enjoy your meal that you also found it great value for money. We pride ourselves on making everyone welcome and to ensure that go home happy and full of our high quality food. we look forward to seeing you again...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

Had an opportunity to stay at this quaint Inn just off the M3. Room was clean and comfortable, food excellent and the owners were very welcoming. All I can say is give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
Management response:

Hi Colin Really pleased you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Pat and Lynn

Winchfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My Wife, Step Son, Step Daughter and Grand Daughter popped out for a quick bite to eat as we had some visitors at our house and could not be bothered to cook. We are regular visitors to the Winchfield Inn and we have never been disappointed by the food, the food is always to a very high standard, freshly prepared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
Management response:

Hi Darren Its great to read that you enjoyed your meal and service at the Winchield Inn. We pride ourselves on ensuring every guest has a great meal and an enjoyable experience. We look forward to a repeat visit from you soon. Best Wishes Lynn and Pat

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

So what can I say this is a lovely find and can thankfully say its was a great place to stay and eat. The important thing to remember is that this is not a hotel its an INN so the rooms vary in shape and size so please take that into consideration when booking a room. The rooms themselves are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottp19700
Management response:

Hi Scott Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and meal we look forward to a repeat visit soon. Best Wishes Lynn and Pat

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchfield
4.2 km away
Raven Hotel
Raven Hotel
#4 of 6 in Hook
439 reviews
3.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
2.1 km away
The Elvetham
The Elvetham
#1 of 1 in Hartley Wintney
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
1,217 reviews
4.2 km away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
609 reviews
2.1 km away
Hook House Hotel
Hook House Hotel
#6 of 6 in Hook
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Winchfield Inn

Address: Station Hill, Winchfield RG27 8BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Winchfield
Price Range: RM357 - RM500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Winchfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Winchfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winchfield Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Greenock, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Winchfield Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 5 has the only bath”
 of 5 bubbles Scottp19700, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some may find the Train Station opposite noisy so ask for a room at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sbudding, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“The room we had was comfy and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JimH710, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We had rooms 17 and 19 and they were ideal for us.”
 of 5 bubbles Tebbuch2, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in room 14 which is towards the back of the building on the first floor which I found quiet and relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles FrenchFamily_13, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5