We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane

Save
Share
Ulica I /1 A, Petrcane 23231 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Priceline
Snaptravel
US$71
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#4 of 91 Speciality lodging in Petrcane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane consist of 128 apartments divided in 5 different categories from 45 m2 to 70 m2, beach area with outdoor pool, restaurant and children's playground. All apartments are modern and fully equipped with kitchen, living room and dining area. The living room sofa bed also provides additional sleeping place for one or two persons.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Spa
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Sofa
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
22Reviews4Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anne_Milligan wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
The apartment, pool, location and staff were all fantastic. I would recommend Sunnyside to anyone in heartbeat. Zadar is also amazing, the sea organ is magical and have completely fallen in love with the country and it's people.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nomad27951557872, General Manager at Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane
Responded 26 Sep 2019
Dear Anne _Milligan, Thank you very much for excellent feedback and we are very happy you have enjoyed your holiday: Looking forward to welcome you next season in our Sunnyside Apartments Petrčane. Regards, General Manager
Read more
Angela L wrote a review Sep 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom38 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
We have just come back from 10 nights at the complex and thought it was perfect. We were staying in one of the upstairs apartments which had two rooms a front room/kitchenette - and a balcony. It had everything we needed and it was great to have our own space. We spent most days by the pool and only had a problem finding a bed one day when we arrived past 12noon, but stayed near the beach that day instead as there were plenty of beds. There didn’t seem to be a lot of of reserving going on either which is good. It was also great to be so close to the sea and the pool as it gives you great swimming options and the views from our balcony and from the beach/pool were beautiful. The only negative I have with the pool is the bar and the cost of a beer - I know this has been mentioned before but it was 35kn for a large beer where as in the bistro near the supermarket the same was 18kn. Or even 8kn in the supermarket - which is a shame. Finally I know it’s not anything to do with the apartments but it’s also worth noting that in the supermarket on site some items are very expensive so it’s worth trying to get out to buy some bits. For example a 75cl bottle of wine was 50kn but for a 1l bottle of the same wine in the supermarket in Zadar the cost was 29kn. The bakery on site was brilliant as well as the bistro (which I am reviewing separately)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nomad27951557872, General Manager at Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane
Responded 20 Sep 2019
Dear Q4605YRangelac, Thanks for great feedback and review. it is always good to hear positive experience from the guests and gives us idea how we can improve our services and quality. Anyway, we are looking forward to see and welcome you again in our Sunnyside Apartments Petrčane. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
glvdh wrote a review Sep 2019
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We had one of the larger ground floor apartments for 5 people (2 bedrooms, bath/shower room & toilet & separate toilet (toilet paper was provided). Towels were changed every 3 days & clean sheets were given after one week. Beech towels were provided but very fluffy. We changed the sheets & cleaned the apartment with the broom provided. Dish towels were provided. The TV had only 2 - 3 channels in English. A safe was provided. No dishwasher. We had a private terrace with table and chairs and 2 sun loungers. We opted for the half board. Breakfast was great with a full English & Continental breakfast which also included fruit & yoghurts. Dinner included fresh salads, 2 soups & the main course always included fish & 2 other meats along with vegetables, potatoes, pasta/rice. Desserts were not great but there was always a great selection of different fruit. Teas and coffees were not included at dinner but they were at breakfast. The gym & sauna facilities were fantastic - towels were provided for the sauna. The pool area was not big so it was very rare to be able to find a free sun lounger - we didn't really care. There were plenty of sun loungers available outside of the pool area with great views of the sea & shade offered by the surrounding trees. The staff were very professional and helpful and responded quickly if there was an issue. We were disappointed that there were no washing facilities onsite. We were provided with a laundry rack & basin to do hand washing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Nomad27951557872, General Manager at Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane
Responded 11 Sep 2019
Dear harare777, Thanks for great feedback and review. it is always good to hear positive experience from the guests and gives us idea how we can improve our services and quality. Anyway, we are looking forward to see and welcome you again in our Sunnyside Apartments Petrčane. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
travelleilasabry wrote a review Jul 2019
greve22 contributions
Apartment is new and great and we had a balcony with oceanview. There is no cleaning during the stay, so remember to take week care if towels. Worst thing ever... it is completely crazy that people can reserve an chair at the pool from 5 or 6 in the morning dropping their towels on the best chairs, and then first come around 10.00 or 12.00 o'clock to actually use the chair. I am an early starter. I was at the pool 7.30 all by my self, but all the chairs were reservated with towels. Nobody came before 9.00 o'clock. I spoke to the reception, who told me that of course it is not allowed to book Chairs which you actually do not use for several hours. But people did, and no-one did anything to stop it. At other hotels, they have policy about this, exactly to prevent it... They remove towels from chairs which has not been used for 30 minutes. You should practice this. And then you should get madresses on the chairs at the beach, so it also would be comfortable to use the chairs at the beach. You have a great location... But that you are not able to get a chair 7.30 in the morning by the pool, is enough reason for me to never visit this place again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nomad27951557872, General Manager at Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane
Responded 8 Aug 2019
Dear travelleilasabry, Thank you very much for your kind remarks and time taken to write it. Your opinion is very important to us as well as your general satisfaction with services and quality. First of all, thanks for great feedback about location and apartments in general and we are very happy you have enjoyed in this. Our housekeeping policy is to change towels every 4 th day and bedlinen once a week. First and final cleaning is in price included. Regarding our pools, situation has been taken care and under control. We have warning signs around the pool and pool boys are moving towels from the sunchair if they are longer than half an hour without presence of the guest. Anyway, we hope you will give us possibility to correct your negative feeling about this and welcome you again in our Sunnyside Apartments Petrčane. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
Leila S wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
Nice room, great balcony, seaview, there is to little equipment in the kitchen, clean, Worst experience ever at a hotel by the pool. People could come 5-6 o'clock in the morning to reserve the best sunbeds by the pool, but they first came down to use the chairs about 10-11 o'clock. I am an early starter and the first Day I went Down to the pool 7.30. All the chairs were bloced with towels, exept 1. I stayed there, but the first couple who actually came down to use the reserved sunbed, came 9.00 o'clock. Somme first came 12 o'clock (they occypied the chairs for 5 hours without using them) I complained to the reception, but they did not do anything about it. Make it in waiting that it is not allowed ... And if People do it, then remove the towels if the Chair has not been used for 30 minuttes.... It works great at other hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pick 1 flor with seaview
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nomad27951557872, General Manager at Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane
Responded 8 Jul 2019
Dear Mrs. Leila S, Thanks for excellent and positive review. Your impressions about holiday and experience are always important for us since we can improve our services and quality on that way. We are very happy you have been satisfied with accomodation and apartments. Regarding pool area it gives us idea how to handle it. We hope that you will give us possibility to welcome you again and make your holiday as pleasent as possible. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaZadar CountyPetrcane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane
Which popular attractions are close to Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane?
Nearby attractions include The Church of the Holy Cross (6.3 km), Ninska Laguna Beach (6.4 km), and Nin's Lagoon (6.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Peperoni, Mad Duck - Burger & Pizza Bar, and Gostionica Sokol / Tartaro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Church of St. Donat (10.2 km), Kneževa Palača Zadar / Rector´s Palace Zadar (10.7 km), and Kastelina Castle (12.4 km).