We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hacienda Beach Resort

Expedia.comUS$54*
View Deal
#14 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$56*
US$54*
Great Deal
US$56*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hacienda Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of Hacienda Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second time staying at Hacienda, we came last year and felt completely at home and fell in love with all the staff that make Hacienda that extra bit special. We were lucky enough to stay in our same beautiful little bungalow with the view of the beach. The weather was rainy more or less the majority of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlyky
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Carly for your great review, it is always a pleasure for us to have you here and we can't wait to see you again !!! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay despite of the bad weather and we really hope it will be better next time ! Waiting for you to be back, Ps :...

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We returned to this lovely resort to celebrate our son and daughter-in-law's 10th Anniversary. Things had changed a little since our last visit. The gardens have matured beautifully full of shrubs trees and flowers. The bar area has been moved to the corner, leaving a lovely airy area for the restaurant overlooking the gorgeous beach and gardens. The massage huts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrahamSNorden
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Graham ! Thank you very much for your wonderful review about our resort ! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay here and we will be really happy to welcome you again for a next stay in Samui. It was such a pleasure for all our team to welcome you and your lovely family. Thank you again for...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the villa with a small pool, two rooms large enough for the five of us. Breakfast serve on the terrace on the beach with a nice view on Koh Phanghan. Transat to relax on the beach. Excellent food at lunch, the kitchen is closed in teh evening but it does not matter as there are lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Philippe C
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice and complete review. All the team of Hacienda Beach really appreciate it and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay here. We will all be glad to welcome you again for a next stay in Koh Samui ! Best regards, Delphine, Manager.

Lelystad, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Excellent location for travelers who like the sea an beach but want stay far away from the noisy part of the island. The resort is located near a little town center with good restaurants and little shops (7en eleven of course). Towels and beds are plenty and we had our own swimming pool beside the cottage. Staff is very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertLLS
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review and all these positive notes. We are really glad you had enjoyed your stay and had a nice holidays here. All the team of Hacienda Beach will be happy to welcome you again for a next stay in Koh Samui ! Best regards, Delphine, Manager.

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Returned from our 3rd vacation spent at the beach by Hacienda. We are always too late to book and find the hotel full when we are ready to make our reservation. But we come to Hacienda to spend the day as often as we can. As in 2015 and 2016, the staff is wonderful, the sunbeds comfortable and the lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nille
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review and for your explanations about our beach, it is really kind and we appreciate it. Yes exactly, now everything is back to normal and we are so glad to get back the sun ! See you soon ! Best regards, Delphine, Manager.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Stayed here for 5 days before moving on to a different resort. Very nice clean room. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Food in restaurant was excellent. Could do with some more shelving and hooks in the bathroom but sufficient enough for a few days. Air conditioning and fan a little noisy but nothing earplugs couldn't sort out! Bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 91lynne77
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lynne, Thank you very much for staying at Hacienda Beach and for your nice review about our facilities and staff ! Next time, do not hesitate to report us any problems, because if the noise of the airconditionning and fan have disturbed you, we would have been happy to fix it. It will be a pleasure for all of...

Surat Thani Province, Thailand
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Sadly finding the location proved to be a challenge because we drove there. A friendly lady assisted after following some misleading signage. Friendly staff a great plus. The rooms great if u a "back packer" and have not had a shower in a while. Very nice beach and good food at their restaurant, a little challenging because they had fertilized...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clifford a
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thought you've just checked out this morning after telling me "everything was ok". Most of the time, we pick-up the guests with our taxi driver but when the guests come by their own, we usually provide information about how to reach the hotel, except if they do not answer our emails or or do not ask any...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I was just disappointed with that place. There are some good reviews of it, but the only good 'thing' was a lady at the reception. Very nice person. Rooms are of average size, but they are below any standard. Beach is ugly and small. There is absolutely nothing to do at Mae Nam. There are much better places and resorts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fionson
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive note, I really appreciate it. We are really sorry you did not enjoy your stay here... Nevertheless, I would like to inform the poeple reading this review that : pictures, sizes and descriptions of the rooms are clearly available on all the websites and if these information are checked before, there is no...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We stumbled across here after a relaxing day at beach and so glad we did Great service with all the usual Thai food and western menu Also Drinks and food where reasonable It's a little tricky to find but that adds to the quiet feel of the place We can't wait to return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks a lot Frank for this really nice review ! We will be glad to welcome you again next time ! Best regards, Delphine, Manager.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Wow! What an amazing time we have had at Hacienda! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome! I can't fault anything! There are so many reasons why you should stay here! The staff are so friendly & accommodating, the location & surroundings are perfect, the restaurant serves beautiful Thai & European food! I literally don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmmaBethWilson
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Emma for this really nice review ! It was a great pleasure for our team to welcome you all here and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Hacienda Beach. See you all next time for more Cosmopolitans and Margaritas ;-) ! Best regards, Delphine, Manager.

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Beachfront Bungalow (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Seaview Bungalow (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
2.3 km away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
401 reviews
1.1 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
687 reviews
1.9 km away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#47 of 187 in Bophut
1,493 reviews
0.1 km away
Khwan Beach Resort
Khwan Beach Resort
#5 of 30 in Mae Nam
205 reviews
0.8 km away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In Maenam, village in the north of Koh Samui island known for its tranquility and its beach ranked in the top 10 most beautiful beaches in Asia, you will discover the HACIENDA BEACH, an hotel designed for your comfort, relaxation and your peace.Its beautiful beach and views of Koh Phangan island will seduce you.The HACIENDA BEACH have 13 comfortable bungalows with private terraces and a private villa with 2 bedrooms and pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hacienda Beach Resort

Address: 82/2 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Maenamburi Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Price Range: RM178 - RM370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hacienda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maenamburi Hotel Koh Samui
Maenamburi Resort Koh Samui
Hacienda Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mae Nam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hacienda Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hacienda Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If we could chose we would stay in the beach bungalow.”
Nille, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront bungalow 2 or else Garden view rooms 6-8 are more private away from the restaurant.”
beebalm26, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think rooms close to sea are better than the ones in garden side”
gigia72, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“On the Beach!”
EmandM2014, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The sea view room was amazing!”
Carlyky, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$56
Agoda.comUS$55
TravelocityUS$54
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates