We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Redhill Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Redhill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Redhill Hotel
 Click to rate
York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It's an older building and in need of a bit of a refurb. The room was a good size, the bed comfortable and the bathroom clean. The staff on the front desk were very accommodating. However, it was a warm night and there's no air-con (there's a large desk fan in the room). I decided to leave the window open,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobYork
england
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Old hotel with outdated style. Given wrong room to start with (given single when I booked double), then after trying to log onto the internet told only one device is able to be logged in at a time. Then found out at the same time as the receptionist you could have two devices logged in at the same time. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katevbob
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Redhill Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely Travelodge, friendly staff decent size car park. Comfortable rooms and decent bath/shower room. Very clean and tidy. Needs a little bit updating and will be glad when the new one opens in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt O
UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A rather noisy location, with people leaving the attached Toby Carvery via the car park in front. (Might be possible to get a quieter room). Train noise also an issue, again possibly avoidable with the right room. Busy road also but it quietens overnight. New extension rooms might be better than those in main building. On the plus side, town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulm2101
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn that external noise affected your time with us, however we're pleased you found the location of our hotel handy for the town centre. We will be sure to raise your feedback with our hotel management team. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in the area for a wedding so didn't spend much time in the room. When we tried to shower before checking out, there were all different types of hair in the shower, bath and soap dispenser. The hotel is extremely dated. I get its a budget hotel with no frills but my experience was shocking

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sithembiler2017
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Redhill hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable stay with all the things you need from a hotel room. We had a room overlooking the car park which meant it was not as noisy. The receptionist was really good as gave us a parking permit for the day and this was before the stated checkout time. There is a restaurant below and you are able to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amplegirl
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel and very good price.great location Toby restaurant next door great breakfast and £4.49 all you can eat .Gatwick airport very near and railway station 3 min walk. Would recommend this hotel with no hesitation to anyone .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4271QKstephena
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here twice on business - mainly as there are not many ( any) alternatives. The room was very small with a single bed ( very unusual in hotels nowadays) the main problem was the creaking floors above and outside and the noise generated from adjoining room which was due to wafer thin walls. The rate was high at £97...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank masondg0
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

We're truly sorry to learn your experience at our Redhill Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't stay here if you want a good nights sleep. Rooms are on top of busy railway line and radiators sound like they are circulating gravel rather than water all night. Bathrooms dirty and the whole hotel is rather drab and depressing

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Redhill Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Okehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked 2 double rooms for 2 couples using central reservations. Arrived at the hotel to be told that as it was overbooked, one room had been downsized to a single because "only one person booked". I explained that we were all on business and were working in Redhill and needed to be within walking distance of the hotel and was...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 818carylg
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Redhill Hotel Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redhill
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel
2.9 km away
Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel
2.7 km away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Reigate
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
3.3 km away
The Cranleigh Hotel
The Cranleigh Hotel
#2 of 3 in Reigate
69 reviews
5.7 km away
Gatwick Cambridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Redhill Hotel

Address: 2 Redstone Hill, Redhill RH1 4BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Redhill
Price Range: RM258 - RM464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Redhill Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Redhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Redhill Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Salisbury, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Redhill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just dont book with this hotel if you are on business.”
katevbob, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on car park side near reception for less noise”
R9244SPkeithh, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms on the ground floor for any disabled people or those who find stairs a problem.”
rowennaa, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front away from the railway line.”
Tarah2325, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay, ask for a family room”
  • View from family room
MarkBoorman, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelodge
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates