We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (325)
Pool & Beach (67)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“yacht club”(89 reviews)
“water taxi”(23 reviews)
“swim up bar”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
148
18
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
148
18
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyacht clubwater taxiswim up barplunge pooloverlooking the lagoontennis courtsorder taxischicken saladjumping fishfully equipped gymgreat place for lunchdecent gymasian stir frybeautiful apartmentcable tvblackened barracudachairs and umbrellas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ate here on Saturday, it was chill and easy to get a park and table at the restaurant. The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. Food was great, and swimming off the pier was so fun. We ended up renting towels US$2.50 and stayed for...More

Thank lizpower
Response from PortStCharles, Front Office Manager at Port St. CharlesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your experience at the Yacht Club restaurant . We look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked our apartment in Port St Charles given the excellent reviews. I have to say we were not disappointed. We arrived at about 5pm as getting through security took quite a while at the airport. We had booked a driver in a advance who...More

Thank Tenofhearts
Response from PortStCharles, Front Office Manager at Port St. CharlesResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Port St. Charles to spend your special occasion! We are delighted to know we did not disappoint! We would like to wish you both all the best in the years to come. Thank you for a lovely review. Annia

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We hired an apartment in Port Saint Charles which overlooked the harbour and drove around the small beautiful complex in a golf buggy. We opened up our windows every morning and could see nothing but blue sea, blue sky’s. Beautiful. The apartment that we hired...More

1  Thank Pennie B
Response from PortStCharles, Front Office Manager at Port St. CharlesResponded 2 weeks ago

We are happy you had a wonderful stay, Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had lunch at the Yacht Club Restaurant, the experience was excellent. I loved the ambience, we felt very much welcomed. The food was very well prepared and tasted great. Our waitress Jennifer took really good care of us, she's an excellent employee. I would...More

1  Thank Elvin R
Response from PortStCharles, Front Office Manager at Port St. CharlesResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Elvin & Kitty, Thank you for your review and we are happy to know Jennifer took good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Reviewed 5 May 2018

Amazing, luxurious and well maintained place to stay right on the beach with views of the lagoon and sea - the staff are very friendly and the complementary water taxi was very useful and a nice touch. The apartment we stayed in was owned privately...More

3  Thank Jon P
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Barbados
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$203 - US$521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Peter Parish
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Peter Parish
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Peter Parish
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$203 - US$521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Peter Parish
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Peter Parish
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Peter Parish
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (325)
Pool & Beach (67)
Dining (53)
Amenities (32)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MarcnLeila
29 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Andrew H | Reviewed this property |
We ate in the Yacht Club restaurant. All was priced in $Barbarian but a good range enabling you to "snack" or go for a larger - and thus more expensive - meal. Looking at all prices I would say it was excellent value taking... More
0
Votes
KH25867
7 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from PortStCharles | Property representative |
Good Morning, Yes, our Yacht Club Restaurant is open to non-residents. We are open for lunch everyday and dinner is served Thursday - Saturday. To make a reservations, please give us a call on 419 1000 ext 2284. We look... More
1
Vote
MrSausages
28 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Killasafc | Reviewed this property |
There are two Pools. Pool in the Lagoon/Marina is large with an honesty bar. It is for residents only. The swim-up Pool at the Yacht Club is quite small. I have no idea of the cost of a Bottle of Banks, as I tend to drink... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Beach fronted apartments may have less privacy as all beaches in Barbados are 'public' - apartments..."
Read review
"Villas on road can be noisy with windows open, canal view is just as lovely as the ocean view, lots cheaper!"
Read review
"our room 253 had a perfect view of the marina and sea"
Read review
"Even if your room is not on the beach, the lagoon waters are beautiful with the yachts."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing