We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,451: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is tired, the food terrible, some staff were excellent (Keisha, Dexter, Duran and Daniel) while others were unaccommodating. I wouldn't recommend the hotel, it was 3 stars max. The beach was beautiful, which keeps it a 3, otherwise a 2. We weren't able to do many water sports because it was red flag waves every day. However we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Christin R
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Christin R, We regret to read that not everything during your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. We usually receive favorable comments on the quality and taste of our culinary offerings at all three of our restaurants and we apologize if these did not meet your personal preference. We appreciate the opportunity to remedy any concerns our guests might...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my wife took a seven day stay at the hotel on the 5th Feb 2017. On arrival we were greeted by the very professional and enthusiastic staff. Our room was a suite just as we booked and of average standard with room for improvements The overall condition of the whole area was of a good standard with clean...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ray p p
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time in Barbados but hopefully not the last. Thoroughly enjoyed our 10 days at Turtle Beach. We were slightly unnerved by some of the recent reviews we read before we went but needn't have worried. Unless you are the sort to find fault with anything and everything you will have a perfectly lovely time here. The hotel felt modern...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gill C
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ended our 7 day vacation with an additional 3 days at Turtle Beach Resort and boy are we glad we did. Everything was perfect - from the staff, food, accommodations, beach, etc. Was just a little disappointed that the waves were really too big to swim too much in the ocean - but we did swim a bit behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rhonad
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back after a 2week holiday it was just so relaxing , and most friendly place I've been to . It is a fairly average size hotel offering full board , and the food is lovely with a choice of 3 restaurants to choose from. My only thing to say was the food is not always that hot but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 1954lola
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

One could not ask for more helpful staff, especially the wonderful women who look after the Flying Fish Kids Club and made my little girl feel completely at home. The room was comfortable and clean, the grounds well kept, and the staff serving the beach area were fantastic. Options on the dinner menu were varied and some of the meals...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alan M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel would be a 3 star at home. Tired and our bathroom in particular rusty shower and not great. Food we were disappointed with even in the specific restaurants and nothing was outstanding. Staff varied too with some great and some grumpy! We were placed here after our original hotel overbooked and have to say the beach location is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Millytain
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Millytain, Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent holiday at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels. At Turtle Beach we always strive to provide an exceptional holiday experience to all of our guests and we sincerely apologize if this visit did not meet all of your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the service experience...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from our first trip to Barbados and Turtle Beach and can't speak highly enough of the place. A friend had recommended Turtle Beach to us and I can see why. The location is stunning, the rooms are very clean and modern and of a good size with views of the garden, pool and beach. Everything is spotlessly clean....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jim S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Layout very pleasant. Staff friendly and generally helpful. Rooms are O.K but in need of refurbishment in particular the bathroom. Rust around baths, shower old. Restaurants. Waterfront: Good lunch, dinner disappointing, we stopped booking for dinner. Asiagos: Was consistently good in quality and food. Dino and Mark are great chef’s. Water Sports equipment: Three catamarans small, medium and a racer....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Keith H
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Keith H, Thank you for sharing your review of Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels. It was a pleasure to host you and we're pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for highlighting your wonderful dining experience at Asiagos and the excellent service provided by our team. At Turtle Beach we are always eager...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly we were put in this hotel at the last minute and it was the only thing offered as the 'brand new' hotel we had booked last July wasn't quite finished being built. This hotel is very dated and all the bedrooms as well as most other areas of the hotel need to be modernised. However, on a good note...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank paul w

2,251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1796)
Viewed
Dining (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (319)
Viewed
View from Room (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (184)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (487)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (486)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (433)
Viewed
Amenities (95)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Main Pool (41)
Viewed
Oceanview Junior Suite (53)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Side Pool (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.6 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,871 reviews
4.7 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,310 reviews
12.8 km away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#11 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
1,884 reviews
14.3 km away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,313 reviews
12.1 km away
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels
#5 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"A vibrant blend of contemporary style and informal elegance." A truly magnificent all-inclusive property of 161 rooms situated on a glorious stretch of the south coast of Barbados. Turtle Beach Resort uniquely combines contemporary style, informal elegance, lively atmosphere and a superb range of facilities suitable for all ages, including a supervised kids Club (for children aged 4-12) setting new standards for all-inclusive holidays to the Caribbean. Complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels

Address: Dover, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Dover
Price Range: RM1,441 - RM4,546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach By Elegant Hotel Dover
Turtle Beach Barbados
Turtle Beach Resort Barbados
Hotel Turtle Beach
Turtle Beach By Elegant Hotels Barbados/Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels staff and other travellers.
211 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (211)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the upper floor overlooking the sea, which had a balcony, lovely to sit outside in the evening and watch the sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieKaren, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to ocean front for stunning views, but all rooms are good. High floors are quieter, but there are only 2 lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles pmas53, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea front suite”
 of 5 bubbles raypp2014, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the first floor closest to the beach give you an excellent patio on which sit and listen to the surf.”
 of 5 bubbles alanm702, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 136 is a great location with sea views and on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 380KeithH, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5