We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Linyanti Bush Camp

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Linyanti Reserve
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Linyanti Bush Camp
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Linyanti Bush Camp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The staff really make this camp worthy of 5 stars. This was my 14 year old daughter's first experience of Africa, and what a great experience it was. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly. Butler was a fantastic guide and we had a lot of laughs. Yvonne, though not at this camp permanently, really made us feel like friends. Our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara J
AfricanBushCamps, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bush Camp, responded to this review

Dear Tamara Thank you for reviewing Linyanti Bush Camp. We are delighted that your daughter got to experience Africa with us and that you had a wonderful time. Our staff at Linyanti Bush Camp are well-trained and we are lucky to call them part of the African Bush Camps family. The complimentary helicopter rides are a great way to experience... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Linyanti for 2 nights and it was our second safari in Botswana. After arriving by air, we had a special (bumpy!) 1 hour 10 minute ride back to the camp to a warm welcome by the staff. Our guide Sinka was fantastic and provided us very special encounters with extremely large herds of elephants in the national... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lora G
AfricanBushCamps, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bush Camp, responded to this review

Dear Lora Congratulations on your 25th anniversary! It seems like you had a fantastic time. Our guides and staff are committed to making guests feel at home and it sure sounds like they did a stellar job. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely time and we will make sure that Emmah, Paul, Yvonne and the rest... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We had a family of five and this was our second safari stop. Our guide was Sinka and he was fantastic. Our kids were in their 20s and got along with Antie (our hostess) very well. The camp was well run although in June there was minimal water in the river which affected the number of animals. The highlight was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori M
AfricanBushCamps, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bush Camp, responded to this review

Dear Lori Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time spent there with your family. It is always such a special time! Our guides are well-trained and take part in an annual training workshop at Somalisa Camp in Hwange National Park. We are happy to hear that you had some exciting wildlife sightings but... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Linyanti Bush Camp is a small, run well run camp in the African Bush Camp Family. It is located in the Chobe Enclave and should be run on the marsh. When we were there in June 2016 there was literally no water so the activities were limited. So was much of the wildlife -- not a single predator. Still, there... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank michael h
AfricanBushCamps, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bush Camp, responded to this review

Dear Michael Thank you again for another great review. As much as we'd like to, we cannot control the water levels, but in the wetter months we try to make the most of it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the helicopter safari, a free option on safari at Linyanti Bush Camp, and that you got a chance... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We stayed at Linyanti Bush Camp in April. Alll of the staff couldn't do enough for us from the warm musical welcome to the moment we left. Every day there were surprises, including lunch in the bush, candle-lit al-fresco dinners, singing and even an opportunistic helicopter ride. The camp is very comfortable, with everything you could need provided. It is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Midatlantic_mamma
AfricanBushCamps, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bush Camp, responded to this review

Dear Midatlantic_mamma Thank you for your lovely review of Linyanti Bush Camp. We are so happy to hear that you had a fantastic journey and enjoyed Linyanti Bush Camp with some wonderful wildlife sightings, especially that of the grieving elephants. That is always an incredibly intimate and special experience. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to... More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

The complementary helicopter ride was wonderful! However everything did not go according to what we were told. I came to camp with my family, four grown adults, and they put us in one of the family tents which would have been fine. But the family tents are meant for parents with small children, and one of the bathrooms was entirely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
Management response:

Dear Natalie, Thank you so much for your review of Linyanti Bush Camp. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our service to you. We are terribly sorry that you were not satisfied with the family tent at Linyanti. Unfortunately, we could not move you to separate tents as the camp was full. I hope that you were... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The guide picked us up at the dirt landing strip. About an hour drive to the camp, but animal viewing on the way. Found 3 lions near the landing strip. The resort is rustic. The tents are very large. Bed comfortable and mosquito netted. First night, hard to sleep because of wind noise, smoke, and animals sounds. Next day, elephant... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank San D
AfricanBushCamps, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bush Camp, responded to this review

Dear San D Thank you for your detailed review for Linyanti Bush Camp. We will be introducing fans in private rooms at the end of July for the summer months. In terms of the water, the underground sources of water are depleted due to the unexpected nature of the droughts, however we have dug a new borehole and a new... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We had a great experience at this camp! It was located on a private concession meaning more exclusive game viewing and night drives are allowed. Our guide was great, we felt very welcome, and the food was fantastic. The camp had a lovely view of the swamp where herds of elephants would come by each day for a drink of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mlasley
AfricanBushCamps, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bush Camp, responded to this review

Dear Mlasley Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear your kind words and that you enjoyed your stay at Linyanti Bush Camp. As the water levels are very low at this time of year, wildlife sightings are hard to come by, but as you have said, not non-existent. What a lovely experience to have seen a... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Ebony Bush Camp is an extension of Linyanti Bush Camp. As the name implies it is not pretending to be upmarket but a bush camp and does a wonderful job at that, providing an experience of old Africa with modern conveniences. It has good game and this is seasonal so as the water in the interior of Chobe dries the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rory J
AfricanBushCamps, Public Relations Manager at Linyanti Bush Camp, responded to this review

Dear Rory Thanks again for your kind words. We aim to create an authentic African safari and are focused on our guests experience. Our professional guides are at hand to ensure your journey with African Bush Camps is the very best possible. You are correct, Linyanti Ebony is a 5 minute walk from Linyanti Bush Camp and they are both... More 

Nelson Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We are an older couple (late 50s) and were travelling to Botswana on our honeymoon - we had decided to visit three different game camps and Linyanti Bush Camp was our first. After our short flight and landing on a dirt airstrip we were met by our guide/tracker KG who informed us that our drive to camp would take about... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Robin W

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linyanti Reserve
0.1 km away
Camp Linyanti
Camp Linyanti
#12 of 20 in Chobe National Park
20 reviews
27.1 km away
Jackalberry Tented Camp
Jackalberry Tented Camp
#1 of 1 in Sangwali
12 reviews
31.6 km away
Nkasa Lupala Tented Lodge
Nkasa Lupala Tented Lodge
#2 of 27 in Caprivi Region
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 km away
Belmond Savute Elephant Lodge
Belmond Savute Elephant Lodge
#8 of 20 in Chobe National Park
109 reviews
37.5 km away
Ghoha Hills Savuti
Ghoha Hills Savuti
#1 of 20 in Chobe National Park
216 reviews
0.0 km away
Ihaha Campsite
Ihaha Campsite
#15 of 20 in Chobe National Park
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Linyanti Bush Camp

Top-rated Restaurants Nearby

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A true tented safari camp, set in one of the remotest parts of Africa, sharing borders with Namibia and situated on the edge of the great Chobe National Park in a private concession.The magnificent area boasts of unparalleled wilderness with highlights of big herds of buffalo in the dry season and close encounters of unique wildlife species such as aardvark. The endless vistas of the Linyanti marsh makes an incredible playing field for the avid bird watcher combined with breath taking views of a scenery carved by defiant forces of nature.The personalised service and unique experience is afforded to a maximum of 12 guests at a time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Linyanti Bush Camp

Address: Linyanti Marshes, Linyanti Reserve, Botswana
Region: Botswana > North-West District > Linyanti Reserve
Price Range: RM2,055 - RM3,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Linyanti Bush Camp 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Linyanti Bush Camp Hotel Linyanti Reserve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Linyanti Bush Camp staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Linyanti Bush Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a tent with some shade as gets very hot in the day.”
 of 5 bubbles Midatlantic_mamma, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the main lodge would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Mlasley, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“All tents are private but I guess the further away from the main lodge the less people will be around.”
  • The view from our tent
  • Outside our tent
  • Our bed inside the tent
 of 5 bubbles robinw492, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All tents are in great positions overlooking reeds/swamp.”
 of 5 bubbles iandavidknights, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“At Ebony there are only 4 rooms - you can't go wrong with any”
 of 5 bubbles krbotta47, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5