We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Huong Bien Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Huong Bien Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Came here with a vietnamese speaking friend and so not one word of english was spoken to me an it was as if i didn't exist. Nice rooms but from my point of view, i wouldn't return. Breakfast was vast but not if you're vegetarian. Not much to do near the hotel at night except for the night market. Beach wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sallyjf
Khachsanhuongbien, Người quản lý at Huong Bien Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sallyjf ! At first, we would like to say thankyou for choosing Huong Bien hotel for your vacation. We sincerely thanks for your valuable comments to help the hotel services to become better. We regret and apologize for your uncomfort. By the way, we would like to introduce you, the 5 star, Seashells hotel which will be in...

Reviewed 13 March 2013

We were unsure what to expect due to reviews but our rooms and the location were good. The beach has a lot of rubbish and the pool needed some love, bar closed and needed leaves scooped out. Mr green was great at helping with tours, good value and very helpful. The location is right outside the night market which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheree P
Khachsanhuongbien, Người quản lý at Huong Bien Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms cheree! At first, we would like to say thankyou for choosing Huong Bien hotel for your vacation. We sincerely thanks for your valuable comments to help the hotel services to become better. We regret and apologize for your uncomfort. By the way, we would like to introduce you, the 5 star, Seashells hotel which will be in operation...

China
Reviewed 14 February 2013

As previous reviewers have noted, this hotel is in a splendid location right next to the seafood night market. It also has its own small beach and lovely swimming pool. It is a fifteen minute stroll along the road to the "Long Beach" strip which has a plethora of restaurants, bars, laundries, mini-marts and travel agents. Our ridiculously huge room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lianhualu
Khachsanhuongbien, Người quản lý at Huong Bien Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr / Ms Lianhualu! At first, we would like to say thankyou for choosing Huong Bien hotel for your vacation. We sincerely thanks for your valuable comments to help the hotel services to become better. We regret and apologize for your uncomfort. By the way, we would like to introduce you, the 5 star, Seashells hotel which will be...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed here 1 night before staying in a resort on Phu Quoc to explore Duong Dong and feast on the night market. The Hotel is nicely located next to the night market were you'll get fresh fish and sea food in every viriety (go were the locals sit they will know the place to eat). There is nothing bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jules_wanderlust
Khachsanhuongbien, Người quản lý at Huong Bien Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr / Ms Jules! At first, we would like to say thankyou for choosing Huong Bien hotel for your vacation. We sincerely thanks for your valuable comments to help the hotel services to become better. By the way, we would like to introduce you, the 5 star, Seashells hotel which will be in operation in april, 2017, We hope...

Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I don't understand where the negative reviews come from. Vietnam is a third world country. A traveler in the countryside should not expect 5-star hotels. We stayed three days and our visit could not have been better. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful. They arranged an eight hour island tour and found me some florist bouquets to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Vnvet68
Khachsanhuongbien, Người quản lý at Huong Bien Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VNVET68 ! At first, we would like to say thankyou for choosing Huong Bien hotel for your vacation. We sincerely thanks for your valuable comments to help the hotel services to become better. By the way, we would like to introduce you, the 5 star, Seashells hotel which will be in operation in april, 2017, We hope we will...

Halong bay, Vietnam
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Yep, Huong Bien hotel has the best location compared to other hotels/ resorts in Phu Quoc. That's why my wife and I chose it as our base during honeymoon week. It's next to Dinh Cau night market (the night culinary center with the cheapest seafood of Vietnam) and opposite to Phu Quoc Goverment building (so you don't need to think...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DragonCrew
Khachsanhuongbien, Người quản lý at Huong Bien Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Dragon crew! At first, we would like to say thankyou for choosing Huong Bien hotel for your vacation. We sincerely thanks for your valuable comments to help the hotel services to become better. By the way, we would like to introduce you, the 5 star, Seashells hotel which will be in operation in april, 2017, We hope we...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Huong Bien is close to everything in Phu Quoc. The night market is right outside the gate of the hotel which opens every night around 7pm. The hotel has a nice outdoor pool that looks out to the ocean. Small and narrow beach area behind hotel. Beach is not all that friendly as it attaches to the next door neighbours....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CANtravellers2012
Khachsanhuongbien, Người quản lý at Huong Bien Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr CANtraveller 2012! At first, we would like to say thankyou for choosing Huong Bien hotel for your vacation. We sincerely thanks for your valuable comments to help the hotel services to become better. By the way, we would like to introduce you, the 5 star, Seashells hotel which will be in operation in april, 2017, We hope we...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We visited Phu Quoc with a tour for 3 days/2 nights - Arrived early morning, we were greeted with our very pleasant tour guide. He took us to this hotel to check in and were offered their complimentary breakfast on 2nd level. Breakfast was good - great view of the water. Thought the hotel was not as bad as we...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank SunshineJF
Khachsanhuongbien, Người quản lý at Huong Bien Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr / Ms Sunshine JF! At first, we would like to say thankyou for choosing Huong Bien hotel for your vacation. We sincerely thanks for your valuable comments to help the hotel services to become better. We regret and apologize for your uncomfort. By the way, we would like to introduce you, the 5 star, Seashells hotel which will...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We just checked in today 5/20/12. At first look at the lobby the place looked rubbished and runned down. The receptionist was pretty rude. He asked for the Passports of me and my girlfriend and said he is too busy to enter the information at that moment and will keep it until we check out. We were then lead to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Genroono
Khachsanhuongbien, Người quản lý at Huong Bien Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr / Ms Genroono! At first, we would like to say thankyou for choosing Huong Bien hotel for your vacation. We sincerely thanks for your valuable comments to help the hotel services to become better. We regret and apologize for your uncomfort. By the way, we would like to introduce you, the 5 star, Seashells hotel which will be...

Keithw532
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Don’t stay here !!! When writing a review I always try to state the positives first but with this Hotel sadly there are no positives just many negatives. This not a cheap hotel and when we booked over the phone we were promised a luxury room in a high standard hotel -On arrival at check-in a rather arrogant assistant just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keithw532
Khachsanhuongbien, Người quản lý at Huong Bien Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr/ Ms Keithw532 ! At first, we would like to say thankyou for choosing Huong Bien hotel for your vacation. We sincerely thanks for your valuable comments to help the hotel services to become better. We regret and apologize for your uncomfort. By the way, we would like to introduce you, the 5 star, Seashells hotel which will be...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong Dong
0.4 km away
Hoa Binh Phu Quoc Hotel
Hoa Binh Phu Quoc Hotel
#62 of 96 in Phu Quoc Island
42 reviews
1.2 km away
Kim Hoa Resort
Kim Hoa Resort
#18 of 44 in Duong Dong
240 reviews
2.6 km away
Thien Hai Son Resort
Thien Hai Son Resort
#24 of 44 in Duong Dong
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Huu Le Hotel
Huu Le Hotel
#60 of 96 in Phu Quoc Island
17 reviews
1.2 km away
Phu Quoc Ocean Pearl Hotel
Phu Quoc Ocean Pearl Hotel
#36 of 44 in Duong Dong
34 reviews
0.1 km away
Hiep Thoai Hotel
Hiep Thoai Hotel
#25 of 87 in Duong Dong
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Huong Bien Hotel

Address: 01 Vo Thi Sau St, Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong Dong
Price Range: RM217 - RM306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huong Bien Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Huong Bien Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huong Bien Hotel Phu Quoc Island/Duong Dong
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Duong Dong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Huong Bien Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with beach view instead of street view”
 of 5 bubbles 957vanessan, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wouldnt recommend any”
 of 5 bubbles EasyPleased61, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get the ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles T0anD, 2 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles lianhualu, 14 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room with sea view in the top floors, normal rooms are quite large there is no need to ask for an upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles Jules_wanderlust, 11 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5