We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Verandah Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Verandah Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Verandah Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,454: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2014

We spent the first week of our Antigua vacation at this resort and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We took a taxi from the airport and were at the resort within about 25 minutes. Of course we weren't the only people on our flight heading there so there was a bit of a wait for check-in, but we were offered drinks on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CaroleD37
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carole, Thank you for staying with us at The Verandah and for taking the moment to share your experiences in detail. It pleases us to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and found our resort to be a great place to unwind. The Verandah is a favorite resort of many vacationers like yourself who inform us in both...

Jeffersonville, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2014

This is a nice place to go for a relaxing vacation. The rooms were not as nice as I thought they would be, but not bad at all. The staff is very friendly, I think every employee I encountered spoke to me. The food in the Seabreeze was ok, not great. Plenty to eat and drink, just don't expect high...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2014

This resort is all about managing expectations. Right off the plane, there is no shuttle to the resort. You have to book a cab. Reasonably easy to do but it immediately highlights that you're not going to a 4 or 5 star resort. You arrive to a very plain and unexciting lobby, go through the formalities and then get a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steve T
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review regarding your recent stay at The Verandah Resort & Spa, and we appreciate potential guests taking a moment to read our response. We value comments and feedback as a way to continuously improve guests' experiences, and although we understand that most of your points are subjective opinions, it's...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Verandah resort is nice but not quite as luxury as imagined . Food at see breeze at lunchtimes seemed to be rehash of the previous evening with poor choice. At other times was adequate but sometimes hot food not hot enough. Buccaneer restaurant was better as was Nicole's but 60 dollar supplement applies for 2 people. Not able to takeout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fav662
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at The Verandah Resort & Spa and for taking the moment to share your feedback. Although we are pleased to know that you had good week with us, we apologize for falling short of your expectations and for the inconveniences encountered during your stay. Please know that our management team carefully reviews all...

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2014

First impression was that some areas of the resort could do with repainting especially communal toilets. However, the resort really grew on me. Loved the low rise villa style apartments set in beautiful grounds and with stunning views. Two lovely beaches on site and a short walk to another lovely beach that you can snorkel off as well as a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank hallen61
North Yorkshire
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Great place to stay, friendly staff, the free water sports were great fun. The food was excellent and plenty of choice at the buffet and in Nicols. Our accommodation was near the main pool and 2 minutes from the beach, but all were within an easy walk. During our stay we had the Xtreme boat ride round the island. Very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElvisoNorthYorkshire
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experiences at The Verandah Resort & Spa. We're delighted to know that you had a wonderful time staying at our resort and enjoyed the water sports, dining options and accommodations. The Verandah is a favorite resort of many vacationers like yourself who inform us in both guest surveys and on online...

UK
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

Many must be confused by the discrepancy of reviews re the food. There are five places to eat. One for breakfast which is everything anyone could think to have at breakfast. Lunch is the beach grill with beer battered fish, hot dogs burgers sandwiches (uninspiring) when asking for simple grilled fish for our daughter it was done but they did...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mickie1
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for submitting your review and for taking the time to read our response. We value guest feedback as a away to continuously improve our guests' experience. Although we are happy to know that you enjoyed our location and villas, we are disheartened to learn that our dining options and services fell short in meeting your...

Cambridge, England
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Booked resort using RCI points, but was our first 'all inclusive' vacation as we usually prefer self-catering. Very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and all other aspects also excellent. Lovely accommodation and friendly staff...thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LindaFish
south yorkshire
Reviewed 20 November 2014

wonderful holiday from start to finish.the resort was fantastic and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.the all inclusive was very good,the buffet for breakfast was great but limited in the evening.buccaneers was very good and Nicol's was excellent.WiFi is limited to the bar and reception areas .the golf buggy buses around the resort are frequent if needed.overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank unibrow_7
Oxford
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Excellent accomadation, food and drink very good, with excellent choices and as much as you want. Service first class, with all of the staff very friendly, chatty and helpful. Just one complaint. Could there please be one area at poolside in which all the smokers could congregate and inflict their pollution on each other. Rather than just settling down among...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaveOxfordOxford

3,158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2722)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (550)
Viewed
Room/Suite (341)
Viewed
View from Room (266)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (604)
Viewed
Dining (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (8)
Viewed
Other (773)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Adult-Only Pool (10)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Family Suites Pool (7)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (74)
Viewed
Waterfront Suite (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Philip
18.0 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#3 of 16 in St. John's
1,771 reviews
3.2 km away
Nonsuch Bay Resort
Nonsuch Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Freetown
501 reviews
10.4 km away
St. James's Club & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
21.9 km away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
17.2 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#2 of 16 in St. John's
3,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Verandah Resort & Spa is a world-class all-inclusive resort overlooking the crystal blue Caribbean waters of Antigua. Perfect for couples, friends, families, honeymoons, and weddings. Guests love the resort's friendly, romantic atmosphere, with lots of activities for adults, teens, and children--not to mention our Two White Sand Beaches!The Verandah's four restaurants, four bars, four swimming, including the largest freeform freshwater swimming pool in Antigua. Activities include hobie cat sailing, kayaking, swimming, snorkeling, pedal boats, supervised Kids Club, 18-hole miniature golf course, and much more.Indulge at our Spa Tranquility, featuring a wide array of massage and beauty treatments, or enjoy a workout in our air-conditioned fitness center.We look forward to having you as our guest, and thank for your choosing The Verandah Resort & Spa, Antigua. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Verandah Resort & Spa

Address: Indian Town Rd, Saint Philip, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Phillip Parish > Saint Philip
Price Range: RM1,275 - RM2,532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Verandah Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, West Indies, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Verandah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verandah Resort And Spa
Verandah Hotel Saint Philip
Verandah Hotel St Johns
Verandah Resort All Inclusive
The Verandah Resort & Spa Antigua/Saint Philip
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Verandah Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
335 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (335)

Questions? Get answers from The Verandah Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a family suite if you have children”
 of 5 bubbles CKFB, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites seemed to have more sun on the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles OctoberRobin, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Superior Waterfront, although more expensive is truly beautiful and worth every penny”
 of 5 bubbles mhall1180, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are facing the water.”
 of 5 bubbles chestersmom44, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different resort!”
 of 5 bubbles E3165PVdanb, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5