We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Schloss Eberstein

82 reviews
Save
Traveller (55)
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (82)Write a Review
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
18
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe michelin starred restaurantshort drivebaden badenblack forestmurgactual castleone nightvineyardvalleywernereuropesuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This hotel is situated on top of a hill overlooking the town of Gernsbach. Wonderful location, fantastic rooms but the actual castle is not accessible. For anyone wanting the opportunity to stay in a castle (like I did) it was a little disappointing, however the...More

1  Thank Tom K
Response from RestaurantEberstein, Guest Relations Management at Schloss EbersteinResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Tom, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are most happy to read that you describe your time at Hotel Schloss Eberstein as "phenomenal". Furthermore, we feel flattered by your compliment that we served the best breakfast you had during your trip through Europe....More

Reviewed 23 August 2017

We only had 1 night here but it was amazing. ! Very clean, well kept castle. They offer 2 restaurants and the less formal has excellent food and atmosphere. The rooms are very spacious and well equipped with everything you need.More

Thank pwagmom
Response from RestaurantEberstein, Guest Relations Management at Schloss EbersteinResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Hotel Schloss Eberstein on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read of what an enjoyable experience you had - even if it was only for one night. It was a pleasure to have...More

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Great hotel with an interesting history. Also a lovely setting with fantastic views. We ate at Werner's restaurant and enjoyed wine from the vineyard. Only minor comment is that we would have appreciated tea and coffee making facilities in the room.More

Thank kwdl
Response from RestaurantEberstein, Guest Relations Management at Schloss EbersteinResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for visiting us, and for posting this kind review! We are so happy to read that you were pleased with the experience at Hotel Schloss Eberstein, and we appreciate you sharing this with the TripAdvisor community. Please keep us in...More

Reviewed 28 June 2017

Our room was in the eves and was large and fine but the bathroom was poorly lit and only had a shower over the bath of which the shower screen leaked, the bathroom did not have anywhere to hang wet towels! the separate toilet was...More

Thank Peter M
Response from RestaurantEberstein, Guest Relations Management at Schloss EbersteinResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Peter, Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to share your constructive feedback with us. Great, that you enjoyed our location and your room in particular. We regret that the service during dinner has not been able to meet...More

Reviewed 27 June 2017

We had a beautiful room above the restaurant looking over the vineyard below us on the steep slope. The room was spacious, very comfortable and well appointed. Dinner at the restaurant was exceptional (but expensive) and the local wine was excellent. We happened to arrive...More

1  Thank Lowcountry-Kid
Response from RestaurantEberstein, Guest Relations Management at Schloss EbersteinResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Guest, What a lovely and heartfelt review, which makes it impossible for us to stop smiling - Thank you so very much for sharing your positive and unforgettable experience with us. We look forward to welcoming as our guest again soon. Warm regards, Your...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$190 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$190 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
firefly71762
27 January 2015|
Answer
Response from RestaurantEberstein | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your request. We kindly ask you to contact us directly in that matter. We are looking forward to your e-mail and send kind regards from the Black Forest. Sincerely the team of the Schloss Eberstein
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"I don't think there is a bad room on the premises as all would have a view."
Read review
"Go for a junior suite"
Read review
"Ask for room with view of vineyard, we were two couples one was facing brick wall the room next door was open..."
Read review
"As for a room with the view!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing