We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles

Expedia.comUS$123*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$198*
US$123*
Great Deal
US$131*
US$136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,098: English reviews
Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We couldn't believe our eyes when we got to Berjaya (reservations made by the office): the hotel badly needs renovation, no lift to upper floors, distasteful food and overall poor service, unkempt rooms (sand in floor and bed, soiled sheets), poor trained staff, cheap decoration - like a bad remnant of a (cheap) 80's hotel - not to mention the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank plg125
Gulab R, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear plg125, Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We very much appreciate of your comments and bringing it to our attention. The matter has been taken up with the...

Reviewed 9 June 2016

I had the most amazing time at Berjaya, Beau Vallon, from the moment I reached-- Tikaram at the security welcomed us, a family of four. Snigdha and Josette upgraded us to the chalets that were fantastic. I cannot forget the hospitality of Prashant and Nexi, Prashant made sure we were comfortable throughout our stay and Nexi made sure that my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shefali k
Gulab R, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear shefali k, Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay! Thank you so much for your amazing feedback that was greatly appreciated by the whole team. It was a great pleasure to have you at our resort even though it was a short stay. The whole team are extremely pleased to learn that you really enjoyed your stay with us and...

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

This is my 4th visit to Seychelles (28 May to 03 June) and I have always chosen Berjaya resorts for my stay. One of the wonderful resort with good quality restaurants and beach. Neat and clean accommodation with very generous and courteous staff. Mr. Tikka Ram, Mr. Saleem and Mr. Deep were very helpful and you can approach any one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 269tkm
Gulab R, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear 269tkm, Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay! Thank you for sharing such a great review with the Trip Advisor community! We are elated to read about how much you enjoyed your recent stay at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino. We are truly very lucky to be based in such a picturesque spot of the island and we...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

THE LOCATION: 4/5 Situated on a prime location and attached to a diving centre. Plenty of watersports to choose from at your doorstep. FOOD/DRINKS: 2/5 Less than average. Buffet was over by 8pm. Staff are poor at hospitality. Took wrong orders, dirty tables (had lizard poo on the table at the Canton restaurant) and the man who makes omelettes for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gulab R, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We very much appreciate of your comments and bringing it to our attention. The matter has been taken up with the concerned departments for corrective action to...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Form the time we reached the hotel to the time we left, it was a very pleasant experience. Now a days most of the hotels have good rooms, nice restaurant, a good pool but what makes a difference is the staff and their approach. Berjaya resort is blessed with such people. At the time of check in Mrs Nexi took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrVasan
Gulab R, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear DrVasan, Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay! Thank you for such a great review with the Trip Advisor community! We are elated to read about how much you have enjoyed your recent stay at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino. Yes, we are truly very lucky to be based in such a picturesque spot of the island. We...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

So have read a lot of negative comments here and was a bit worried. People are negative about the rooms - you do not go to such a beautiful place to sit in your room. A/C working, bed was ok, fridge in the room, English channels in tv . The only bad thing about the room was that on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zuzka88
Gulab R, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Zuzka88, Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay! Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay at our resort. Indeed, we are truly very lucky to be based in such a picturesque spot of the island and in the prime location to central Victoria. At the same time, our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously...

Reviewed 27 May 2016

I m writing on behalf of the entire family to thank you and your wonderful staff for making my parents visit in your hotel. The room that your catering manager, Housekeeping staff espically Deep, set up for us was perfect, and we were all very impressed with decorations and room service. Housekeeping staff Deep was well mannered and gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manoj K
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 24 May 2016

super awesome location but non of the rooms are seafacing.....resort became 30years old n need to have makeover........... poor quality of rooms from standard to superior to deluxe poorest service...seems they dont wanna entertain INDIANS....any INDIANS visiting do note this the only best things about this resort is.....MR TAKARAM (SECURITY INCHARGE OF THE RESORT & TEAM) helped us awesomely in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tejas T
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We had a pleasant experience and enjoyed a nice staying in berjaya beau vallon resort at seychelles...specially thankfull to the staff Tikaram biswakarma for his kind help to us.And also want to give regards to Mr Nishant Mr Deep and Mrs Snigdha swain for their gracious welcome and help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avishiktaray
Gulab R, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Avishiktaraj, Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay! First let us take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino. We sincerely hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands. We were pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your overall vacation...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Had a wonderful stay and everlasting memories at your place and icing on our visit, house keeping boy deep was very nice during our stay and we will keep visiting again. Romms House keeping Team is highly appreciable Friendly and Truly Professional

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abhi2910
Gulab R, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear abhi2910, Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the kind appreciation for our housekeeping staff, we have shared your comments with the team,...

1,354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1004)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (179)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (439)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Chalet (52)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.3 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
8.3 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
2.6 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
21.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Savoy Resort & Spa
Savoy Resort & Spa
#2 of 7 in Beau Vallon
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by lush greeneries and crystal clear waters, wellness and serenity await at this resort. Situated on the northwest coast of Mahe Island, the largest island in Seychelles, discover the fulfillment of a vacation filled with excitement and enjoyment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles

Address: P.O. Box 550, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 550, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Price Range: RM593 - RM985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Hotel Victoria
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort And Casino - Seychelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I will recommend this hotel to all”
raju12017, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Premier Singh it's very nice person”
devpatel007, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best location”
nonnas234, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chalet rooms were nicer. They range from 301 to 350, with 301 being closest to the pool.”
  • Room 306
  • Bathroom
  • Room 306
835petarj, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book early and request ground floor rooms. Or request rooms close to the stair well so as to avoid having to walk a far distance”
S_Gangz, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$131
Booking.comUS$136
TripAdvisorUS$123
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates