We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 978: English reviews
Start your review of Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very good hospitality shown by the staff of the hotel.Thanks a lot Stephanie of guest relations for guiding us for all the big and small things in Seychelles.Appreciate it..Mahek restaurant staff needs to be more careful and diligent regarding billing issues.Beautiful Beach side hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivek s
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I spent with my family those last two days in Seychelles at Coral Strand Smart Choice after hanging around those awesome islands for a week. I use to travel for work and pleasure and this helped me to evaluate a good hotel in a few moments. The pros: a. the staff, they were very keen to support us for every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco T
Mauritius
Reviewed 1 week ago

a good hotel for vacations with excellent food especially in Sushi bar. Most of staff are professional, special thanks to customer relationship manager Leo, who is warmly and always try to help us. Bonne continuation Leo Na

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ynapple
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a beautul island which i will be going back to next year.the hotel was on the beach.the food was perfect and i was well looked after because i was a 69yr old lady travelling alone because i wanted to buy a Coco De Mer coconut and i got one.lovely hotel.nothing is too much trouble for the staff and i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel L
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Hazel, Thank you for your feedback. It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Coral Strand and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.We eagerly look forward to your return visit. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is not top notch. However, there might be better rooms than the one we got. I would not pay full price for our room maybe half its price like a 100 euro(we had a voucher). They knew we only stayed for a night and therefore did not give us a good room. There are newly renovated rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina B
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Our hotel is indeed located on one of the best beaches in Seychelles. I am so pleased that you liked it and I hope next time you will return for a longer stay to enjoy all aspects of Coral Strand. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Coral Strand, unless it is knocked down and rebuilt as a state of the art resort, will never be a luxurious hotel, for that are rooms and bathrooms to small and not soundproof enough. When I was last at the hotel a few years ago it was but a shadow of its former self, having first stayed there in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safariafficionado
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review of your stay at Coral Strand and also for your return visit.I am pleased to know that the issue faced in the restaurant was taken care by the team.It is indeed one of the old structures of Mahe situated so close to the sea.Iam glad you enjoyed our various culinary delights.Hope you...

Guayaquil, Ecuador
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible service, and the only reason I'm giving 2 stars is because out of all the employees of this hotels (mostly locals) only ONE was absolutely nice and super attentive, his name was STEPAN, sadly he is under training and to be honest with the management you should give him a fixed place here because is the only one giving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoriLu
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Coral Strand. First of all please accept our sincere apologies for the incident in the restaurant & bar.This has been taken up very strictly with the concerned team members so that they are not repeated. I a pleased that Stepan assisted you well during your stay. Should you return to Coral...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the Coral Strand for 5 days in June 2016. The hotel is ideally situated however it is " tired" - rooms were clean but in need of refurbishment and updating. We only ate in one of the restaurants Sushi Kitchen which was just average. However breakfast was good with plenty of variety on the buffet. Fortunately this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast spread and usage of facilities at our sister property Savoy. Please note we are carrying out minor maintenance work in rooms in order to give a fresher look. We sincerely hope you will return for another stay in not too distant future. Kind...

Atlantic Beach, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

After traveling in Africa for a month, Coral Strand was the worst hotel and most expensive that we stayed in. Even hotels in the bush were better. 3 different concierge were great as well as the restaurant wait staff, the only good part about the place. Front Desk service was poor. The room was poor, ants in the room, bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am utterly disappointed to read your comments.At the onset please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. The service breakdowns has been taken up with teams for immediate remedial measures. Your comments are vauable to keep on correcting the errors and resetting the service standards. Should you return to Coral Strand please be assured of our...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel with splendid beach view room. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Mahek restaurant had very nice Indian cuisine.Overall a very good experience. Chamara, the Manager was really helpful providing us with best customer service and making our stay a wonderful experience at Coral Strand. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

DearGuest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay at Coral Strand.I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and Chamara assisted in making your stay comfortable.Hope to welcome you back for another sty at Coral Strand in not too distant future. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

1,520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1109)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (173)
Viewed
Dining (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (206)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (443)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (359)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Silhouette Suite (34)
Viewed
Standard Garden View Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.1 km away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
2.6 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
8.1 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
0.5 km away
Savoy Resort & Spa
Savoy Resort & Spa
#2 of 7 in Beau Vallon
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel stands out with a completely new hotel concept for the Seychelles: Premium comfort at an affordable price. The island's best value-for-money is located at the absolutely best area directly on the most attractive strip of beach in the famous Beau Vallon Bay on the largest of Seychelles' islands, Mahé. Hardly any other hotel has such a beach and ocean view. The 4 star plus hotel has 161 modern and attractively equipped rooms. There are 140 standard rooms, 4 junior suites, 21 deluxe rooms. The original Coral Strand opened in 1972 as one of the first hotels on the Seychelles. The name Coral Strand has always attracted guests with its breath-taking ocean views and fantastic location directly on the white sand beach. The last 40 years have seen a steady stream of return guests. The hotel bar with its live music has established itself as a legendary meeting point for tourists and locals. The original hotel was completely reconstructed and renovated with new design, equipment and contemporary comfort. The service offer was also completely reorganized. With the new name Coral Strand Smart Choice, the hotel now wants to offer the best value-for-money hotel in the Seychelles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles

Address: Beau Vallon, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Price Range: RM715 - RM1,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral Strand
Coral Strand Beau Vallon
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles Beau Vallon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for higher up seaview rooms as the back facing rooms often suffer the inevitable noises coming from the parking lot below.”
 of 5 bubbles Safariafficionado, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelD538, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you wish to have beach views go for the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JillyFY, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the sea with balconies away from stairs”
 of 5 bubbles orekhovsasha, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mountain facing rooms are quiet. Pool/sea view rooms can be noisy in the evenings where there is a band playing by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles abineta, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5