We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 995: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The restaurant was a cross between Butlin's holiday camp and a school canteen. Noisy. The staff didn't mop up spill ages. Reception staff were not well informed and slow on the whole. Will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William Roger S
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

everything was perfect from the arrival to checking out, staff was very friendly and accommodating, the views were spectacular and the food was amazing, will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moothal
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room had an unpleasant smell due to the moisture. The lift smelt terrible - like feet (I do not know how often they cleaned it) Room service was pathetic. Special housekeeping requirements were NEVER met and it was extremely frustrating. When we needed currency, they were ALWAYS unable to assist cause it was finished. The positive points were that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanicepillay
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So after a lost of research me and my wife finally decided Seychelles for our honeymoon, and with help of Trip advisor we were able to finalize coral strand for our stay. From the starting of the discussion the staffs were very helpful and accommodating. They helped me with transferring the amount. Once we reached we were welcomed with refreshing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rahulmishra6791
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

DearGuest, Thank you so much for your kind feedback.I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back for yet another stay in not too distant future. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we arrived late & our room had been given to someone else so we were allocated a small room that smelled as if it hadn't been used for weeks,It took two days & final complaint to travel agent to sort out

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Seychelles dreams... not possible! The hotel is not the expected 4 stars hotel as reported in the sheets on the reception wall! Breakfast is poor and any extra must be paid! Dinner and service are sufficient but not for 4 * hotel! Very noisy room, ocean waves seems to stay in the rooms, as well wind and rain!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gio7474a
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I am disappointed to read your comments. First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Should you ever return to Coral Strand please be assured of our personal attention to ensure you have memorable stay with us. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a standard room with breakfast. The room was quite okay; our balcony looked right on the sandy beach, right below our feet. Both the bed and the bathroom were ok, the shower especially very nice, better, than in most other hotels. The breakfast was very good, wide choice every day. It was excellent to have a breakfast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabor F
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Coral Strand. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our utmost pleasure to welcome you back at Coral Strand for another stay. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Very good hospitality shown by the staff of the hotel.Thanks a lot Stephanie of guest relations for guiding us for all the big and small things in Seychelles.Appreciate it..Mahek restaurant staff needs to be more careful and diligent regarding billing issues.Beautiful Beach side hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivek s
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Coral Strand. I am pleased o know that the hospitality of my team made an impact on you. We have made note of the comments regarding the Mehak teamand corrective measures have been taken. We hope you will return soon for yet another stay....

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I spent with my family those last two days in Seychelles at Coral Strand Smart Choice after hanging around those awesome islands for a week. I use to travel for work and pleasure and this helped me to evaluate a good hotel in a few moments. The pros: a. the staff, they were very keen to support us for every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco T
Mauritius
Reviewed 15 February 2017

a good hotel for vacations with excellent food especially in Sushi bar. Most of staff are professional, special thanks to customer relationship manager Leo, who is warmly and always try to help us. Bonne continuation Leo Na

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ynapple

1,546 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1135)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Dining (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (178)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (446)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (359)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Silhouette Suite (34)
Viewed
Standard Garden View Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.1 km away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
2.6 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
8.1 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
17.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Savoy Resort & Spa
Savoy Resort & Spa
#2 of 7 in Beau Vallon
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel stands out with a completely new hotel concept for the Seychelles: Premium comfort at an affordable price. The island's best value-for-money is located at the absolutely best area directly on the most attractive strip of beach in the famous Beau Vallon Bay on the largest of Seychelles' islands, Mahé. Hardly any other hotel has such a beach and ocean view. The 4 star plus hotel has 161 modern and attractively equipped rooms. There are 140 standard rooms, 4 junior suites, 21 deluxe rooms. The original Coral Strand opened in 1972 as one of the first hotels on the Seychelles. The name Coral Strand has always attracted guests with its breath-taking ocean views and fantastic location directly on the white sand beach. The last 40 years have seen a steady stream of return guests. The hotel bar with its live music has established itself as a legendary meeting point for tourists and locals. The original hotel was completely reconstructed and renovated with new design, equipment and contemporary comfort. The service offer was also completely reorganized. With the new name Coral Strand Smart Choice, the hotel now wants to offer the best value-for-money hotel in the Seychelles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles

Address: Beau Vallon, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Price Range: RM681 - RM1,285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral Strand
Coral Strand Beau Vallon
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles Beau Vallon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles karlmedhora, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for mountain facing”
 of 5 bubbles 689SteveB, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are super! Other rooms are facing the car park which is not something you want to see when you're on a tropical getaway.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanicepillay, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for higher up seaview rooms as the back facing rooms often suffer the inevitable noises coming from the parking lot below.”
 of 5 bubbles Safariafficionado, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelD538, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5