We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coralview Island Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Coralview Island Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coralview Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of an island hopping package and it was by far the best resort! The staff were all amazing, so attentive and will do absolutely anything to make sure you have the best time. They go above and beyond to help with anything. When we pulled up in the boat we were pessimistic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JF1993
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula JF1993, We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to be part of your holiday although following a bad experience from a previous destination you were able to have fun and enjoy what was the last stop on your holiday. Having introduced the new meals at the restaurant we are...

Ashby de la Zouch
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here! I spent 3 months travelling around the world staying in hostels, and this was the worst place I have ever stayed in. There was no water at all for 3 days as the pump had broken and the owner did not get it fixed. The poor manager was very upset. The whole place was filthy dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee2424
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula lee2424! We heartily welcome your feed-back, it is a very significant component of our growth in service. It is unfortunate that we had served you and others of our guests on a post hurricane environment. Whilst we tried our best to resume services after a short closure, we did experience rusty elements here and there in our operations. Being...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We loved our stay at coral view!! We arrived by Tavewa seabus directly from Lautoka port. The boat also carries supplies to the other surrounding islands so leaves at 8am sharp. On the day we were running a few minutes late but we were able to call the skipper and they very kindly waited for us and the crew were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LanaSBW
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula LanaSBW, We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to be part of your holiday although following a bad experience from a previous destination you were able to have fun and enjoy what was the last stop on your holiday. Having introduced the new meals at the restaurant we are...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

It has been 3 long years since we vacationed here and we still think about Coralview and their staff fondly and often. It's quite amazing that 5 days of your life could leave such an impression. Our original trip was canceled due to weather, so when we re-booked and showed up 6 months later the staff had literally been waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

During the unforgettable week we became almost like a family with the staff of Coralview. They are amazing and incredible, and we could feel that they were genuinely friendly, warm, charming and helpful. They prepare a lot of fun games, activities and evening entertainments and try to engage as many as possible. Which is fun because you get to know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yzc225
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I have traveled the world and I can say that this place was one of the most warm and genuine places I've ever stayed at. When we arrived we got welcomed by a Bula-song. The staff really put a lot of effort into making us feel welcome. The rooms were normal standard, and the beds were soft. The food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johannamaria01
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The staff of Coralview are simply incredible. Friendly, helpful, warm and charming. It's one of the friendliest places I've ever stayed at. The food was quite good. The fish kokoda (Fijian ceviche) was delicious. They also offer a boat (the 'red boat') to and from Lautoka that is much faster, and much cheaper, than the Yasawa Flyer (the 'yellow boat')...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I travelled over her with my mum and it was great every night there are special games and activities prepared such as crab racing, musical chairs.... Everybody is joyful and gets involved in fun activities so dont be shy and join in. Every meals you get the honor to listen to great singers such as Jimmy!!! Ilai does all daily...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louis E
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

An unforgettable week.....a highly recommended, no frills, Fijian run resort. From the beach welcoming party; to the numerous activities (Fijian lessons, weaving, flower garlands); the delicious food (especially the octopus chef!); the evening entertainment (crab races, kava ceremony, lovo ); not forgetting the music (the talented Jimmy). The friendliest and most hospitable staff. My only regret was to have not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ecj3005
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

A group of us came to coralview for three nights and rented 2 bures. Before you book here there are some things you should know. Accom: Yes, it's good value but the accom is very basic. There is no hot water and the water from the taps and shower is salty. There isn't a daily room service and the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hheart_142
Coralview, Sales & Marketing at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka and Warm Greetings from Coralview! Thank you for your time to write this constructive review which means alot to us! We will definitely work on all areas you have suggested as we are committed to improvement at all times. Our Resort team are doing their best to meet guests expectations and our sincere apology if we didn't meet...

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (189)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavewa Island
2.6 km away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,315 reviews
83.6 km away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
402 reviews
52.3 km away
Naqalia Lodge
Naqalia Lodge
#1 of 2 in Waya Lailai
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
659 reviews
34.0 km away
Mantaray Island Resort
32.7 km away
Barefoot Manta Island
Barefoot Manta Island
#1 of 1 in Drawaqa Island
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the magical island of Tavewa in the Yasawas where rich Fijian heritage extends warm traditional hospitality, Coralview Island Resort welcomes you to indulge yourself where our passion for service, nourishes your senses in more ways than one. If you like adventure, try out the thrills of our jet-ski, experience shark diving or explore the reef while you snorkel with the beautiful fishes. There will always be a loud "BULA!!" to walk away from, chat with the staffs at work or relax with an island massage. We invite you into our little Fijian Village and offer our culture to be part of yours. Even if you just spend the entire day with a book.....it will always be enjoyable at Coralview! Enjoy Fiji Living, Island Style !! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coralview Island Resort

Address: PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Tavewa Island
Price Range: RM116 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coralview Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Coralview Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralview Island Hotel Tavewa Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coralview Island Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
melbourne
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
1 month ago
Newport, Oregon
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Coralview Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring mosquito repellent! and be prepared for "fiji time"”
 of 5 bubbles priscilla0922, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront rooms look like they have a lot more space inside and outside and are further away from the common areas”
 of 5 bubbles LanaSBW, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed in two different bures on two trips here and both have been very comfortable and getting to sleep hasn't been a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles HMK74, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Bure 15 is closest to the ocean and best for sea breezes”
 of 5 bubbles theport73, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Dorms look like prison cells. See if you can get an air-conditioned bure because otherwise you'll have trouble sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles DesireeC816, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay