We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crystal Bay Yacht Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crystal Bay Yacht Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crystal Bay Yacht Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Baska Voda, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

First of all i want to say to the people who post poor reviews about this resort, shame on you!! We booked this resort 4 months ahead for our visit. After reading some of the bad reviews we got insecure but decided to give it a chance. And thank god for that! Beautiful quiet gem. We have spend 3 days... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Camilla H
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review! We tend to get bad reviews when the weather is bad (which isnt often). We certainly are not perfect but we have made many many improvements in the year since we took over. Our restaurant was understaffed this high season but we are recruiting more team members at the moment to rectify this. I... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

We were a little disappointed with our late check-in & could not see the ocean from our ocean view villa but woke up on an amazing ocean view, lovely staff and fresh breakfast. Having lunch or dinning in the restaurant is something you can't miss, the prices could be a little higher compared to the street restaurants but you can't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed E
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon. All our seaview and beachfront villas have ocean view but most seaview villas will only have a view from the balcony and not inside the room. I am very glad you enjoyed our restaurant Rock Salt which you can review here if you have time: http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g2314594-d7360324-r253125903-Rock_Salt-Maret_Ko_Samui_Surat_Thani_Province.html More 

sunshine coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Was greeted with a lovely display made up on our bed as we had worded up the staff prior that we were on our 20th anniversary. Was a great touch. Unfortunately the weather was not kind on 3 out of the 4 days but easy to see this was a real quaint beach that on a good day would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashjay
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You were unfortunate to come at a time when the weather was not great, we do get storms in early december some years. I am very glad you enjoyed the breakfast which we have been working hard to improve. We have upgraded 90% of the rooms in the resort already and the rest will be... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2015

I have spent here six days but it was waste of money. Bungalow was dirty and I killed nine 10 cm cockroaches in the room! They run around the room every night. I couldn't sleep and I was tired because of it. Many noisy frogs and mosquitos were around bungalow also. Staff refused change the room or provide discount and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leoš A
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You stayed with us at a very unfortunate time when there was a storm which bought alot of rubbish onto the beach. The resort and beach are now back to normal. I apologise if the staff did not deal with you in a satisfactory manner, we usually... More 

Nakhon Si Thammarat, Thailand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

I wasn't overly impressed with checkin in, it was quite late and lady working the desk seemed bit over it. But I stayed here with my dad and it is really good value for money. The bungalows we each had was massive and his had a nice sea view where as mine faced the garden. The breakfast is also good,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linky P
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! You can review our restaurant, Rock Salt seperately here; http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g2314594-d7360324-Reviews-Rock_Salt-Maret_Ko_Samui_Surat_Thani_Province.html More 

praha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Many very big cockroaches in the bedroom every night!!!!! Dirty shoes and foots by oil from the sea, very noisy nights due to frogs, casual staff, long seaweeds round all coast. Don't believe to nice photos, everything is lie.

Helpful?
1 Thank kristyna j
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

I am very surprised and disappointed to read your 1 star review. If you would like to provide me with more detail I would be happy to reply to you. I apologise that your stay with us was not up to standard. More 

York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

STayed in private pool villa set up in the rocks overlooking the bay - incredible view. Tonnes of outside space to relax with the bonus of the little pool to cool off in. Staff generally helpful if a little unfriendly at times. Crystal Bay itself is beautiful, great snorkelling around the rocks. Bit of a down and hence just 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica8942
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and understanding about the maintenance. The roof of our restaurant had to have emergency unscheduled maintenance and we apologise for any inconvenience. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

After 24 hours of traveling, Crystal Bay Yacht Club was the perfect resort for some rest and relaxation! Pick-up: I emailed the hotel a night before and they were able to confirm a taxi for us to pick us up from the airport. Room: as soon as we got there, the staff working there (Sih) showed us to our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. I am so glad our staff made you feel at home right away. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, we have made many many changes to it and the feedback is good now! More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Clean, helpful staff and the room is pretty spacious. This resort located slightly away from busy town/night life so if you wish to have a relaxing stay then suggest go for Crystal Bay Yacht Club and I am sure you will love it

Helpful?
1 Thank Pubalan
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review. More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The pool vila is incredible... the view is comming straight out one of my dream images how life should be. (you can see it on the pictures..). the resort had recently upgraded the rooms and the rooms looked all fresh and modern with a nice thai style finishing touch. I read people complaining about the animals like qekos that should... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jordi S
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! Glad you loved our restaurant too! Future guests can read the reviews for it here: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g2314594-d7360324-Reviews-Rock_Salt-Maret_Ko_Samui_Surat_Thani_Province.html More 

432 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (414)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (103)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (194)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
690 reviews
2.1 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#8 of 51 in Lamai Beach
604 reviews
1.5 km away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 51 in Lamai Beach
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
269 reviews
0.5 km away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,215 reviews
2.3 km away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#18 of 51 in Lamai Beach
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crystal Bay Yacht Club sits on a small but perfect beach on the Island of Koh Samui in Thailand. The calm warm crystal clear sea, powder soft white sand and beautiful tropical gardens make this location truly special. The resort consists of 43 bungalows all set in over 12,000 square meters of lush tropical gardens. Many species of birds and butterflies can be seen enjoying the natural surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Bay Yacht Club

Address: 209/1 Moo 4, Ao Thongtakian | between Chaweng and Lamai, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Samui Yacht Club)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Price Range: RM179 - RM1,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Bay Yacht Club 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crystal Bay Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Yacht Club Hotel Lamai Beach
Samui Yacht Hotel
Crystal Bay Yacht Club Ko Samui/Lamai Beach
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crystal Bay Yacht Club staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Bay Yacht Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be wary that a sea view could mean 'partial sea view'”
  • Our 'Sea View'
 of 5 bubbles Oz1981, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“See view rooms are only a few steps away from a beach front room! (NOT hillside!)”
  • Although a little bright the sea can be seen from the room!
  • This is a sea view room, the bed
 of 5 bubbles Jazuk1970, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The beach front Villas are very nice, but not near the restaurant/bar.”
 of 5 bubbles 106shaunc, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If we were just a couple, I would definitely have booked a sea facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles MerilynB_12, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a quiet time Hillside Sea View Villas, quick easy accessibility to the beach etc Sea View Villa or Garden View villa”
 of 5 bubbles TishB452, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay