We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We were going to stay at these apartments in July, but things came up that meant we couldn't. Linda, the manager, had already bent over backwards to help us get the best arrangement, bedding wise, for me and my husband, both of whom have back injuries. Her patience and consideration are commendable and I am sure she must be a...

Thank Jennie M
Reviewed 16 January 2016

It's only been a day since arriving home & I'm already missing our home away from home. My husband, son & I enjoyed two weeks of a hassle free, fun & enjoyable holiday at Clifton Sands, our one bedroom with sofa bed, full kitchen and laundry facilities & balcony with sea views made our stay very budget friendly & comfortable....

Thank itchyfeetdeni
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Located in an elegant neighbourhood away from the hustle and bustle with a very laid-back atmosphere that is a delight to find. Nevertheless still convenient enough to get to Cairns, shops and the Palm Cove by public bus which operates frequently. Lovely Clifton beach is only a few meters away from the resort and offers the swimming net during the...

1Thank Susan R R
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Booked a premium apartment with "refurbished" kitchen and bathroom... I am still worried I caught something from the shower... Mound on the ceiling, peeling paint with mouldy walls, cistern required constant attention, nothing refurbished about this. The bed was hard and there was sand in it, old boxed aircon set in this cracked bedroom window, aged fittings.. No full length...

Thank princessham
CliftonSands, Manager at Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Of the four low-score reviews Clifton Sands has received, three are by females from Townsville! Do I sense a pattern here? I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your three nights stay at Clifton Sands – fortunately, you are part of an extremely small minority.

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

A fabulous location one street back from a lovely beach and about a seven minute stroll to the stinger net. This is a self catering unit, with one towel provided for each guest, only to be used in the apartment. So bring your washing powder and waste power washing your one towel daily, if you prefer a clean towel that...

Thank saskiatd
CliftonSands, Manager at Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Saskia, I'm sorry you were not happy with your stay at Clifton Sands! My concern was NOT for your request for extra linen, but for the fact that it was not until your arrival that I knew you required two separate beds, therefore your apartment had not been prepared as you wished. Unfortunately, we cannot know when two people...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this apartment. The owner was very very helpful. I went walking on the beach bright and early and met many wonderful dogs with happy owners. The apartment had everything we needed, it was decorated very cute and we loved sitting on the balcony talking to the cookabera bird that joined us everyday. Stay here...

Thank Debmauk
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Excellent location and very competitive rates. Our top floor room was comprehensively equipped with a balcony view of the ocean. The bathroom looked brand new and was complete with washer dryer. Everything worked well. Outside the barbecue area was really comfortable and set out with great character. The owner couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Linda was a great...

Thank RG M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Clifton Sands is well located, with Palm Cove and Trinity Beach both within 5 mins drive by car or if you feel fit you can walk along the beach to Palm Cove in 20 mins: with Kuranda and Cairns city both about 25 - 30 mins drive. The apartments are self catered with well appointed kitchens, including a good size...

Thank SteveW226
Guimaraes, Portugal
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Linda, the owner, was very helpful and friendly. She helped us book a fantastic day trip to the reef. The one bedroom flat was clean and had air conditioning available. All of the windows and doors were fitted with fly screens. A safe place to chill out.

Thank Paula P R
CliftonSands, Manager at Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Paula, thanks for a great & informative review of Clifton Sands. It's much appreciated by all of us here - and by other Guests.

Salinas, California, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Linda was a gracious hostess. She, and staff, keep the place spotless, newly painted wall, everything efficient, modern, easy. Linda's dogs were equally welcoming. Off our beach-view balcony were lots of iconic Australian birds: bee-eaters were cutest, Kookaburra sitting on our balcony rail was a blessing, stone curlews yelling at each other was priceless for me, many other species. Bring...

Thank pslattery
CliftonSands, Manager at Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi guys - so sorry we missed you on departure! Thanks for taking time out to review Clifton Sands, it is much appreciated. If you have any great photos of our bird life, would love to see some posted to Tripadvisor or FB.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (36)
Bathroom (2)
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (2)
View from Room (2)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (35)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (1)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Room/Suite (14)
Bathroom (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton Beach
1.1 km away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,091 reviews
2.6 km away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
303 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
2.4 km away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
1,020 reviews
0.2 km away
Agincourt Beachfront Apartments
Agincourt Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 7 in Clifton Beach
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stone's throw from the gently breaking waves, Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments at Clifton Beach is the ideal choice for a relaxed holiday in a beautiful beach-side village. All apartments look over the gardens to the Coral Sea beyond. The casual, laid-back atmosphere is an ideal escape for those seeking to be away from the rush and stress of modern living. Our spacious and well appointed one bedroom apartments are an ideal base to explore all that the Tropical North has to offer. We are - without doubt - the best value accommodation on the Cairns Northern Beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments

Address: Clifton Sands Holiday Units 81 - 87 Guide St | Entrance on Clifton Road, Clifton Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Clifton Beach
Price Range: RM332 - RM498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask Linda she is a very nice lady”
royandangela, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have garden views ,upper floor rooms sea and ranges views”
juiians, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper apartments are accessed by steps which are quite easy to manage but suggest anyone not liking steps may find difficult.”
DaveF3765, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the higher levels might have ocean view”
susanrr2016, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
  • Mouldy ceiling
  • More mould
princessham, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates