We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eden Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eden Resort & Spa
Eden Resort & Spa
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,116: English reviews
Start your review of Eden Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On arrival at the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised to see that the hotel was visually as we expected with a lovely lobby, beautiful pool and close to the beach. We checked in around 1am and were given a late dinner prior to, or after check-in. Our room was spacious enough, with a comfortable bed, large shower area and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Falezel
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued Guest, We are impressed to receive the most generous recommendation given as a hotel for an excellent experience! It is a pleasure to see that you all have had a great holiday with us and carried sweet memories back to your country. Your over all experience exceeded your expectations at hotel as well as the location &...

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just returned from a fantastic 2 week holiday at the Eden Resort and Spa hotel. We decided on Sri Lanka as the place to go for a really special holiday and this hotel did not disappoint. From the moment we arrived we were dealt with so courteously by the staff a feature that applied throughout our stay. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie W
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued Guest, We are impressed to receive the most generous recommendation given as a hotel for an excellent experience! It is a pleasure to see that you all have had a great holiday with us and carried sweet memories back to your country. My team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Eden...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days. The hotel was nice enough but not luxurious. The room was clean but basic, but had a nice balcony. The pool was really lovely and the sunbathing area was excellent. The food was quite nice. We had the buffet and a meal at the restaurant. Service whilst incredibly polite, is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sianybBear
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued Guest "Ayubowan" Dear Valued Guest We are so grateful for your feedback! We recognize that at the core a business is about people. With that in mind we are always on the lookout for staff that is passionate about what they do. As such, we are delighted to read how our staff delivered above and beyond your...

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at the resort late on the 2nd April, 2017 (Sunday) and were met with a cold drink and soothing chilled towels which was a welcomed break from the hot sticky heat. Unfortunately there was confusion on check-in as we had booked All Inclusive through Gold Medal but the resort had us down for bed and breakfast, after approximately a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin K
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued Guest Thank you for giving us a try! We know that you have options and we are tremendously happy you picked us. It is good to hear that we were all you expected but there was a confusion with your basis. Sorry should have handle it differently with out keeping you for 30 min. I have already...

ksa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was short break but unforgettable, the reception ware helpful, The staff were polite and friendly at all times, special thanks to duty manager, who assist and help upgrade out room to executive’s suites making our stay as pleasant as can be, with butler service as well, the hotel layout practical and easy access to all residents, the restaurant have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faris2k
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our business. Everyone here takes pride on what we do and it is through feedback like yours full of affirmations and encouragement that we renew our commitment to always trying our best. We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations...

London, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great resort! We stayed here for 2 nights and would have loved to stay longer. The resort is nicely decorated and landscaped. There are plenty of activities including the spa,exercise classes,a games room,gym and squash court. The staff were friendly and attentative without being intrusive. The hotel is run very efficiently and is clean and well maintained. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClareUK123
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued Guest Getting reviews like yours ranks among our favorite things! We could not ask for a better compliment. Knowing that your selection was exactly what you needed reminds us of the importance of considering our customer's preferences first in everything that we do Your toughtful and descriptive review reaffirms that we are heading in the right direction...

Kelheim, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ayubowan and istouti to the staff and management of the wonderful Eden Resort & Spa for making our stay as pleasant as can be, and we are happy to recommend this lovely hotel to everyone! Although all staff were very friendly and forthcoming, we would like to express our special thanks to Anton, whose excellent butler service is just awesome!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomP_ChristineW
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued Guest We are extremely grateful for your review. We believe that business is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service, our Butler Anton is a true example to prove it. We train and coach around a culture of empowerment,...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here as part of a two week all inclusive holiday last November and December 2016. The hotel is situated at the mouth of a river as it enters the sea and overlooks what looks like a tropical Island but is in fact a spit of land and makes for a great scenic beach. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roaming1974
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued guest Thank you for giving us such high marks. We are constantly hard at work to deliver the best possible products and experiences.Our goal after all; is to provide customers with superior products that exceed their expectations.We believe the only way for us to deliver first class products and experiences is by knowing what our customers love...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel had a good ambience. The staff including reception, dining and the room cleaners were excellent - very obliging and helpful. The variety and quality of food was excellent and delicious. And everybody we found to be very friendly and very approachable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neelam S
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued Guest, Your words of encouragement, make us feel proud of what we do. Businesses are mainly about people , connecting to people and knowing that our team is on the ball makes us proud.It is great to know that we were able to provide you with the highest levels of service the EDEN style to have a...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in paradise room first and then moved to penthouse had a fabulous holiday, rooms both very well appointed and spotless views unbelievable, staff all attentive courteous and professional at all times especially our butler Anton who was unbelievable and became more like a friend. All meals were delicious and the variety exceptional we cannot rate this hotel highly enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela H
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued Guest Thank your for your extensive review on TripAdvisor of your recent stay with us at The Eden Resort & Spa. The team and I are very happy to see that the hotel has exceeded your expectations. I will share with the staff members the sentiments from you. You have stayed at Penthouse the best room at...

1,730 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1356)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (248)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (284)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
2:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (508)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Paradise Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Room (56)
Viewed
Superior Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beruwala
3.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
1.5 km away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
1,541 reviews
1.6 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
27.1 km away
The Blue Water
The Blue Water
#2 of 10 in Wadduwa
1,344 reviews
1.3 km away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#5 of 10 in Beruwala
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax on a beach chair with a tropical cocktail and watch the sun set over the Indian Ocean. Walk on miles of pristine beaches as the sky and water merge as crimson and gold. Let our experienced massage therapists melt away the stress from your body at our elaborate spa. Select a bottle of wine from our elaborate wine cellar and sit down to a fine dining experience like no other. Curl up in your luxurious room and drift into your dreams without a care in the world. Enjoy five-star luxury at the Eden Resort and Spa, your ultimate beach holiday destination in Beruwala, Sri Lanka. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eden Resort & Spa

Address: | Kaluwamodara, Beruwala, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala
Price Range: RM409 - RM5,869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Resort And Spa
Eden Hotel Beruwala
Eden Resort Beruwela
Eden Hotel Beruwela
Eden Resort Sri Lanka
Eden Resort & Spa Sri Lanka/Beruwala
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beruwala
#2 Spa Hotel in Beruwala
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Beruwala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beruwala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eden Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
67 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (67)

Questions? Get answers from Eden Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground level rooms close to the pool bar and buffet are not very private as people are always walking past, quite close to the rooms.”
Falezel, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 320 has an excellent sea and pool view”
526ColinK, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Facing the ocean”
Roaming1974, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the pool other than a few from where you could possibly see the Sea”
165neelams, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms on the ground floor”
dennisstephens, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5