We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Moo 7 179 T.Kohsalai South Coast, Ko Adang 91000 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$52
View deal
Agoda.com
US$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Expedia.comUS$63
Priceline
TravelocityUS$63
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (337)
Dining (40)
Room & Suite (23)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Adang Island Resort is a private and natural paradise on the south side of the island of Koh Adang, Thailand. Located just north of Koh Lipe, you will find breathtaking views of the Southeastern Andaman Sea, an area well known for its beautiful coral. Come stay with us for an ultimate vacation experience. The resort located beside the beach privately in Koh Adang, 300 meters away from Lipe Island (15 minutes by local boat shuttle). We promise you a breath-taking panorama view of Andaman Ocean, where in most mornings guests wake up and find themselves surrounded by graceful sound and smell of the nature.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Baggage storage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snorkelling
Shuttle bus service
Concierge
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Safe
Bottled water
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Thai
204Reviews5Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 28
  • 15
  • 11
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
thesmilingtraveller wrote a review 28 Jan
Manchester, United Kingdom137 contributions49 helpful votes
Came here for our honeymoon.. The island is beautiful but you’re basically paying for the privacy of the island - don’t expect anything fancy. The rooms are clean but basic. No fridge and you can actually see daylight through the brickwork in the bathroom which can be a bit unnerving when you’re in the jungle. The beach is beautiful but the shore is shingle so sea shoes are advisable. The staff are nice - Nok is absolutely superb, the rest are friendly but Nok is the person to see if you need anything done. She’s incredible. The food is awful. Seriously. It’s so bad that it’s actually quite funny. After a few attempts at their menu we eventually gave up and would use the scheduled boat to go and eat on actual Koh lipe. The longboat men are also absolutely lovely and as asset to the team, the cleaners are delightful too. Tips - stick to fruit and yoghurt for breakfast. Or toast. Go to Koh lipe for other meals. Not only is it awful but the food and drink is also very expensive compared to lipe. Don’t expect too much - this is after all a very remote island and very basic facilities. The beds are not very comfy. Any issues - go to Nok. If you want peace and relaxation you’ve definitely come to the right place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kim C wrote a review 28 Jan
14 contributions5 helpful votes
I am finally back here from my first pre-covid visit in 2020 and I feel so relaxed. I have been here for 2 weeks with a few more days to go. Every day I hike the shady 1.4 mile jungle trail to the National Park and do some fabulous snorkelling around the proved reef. Absolutely stunning coral and fish. The beautiful beach there is nearly deserted. Such a healthy way to spend the day. At the resort my family bungalow is basic and comfortable. Saving the best for last...... The Staff!!!!!! Everyone is so kind and helpful. I was so surprised to see so many of them from my first visit. If you want a beautiful, uncrowded beach experience then please come here. Maybe I'll see you in January 2024.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BZM2969 wrote a review 7 Jan
New York City, New York26 contributions9 helpful votes
We spent six days here and were very happy with our choice. But you should come with the right expectations. It’s not a luxury resort; don’t expect 5-star service or amenities or distractions. The good: the resort is in a lovely spot and the island is, as promised, a secluded paradise, with no other hotels. The free kayaks are a great bonus (be sure to get one of the few proper curved paddles, not the square ones) and the little bays to the west are very pretty. The staff are friendly and willing to help, but communication isn’t always perfect. The rooms are clean and basic, the showers are great. The pool is really nice. There were no mosquitoes or sandflies. The food is generous, especially the varied breakfasts (particularly if you are willing to eat Thai food in the morning). You can hike to the viewpoint or the waterfall directly from the resort. But be aware there isn’t anything else much else to do: hike, swim, snorkel, kayak. It’s really chill. Bring lots of books! Wifi is ok but best to have Thai cell/data service. The free boats back and forth to Lipe are awesome, giving you many options for activities if you feel bored. And it’s gloriously quiet at night. It would also be a great place to come by yourself, if you were wanting to be quiet and enjoy your own company. The bad: I can’t escape the feeling that the land must have been acquired dodgily. How is there only one resort allowed on this pristine national park island, owned by non-locals? But I can’t find any definitive proof in English, just some intimations. The food isn’t great; it’s tourist Thai food and we struggled to beg them to make real Thai spicy food. But the curries aren’t bad, and if you ask for “seafood sauce” you can get a very spicy side sauce, which helps. It’s great they have free snorkeling masks, but they don’t have fins. Bring your own or rent them on Lipe. Some of the rooms open right onto the restaurant or kitchen, which isn’t nice; try to get one that is near the pool or facing the forest (if you don’t splash out for the two beachfront ones). The Thai: There is a giant belching tractor that meets every arriving boat. I understand it’s hard to carry supplies up the beach, but it does distract from your beautiful beach scenery. The staff quarters are in the middle of the resort. When they wake up they start talking and using the walkie-talkies, loudly. Earplugs are a good plan if you want to sleep in. You have to pay every day for the food you have eaten, rather than totting it all up at the end. As long as you can smile at the small imperfections, you will surely enjoy your time here. The price is very reasonable, and we were really delighted with the combination of a beautiful quiet place with the option to spend time on busier Lipe when we wanted more stimulation/choice. We would definitely come back again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Away Coffee & Co. wrote a review Sep 2022
Songkhla, Thailand7 contributions1 helpful vote
We planned our company trip to this little remote resort. The service from the back-office staffs to the front were superb. Smooth and friendly services throughout our entire stay. The rooms and bungalows are in general, nothing fancy. However, the most rememberable thing is definitely the nature and the surrounding areas of the resort. You can spend your whole day discover the beauty of the corals infront of the resort, kayaking to the left and right hand side. There are trekking ways for you to excercise as well. Foods and drinks are delicious and well-portioned. They are a little bit more expensive than Koh Lipe. But fair enough as you live in a far island from the shore. Overall, we love this trip. Koh Adang and Adang Island Resort will be our returning place for our next long holidays for sure
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Family Garden Villas are located inside the resort. Good rooms for family / friends with 3-4...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Wanderlust75 wrote a review Jun 2022
Paris, France13 contributions2 helpful votes
Terrible - the whole hotel needs updating. Old and worn, the beach is not clean, big noisy tractor outside your room during the day. Staff seem pleasant. Super disappointing. Could really be a paradise island if it is updated as it has a lot of potential.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Clark at Adang, General Manager at Adang Island Resort
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Dear our lovely guest, greeting from Adang Island Resort Thank you so much for sharing your sincere feedback through tripadvisor platform, our resort is aimed to improve and keep our standards to make sure our guests have satisfied experiences with us. We truly understand that our place needs a major update in terms of Property as well as the surroundings. I will bring your comment to our operational team to make sure our property is kept in shape / in a proper way to greet our incoming guests in the future. Thank you so much, and we hope you have a pleasant trip back home Best Regards Adang Island Resort Family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sakapong T wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions
As I am a Digital Nomad, I usually work from everywhere. I searched on Google and found this place. It's an interesting place to stay for my Workation. I decided to book this hotel. Overall, I really enjoy staying at this place. I got the private beach where only a few people were on it. It's like the whole island has only you and some of the hotel guests. This area makes me increase my productivity to achieve my remote work. After I finish my work, I can jump into the beach immidietly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Clark at Adang, General Manager at Adang Island Resort
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Dear Khun Sakapong, greeting from Adang Island Resort First of all, thank you for staying at Adang Island Resort and taking the time to comment. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was satisfied and smooth. It is wonderful that you can experience the beauty of the surroundings around our resort, thanks for the great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Koh Adang Tropically yours
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Didier wrote a review May 2022
France2 contributions1 helpful vote
Few examples : Sorry, service is closed at 8.30 pm ! You want more coffee having breakfast ? OK but pay it ! You stay 6 nights, you must pay each day ! You want to pay cash ? you can’t ! Only credit card ! You want to escape the island to go to Lipe and then have diner ? Sorry there is no boat taxi until 5pm and be back at 8pm ! Or Sorry, today there is no taxi at 5pm… neither at 8pm ! As a summary, in this island supposed to be a paradise, you will stay in a prison with a nice garden and swimming pool but surrounded by beaches and sea covered by plastic bottles, divers & multiple waste all around the poor island Above all, I don’t blame the staff who do their best but have to impose rules so far away from the basic customer needs… a real shame !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Clark at Adang, General Manager at Adang Island Resort
Responded 16 May 2022
Dear Khun Didier, greeting from Koh Adang. I hope you're doing well and healthy On the behalf of Adang Island Resort team, I am really sorry and desperate to hear that your stay with us was not satisfied. There are several notes, I will immediately report to the operation team. However, there are also some elements that I would like to inform you as well. During your stay with us 11st - 17th May 2022, there's a heavy monsoon and the tropical storm coming to Andaman Ocean from 11 - 14 May. Affecting in the strong wind and current. We had to close the night shift transportation from our resort to Koh Lipe as it's really important for us to consider the guests' safety. This is our first priority. From 15th onwards, we have our boats run normally 4 times a day, free of charge. And our guests use this service normally and conveniently. For the payment of at the resort and the coffee in the morning. We have informed all of our guests that the breakfast will be served in a set breakfast. We have cancelled the buffet line as the consequence of Covid-19. As well as the payment, we accept both credit card and bank transfer. And we did already inform the guest prior the stay. Lastly, I would like to thank you for giving us a chance to service you, and hope you're doing a safety trip back home. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kgai wrote a review May 2022
Bangkok, Thailand12 contributions
+1
Love the place and atmosphere. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The private island brought the quality of relaxing time. The food cooked with fresh ingredients, very delicious. Highly recommend👍
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Clark at Adang, General Manager at Adang Island Resort
Responded 16 May 2022
Dear Khun Chickgi, greeting from Koh Adang, Satun Province. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit at Adang Island Resort. We are pleased to hear that our entire team catered to your each and every need in order to deliver a carefree, relaxing holiday. We are happy to receive your compliments and appreciation and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our team. Thank you once again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to Koh Adang in a near future. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bentnps P wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Nice place to stay and enjoy nature. The most remarkable spot is the coral reef around this island. It is so exciting to see. A lot of things to explore around Adang Island. I love the combination of beach and mountain on this island. Worth for your time to travel here:)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Adventure Time
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Clark at Adang, General Manager at Adang Island Resort
Responded 16 May 2022
Dear Khun Bentnps, good afternoon from Koh Adang. We hope you're really well and healthy Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit and for taking time to share your feedback. It means a lot of us to hear that you love the nature settings around Koh Adang. And I am pleased to hear that your experience with us met expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and your family in a near future. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pete wrote a review Dec 2021
Bangkok, Thailand155 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
It’s the only private resort on an island so you can be certain about your privacy and tranquility here. The place is very nice and the staff are always very helpful to assist you. Many activities can be done here so you won’t get bored to stay here. Highly recommended :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Clark at Adang, General Manager at Adang Island Resort
Responded 16 May 2022
Dear Khun Andromedra, greeting from Koh Adang, we hope you're doing well rub Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit and for taking time to share your positive experience with us. We are pleased to hear that we in general met and, in some areas, even exceeded your expectations, most particularly highlighting our activities and staffs. Thank you once again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future and to delivering another memorable escape to the tropics. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandSatun ProvinceKo Adang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ADANG ISLAND RESORT (R̶M̶ ̶3̶1̶4̶) RM 174: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 464 Photos (Ko Adang, Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Adang Island Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Adang Island Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sunrise Beach (1.7 km), Ko Lipe (2.4 km), and Pattaya Beach (2.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Adang Island Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Adang Island Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Adang Island Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The HILL Restaurant by Bayview Sunset Resort, Elephant Cafe & Bar, and Ten Moons' Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Adang Island Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Adang Island Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Adang Island Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.