We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Center Parcs Het Heijderbos

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Center Parcs Het Heijderbos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We have just returned from Het Heijderbos, we booked 24th Oct 2016 Monday to the Friday in a ViP lake view cottage. We booked half board and also the E-cart (golf buggy) as I have a broken ankle. With activities in England they tend to book up very fast, however no problem there and you book activities through the cycle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant R
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We booked the VIP Eden bungalow 6 person. The bungalow is spacious and plenty room for privacy (2 sleeping rooms in the hallway is separated from the living room by a door). The bathrooms and the kitchen are modern and up to date. There are a lot of activities available for every age groups but at addictions costs. Only swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AbelWei
Culemborg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Dear reader, Im writing this review in English altough im Dutch. This park is absolute better than average. The swimming pool is one of the best we have ever seen. The cottages are a bit old and dusty. The beds are fine. Theres really a lot to do in this park. Kids can swim,climb,play pool,and so on! For adults theres...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martijn V
North yorkshire
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stayed in a lodge close in to the centre, was convient but lovely views from lodge of water and forest.. Loved the fact it was mostly car free , great for kids on bikes, but watch out on change over days as suddenly cars every where. The accom was good but a little dated, it was clean and it all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rowbn
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The activities are reasonably priced and the Aqua Mundo and Jungle Dome are included which are great. Segways, bikes, boats and golf nights we used were all in good order. Accommodation is where this really lacks. We had a 4 bedroom cottage, dirty on arrival, toilet say front of house smelt of sewage, general cleanliness was poor (lots of dust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn L
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Visited a number of parcs but this was by far the best. Excellent activities and facilities. Highly recommended. Ten in our party ranging from age 4 to 58. Plenty to do to keep everyone happy. Activities team were amazing. Escape room a great challenge. Overall a brilliant parc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I visited here when I was 15 & so it was lovely to return with my own family. Our bungalow was a little dated & a couple of the appliances broken, but staff were quick to get them repaired. The whole parc could do with a bit of money spending on it, just to spruce it up a little, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spraffer1974
Uk
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I guess this is one of the first Center Parcs, it is starting to show it's age and is not up to the high standard I have come to expect. The apartment felt tired, the fridge didn't work and the outside patio area was dreadful with old dirty furniture. Aquo Mundo was small than others I have been to with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr J
RelationClientPVR, L 'equipe at Center Parcs Het Heijderbos, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the community. We understand your disappointment about your stay and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. It is very sad to read that our park could not cope with the high expectations you had but we are happy to know that you enjoyed the buffet restaurant. However,...

givataym
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Ceter Parcs is a chain of great places to spend a week with kids. we have been in two other locations, was exellent, so we came again... this one was not as good as the others. old. needs renovation and serious upgrade in maitanace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avi k
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Been there for a week. Monday to Monday. Great place, quiet and calm. Lots of facilities, Aqua mundo, Jungle dome and lot more. Not far away (1 hour by car) there are lot of entertainment's... Efteling (amazing...), Lego lans with very big mall next to it. Movie park (not on Saturday or Sunday!). Very recommended, not just for families, for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gilihx

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heijen
24.6 km away
Center Parcs Het Meerdal
32.9 km away
Tulip Inn Sevenum
Tulip Inn Sevenum
#1 of 1 in Sevenum
86 reviews
12.5 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Cuijk - Nijmegen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hotel ter Kelling
Hotel ter Kelling
#5 of 5 in Goch
6 reviews
23.2 km away
Parkhotel Horst
Parkhotel Horst
#1 of 1 in Horst
200 reviews
16.3 km away
Hampshire Hotel - Holthurnsche Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Center Parcs Het Heijderbos

Address: Hommersumseweg 43, 6598 MC Heijen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Heijen
Price Range: RM270 - RM1,179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Het Heijderbos 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Center Parcs Het Heijderbos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Parc Het Heijderbos Hotel Venlo
Center Parc Het Heijderbos Venlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Center Parcs Het Heijderbos staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Center Parcs Het Heijderbos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can upgrade to the better accommodation as better locations”
  • view from cottage
  • view from cottage
  • View from cottage
 of 5 bubbles 644grantr, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this location is an old one... houses and in house facilities are in law maitenance...”
 of 5 bubbles avik_12, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another Centerparcs, De Kempervennen and De Emhof are much better.”
 of 5 bubbles 719annemariew, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book from VIP cottage or better, The Jungle Dome is closed on a Monday.”
 of 5 bubbles Travel_Girl_Reviews, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go for the newer cottages”
 of 5 bubbles josk593, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay