We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mayor Pelekas Monastery

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mayor Pelekas Monastery
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 916: English reviews
Start your review of Mayor Pelekas Monastery
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

3 years ago with my friends we chose this hotel for our Easter vacation. Upon our arrival at the hotel (around 6:00 am, after a night journey), we found that the hotel is still not working, despite being warned about early check in, which respectively were paid extra. But that's the only bad thing in our holidays. We were extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariya K
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Mayor Pelekas Monastery and even more so that you took the time to share it with Trip Advisor readers.

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We booked a last minute holiday with our 4 year old granddaughter , we didn't want the usual kids club resort type, just a quiet hotel with a good pool and nice safe beach for some fun and paddling. This was the basis for choosing the hotel which in itself was good but I wouldn't say excellent. The positives- Great...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sp0ngeB0b1
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Mayor Pelekas Monastery with Trip Advisor readers and we hope to welcome you to another Mayor hotel in the future.

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

well were do I start this review was made for two days of a 7 day holiday cut short by my wife breaking her ankle ,on arrival at the hotel our first thoughts were what a fantastic view and beach and so it was the beach which you have to go down steps or a rail car is well worth...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colin R
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations.

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We had mixed feelings about our Holiday here. The hotel was actually very lovely, the all inclusive (as all inclusive goes) was excellent. We were unfortunate as the first 5 days we had torrential rains, which ended up with the hotel's sewage system and Electric system being put to extreme pressure!!! However that was not the fault of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendyrasmussen
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Mayor Pelekas Monastery with Trip Advisor readers and we hope to welcome you to another Mayor hotel in the future.

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We had a really fantastic week at the Mayor Pelekas Monastry. Facilities absolutely first class, well run and spotlessly clean. Superb location, right adjacent beach, lovely restaurants with food ticking every box. Great pool area and entertainment staff worked really hard while we chilled. Cannot praise this resort highly enough, we will definitely return as is really as good as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gauldie2015
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Mayor Pelekas Monastery with Trip Advisor readers and we hope to welcome you to another Mayor hotel in the future”

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The rooms were alright, though sometimes locusts made their way in.. The view from the hotel is MINDBLOWING and you'll find it hard to see more beautiful sunsets! Food was amazing, especially at Petra. Staff was very helpful and professional and nice! Remote location but it's part of the charm! Beds were not comfortable - only negative thing.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BrownWithoutSun
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Mayor Pelekas Monastery with Trip Advisor readers and we hope to welcome you to another Mayor hotel in the future”

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Breath-taking views from the hotel Lobby – very nice helpful staff showed us to our Seaview room could fault nothing on this fabulous family friendly stay – the highlights includes the location the very clean sea/beach the service from the staff exceptional- especially housekeeping!– the wonderful spa and beautiful sunsets at dinner time - we found our visit great value...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda J
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Mayor Pelekas Monastery with Trip Advisor readers and we hope to welcome you to another Mayor hotel in the future.

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Spent a week here at the end of october and i would deffinitely go back again!. On the first day we were told they had a plumbing issue in which wed have to stay at their sister hotel in which we were unhappy with to start with. However we were happy when we got there as it was just as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank n123123
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations.

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Had the best beauty treatment at this hotel the ladies there are so friendly and welcoming especially viola and louli they made me feel so welcome and relaxed they are so professional. If you visit this hotel go visit them you will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine T
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations.

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

By coincidence arrived at Mayor Pelekas as part of a walking holiday (Corfu trail). A resort with a beautifull view on a bay. As the hotel was full, another place nearby was suggested, however we were invited to use restaurant, bar and beach facilities - which was just great. Also both the breakfast and dinner buffet were of an extraordinar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HenkA61
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations.

1,304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1069)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (253)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (374)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Children Pool (4)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (35)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelekas
12.1 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,021 reviews
8.1 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
7.7 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.1 km away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,254 reviews
9.8 km away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,203 reviews
4.6 km away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a romantic getaway or the most entertaining family vacation , the ultimate destination is Mayor Pelekas Monastery. In a magical location , upon one of the best beaches of Corfu, Kontogialos Beach , the journey of your dreams is illuminated by the famous Greek sun and has the smell of a sea breeze. Luxurious comfort , top services and exclusive facilities compose a complete hospitality experience for every member of the family, in Mayor Pelekas Monastery. Our hotel consists of 181 rooms , most of which have a panoramic view of the Ionian Sea and the majestic sunset of Corfu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayor Pelekas Monastery

Address: Pelekas Beach, Pelekas 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Pelekas
Price Range: RM313 - RM1,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mayor Pelekas Monastery 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Mayor Pelekas Monastery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mayor Pelekas Monastery staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Mayor Pelekas Monastery staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view a must”
 of 5 bubbles sp0ngeB0b1, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mindblasting views and overall very nice hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles BrownWithoutSun, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Seaview worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 783lindaj, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view is a plus. rooms above 5300 should quiet but depends on one's neighbours- fingers crossed no unruly children and loud tv/music”
 of 5 bubbles WT2001, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2304 lovely location”
 of 5 bubbles J4610IYlisac, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5