We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Luna Falesia Mar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Luna Falesia Mar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Luna Falesia Mar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 430: English reviews
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Good area. Bit dated, tiles cracked, no kettle or oven so not self catering . Great access to beaches, 1 is 137 steps, other 15 mn walk. Buy parasol 6euro. Supermarket handy. Lots restaurants & bars nearby. Hired a car but waste time except to Santa Eulalia beach or old town Luna has free courtesy bus!! Noisy in morning as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayniepooh
Luna H, Gerente at Luna Falesia Mar, responded to this review

Dear Jayniepooh Thank you for your review.about Luna Falésiamar Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best Regards Manager José Parreira

tredegar
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was our 3rd 4 night visit to this hotel and was just as enjoyable as the others. We were given the same room as last year which we hadn't asked for but was a nice touch just to show they value your custom. Everything was as we remembered. Food was great, drinks are very good, hotel is clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank picture1Tredegar
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We have just returned from 2 weeks staying at Luna Falesia Mar hotel, we arrived at the hotel and our rooms were not ready we were all given ( 6 of us) our wrists bands and a map to dining room to have lunch, which was very welcome when we went back all rooms were ready all clean and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Just got back this afternoon from staying here for 2 weeks. Absolutely brilliant, have to admit I was a bit sceptical after reading some of the reviews on here! what do some people want?? If u want 5 star rated places then don't expect to get it for 3 star prices!! I think this complex can't be far off 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mizzeex1
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

First and foremost, Fillip, Aida and Ruben on reception were fantastic! Any queries, booking trips, checking in and out they were brilliant! They are an asset to Luna! The resort was however was tired, the room was clean but in need of some tlc. We went half board as we are not big drinkers and it seemed a waste. Evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise k
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Read some bad reviews on this Hotel, still was the best one i found considering the price for all included and the place. I'm glad i went here, i asked for a sea view, and got a very nice place with sea view right over the pool, the staff is very nice, i'm very pleased with the food, the everyday...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nelson M
cornwall
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Just got from my holiday stay at Luna falesia mar hotel for one week self catering with my husband the apartment was very good we had sea view with swimming pool view it was lovely view from our balcony we where up three flight stairs we did eat in the restaurant once l though the food was very good l...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornishlady9
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We leave on Saturday, they didn't get us the room we wanted, instead of a sea view room we get a pretty bland view of a car park. Overall it was a good experience, didn't approve of the food so stuck to crisps.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg T
Swanage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Very mixed feelings after reading other reviews so went with a open mind, Location was perfect not too quiet, but near enough for Taxis to Albufeira 10 euros approx, main road down to Olhos had good restaurants, We stayed B/B , breakfast was good , food always hot lovely views from dining room window, good choice available.The apartment itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brassange
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Just back from a 7-day stint staying on the sunny shores of the Olhos de Agua area, in the Luna Falesia Mar apartment village hotel complex. Upon checking-in at reception late at night, our impression of the male receptionist at the desk was definitely a good one; he took the time to check us in & instantly made us feel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sas-mid30s
Luna H, Gerente at Luna Falesia Mar, responded to this review

Dear Sas-mid30s Thank you for your review. I`m happy to hear you to know you had a great time in Falésiamar and had enjoyed the service and facilities at the hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best Regards Manager José Parreira

569 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (381)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Kids Pool (5)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment Sea View (32)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment Standard (41)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
0.5 km away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
699 reviews
0.8 km away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#3 of 162 in Albufeira
1,783 reviews
0.4 km away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#4 of 162 in Albufeira
2,063 reviews
1.1 km away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#54 of 162 in Albufeira
958 reviews
3.5 km away
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Luna Falesia Mar

Address: Quinta do Milharo, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Price Range: RM235 - RM824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Falesia Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Luna Falesia Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Falesia Mar Hotel Albufeira
Luna Falesia Mar Portugal/Olhos De Agua, Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Luna Falesia Mar staff and other travellers.
121 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (121)

Questions? Get answers from Luna Falesia Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for ocean view as it is a beautiful picturesque beach. Would be great to see sunrise/sunset from balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles livedream, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As a self catering unit it had no equipment no microwave no oven no toaster not even a kettle which we had to ask for tv only one English Channel bbc news ”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Block A is directly facing the goods entrance to the hotel and when deliveries are being made it can be very noisy early in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles hayzelllady, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get an apartment in one of the blocks with a lift as the blocks are 4 floors high.”
 of 5 bubbles Cuddles1965, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Block A good sun but noisy with deliveries daily. Overlooking gardens and reception”
 of 5 bubbles Jayniepooh, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5