We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Morfia

    Troulos Bay, Troulos 370 02, Greece
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (66)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good24%
    • Average8%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Poolside Bar
    Private Balcony
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hotel Morfia
    Paradise Hotel
    701 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Katsarou
    Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
    488 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Skiathos Town
    Ariadni House Hotel
    78 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Platanias
    Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
    909 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Vasilias
    Write a Review
    Reviews (127)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 126 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    Stayed at the Morfia apartments in troulos skiathos, our first visit to the island in July! Troulos is a beautiful little resort, quite quiet but that's how we like it so happy that we chose that part of skiathos. The Morfia or 'morfos' as it's...More

    Thank Frenchie757
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The Morfia is our first visit, we came for sun and relaxation, not disappointed in any way. For some it may need a bit of updating here and there but the complex is well maintained by lovely staff who helped whenever asked. It's overall look...More

    6  Thank Alan S
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Just returned from 2 weeks staying at this lovely hotel. Yes the rooms are basic, but they are kept clean and have everything you need. Bathroom was the usual wet room style!! But always hot water and good pressure. Kitchen had all you needed for...More

    2  Thank devondoll
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed here for 2 weeks in June, it was the second time we have stayed here. (in the maisonettes up the hill). They have always been cleaned regularly and sheets /towels changed every few days. The pool area is always kept spotless clean and...More

    5  Thank Sally616275
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Stayed for 2 weeks had a lovey holiday as skiathos is a beautiful place. However the hotel was of a terrible standard. The rooms were very out dated and weren't properly cleaned once during the two week stay. They only left 3 big towels for...More

    3  Thank Zoe2345
    Paradise Hotel
    701 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Katsarou
    Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
    488 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Skiathos Town
    Ariadni House Hotel
    78 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Platanias
    Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
    909 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Vasilias
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Morfia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Greece >
    • Sporades >
    • Skiathos >
    • Troulos
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel Morfia Skiathos/Troulos, Greece
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (66)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (51)
    Bathroom (1)
    Ariadni House Hotel
    78 reviews
    1.62 km away
    Paradise Hotel
    701 reviews
    3.78 km away
    Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
    488 reviews
    5.85 km away
    Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
    909 reviews
    4.03 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Victoria Complex Restaurant
    372 reviews
    .34 km away
    283 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Maistrali Taverna
    240 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Nectar & Ambrosia
    509 reviews
    .35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Troulos Beach
    736 reviews
    .65 km away
    Maratha Beach
    134 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Iguana Pool Bar
    36 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Koukounaries Beach
    2,263 reviews
    1.78 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    I have never and I mean never read such a load of innuendos, twisted truths,untruths and bull. If the writer cares to read the contract from TC they will see air con IS payable locally and is a average charged across the island, rooms up the hill are also mentioned on the TC web page along with issues regarding mobility issues. The swimming pool is checked twice daily as the owner has already mentioned on previous comments and the glasses around the bar are collected regularly. It would not hurt people to return there own glasses even if it's just for the safety of other people if one gets broken? The cleaning staff work hard to keep the rooms clean and rooms are cleaned far more regular than you imply. I am baffled why people make comments that need "amending" to be accurate unless it's for compensation maybe? TC also warn you of that in the booking information.
    6 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Sandman_9 | Reviewed this property |
    We had an excellent holiday in Skiathos. We were more than satisfied with the accommodation at the Morfia and the food at their restaurant is probably the best in Troulos. I say probably because we didn't try them all. I was... More
    21 July 2017|
    Response from Shakira B | Reviewed this property |
    Yes there was one in our room!
    Gary M
    17 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Carolynb1965 | Reviewed this property |
    We travelled in a party and had 3 apartments between us, one apt had hairdryer and the other 2 didn't, I'd taken my own anyway but think that's why mixed answers!
    Room Tips
    "Studio are great for small group."
    Read review
    "There is a steep hill to one of the blocks, so be aware of this if you have walking difficulties."
    Read review
    "We were given the room on arrival, and so didnt have any say, on this, so dont know about choosing a room..."
    Read review
    "get a room on lower level it has one block up a small hill write to them i did"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing