We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cinnamon Bey Beruwala

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,183: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Visited Cinnamon Bey Beruwala for summer vacation and it was the best place to relax with a beach view and two amazing poolsides. All three meals were great and had a variety of choices of food in each meal. Staff were very polite and experienced a warm welcome by the hotel staff after a long drive to Beruwala.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shehan S
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We appreciate very much your kind review and the five-star rating given for your experience at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. Thank you for the sentiments expressed and it was indeed heartening to learn of your continued patronage and loyalty towards us. We value your continued patronage and we do hope that this would not deter you from...

Mysuru (Mysore), India
Reviewed 27 October 2016

when you visit this place, dont plan to do much. place has got a good spread. rooms are good. try to get a beach face though. beach is pretty ordinary and you can walk on the beach after dark since it is not a private beach and is sometimes haunted by not-so-desirables after dark. a bath in the beach in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crhontrips
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. We do appreciate your sentiments expressed and it was indeed heartening to learn of your continued patronage and loyalty towards us. We value your continued patronage and we do hope that this would not deter you from visiting us again....

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderfull and luxurious hotel where my wife and I spent a romantic short holiday, we had also a great service from Mr. Asanga perera (A.H.K), He was such a kind person and helped us with any special service we needed, It was a great experience n we truly enjoyed our visit.... amezing property good choice of food, very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thusitha S
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting a five star review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. We are very pleased to read that the service and the Team Members contributed to make your stay an enjoyable one. Whilst thanking you for your complimentary feedback, we look forward to the pleasure of having you at the...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 23 October 2016

the hotel is ok, the pool is the best thing at the hotel. very relaxing. rooms were a bit old. but as a cinnamon group hotel i expected the food to be good, unfortunately the food was below par. all three meals were not upto cinnamon standard. basically just tasteless food. service was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shammil M N
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate the time taken to write a review and the observations brought to our attention, which we have taken due note of. However, we note that you have had a comfortable stay otherwise, enjoying our pool & service. It is our hope that the issues highlighted would not deter you from visiting us again. Thank you for...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This is a huge hotel. Lot of restaurants to choose from. Breakfast is very average but overall everything is good. Some staff can be very unresponsive and seems to don't care much about service specially during breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harsha W
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. We have addressed the constructive observations brought up by you with the relevant parties concerned for rectification and thank you for bringing them up to our attention. With the assurance of a better experience next time, we hope you will consider returning to stay with us. Yours...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel have lots of plus's but I have stayed in better. Breakfast is excellent as is the room, pool and area to sunbath. Food so far has been ok but would be better if they had two quality restaurants and one buffet rather than all the add on's. depending on what board basis you are on will depend on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcinnel2
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing in such a detail your recent stay at the Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. It is a pleasure to note your satisfaction with your experience at our hotel; we appreciate your kind words of praise on our rooms, pool, & breakfast options. Thank you for your constructive feedback that will be invaluable for the continuous enhancement...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Room was large, spacious, clean. I got a Room Upgrade to Deluxe room in ground floor which has direct entrance to the private pool only for deluxe residents.we couldn't find more beautiful beach than in Cinnamon Bey(see the photos). Buffets are always full of variety. you name it its their in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chathrua_w
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting a five star review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. It is a pleasure to note your satisfaction with your experience at our hotel; we appreciate your kind words of praise on our food, rooms as well as our helpful and efficient staff. Whilst thanking you for your...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Our stay at Cinnamon Bey was a delightful experience. The hotel is expansive and large and can take large numbers. Our room was close to the beach and the restaurants. The service was excellent, the Front Office manager, Kumudu was v courteous and friendly and so were all the other staff, We enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RileyRahuman
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. It is a pleasure to note that you had a great stay and enjoyed the service and hospitality. Thank you so much for your words of praise on our restaurant,service & as well as our staff members. Whilst thanking you for...

durham
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed in June this year for 8 days as it was our first time in Sri Lanka. Hotel & grounds very well kept ever thing very clean. Rooms good size & well presented. Food in All restaurants all very good, Main restaurant lots of currys for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner not some much choice or British,Did try some currys...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gazzaDurham
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. We do appreciate your sentiments expressed and it was indeed heartening to learn of your continued patronage and loyalty towards us. We value your continued patronage and we do hope that this would not deter you from visiting us again....

Kfar Vitkin, Israel
Reviewed 20 October 2016

.The hotel pay a lot of attention to gust experience WE wold like to thank the gust relationship manger - ROXY- who made our time even more spaicioul by taking care of our needs and even dress us with traditional Sri Lanka custom Roni Tamir , Israel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronitamir
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and your loyalty towards Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. We value your feedback as a long standing guest and are glad that you enjoy your visits to the hotel. It is always a pleasure to read reviews of satisfied guests.We are delighted that you and your delegates had a pleasant experience with us.We were honored...

1,776 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1382)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (238)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (265)
Viewed
Dining (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (596)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (62)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (24)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Suite (20)
Viewed
Superior Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moragolla
4.5 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
5.7 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
3.6 km away
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#5 of 11 in Beruwala
728 reviews
3.7 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
17.9 km away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kalutara
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It marks the spot for the first Muslim settlement on the island, established by the Arab traders around the 8th century AD. Strong of this rich heritage, the Resort’s design has been influenced to feature a modern Moorish style and décor. Cinnamon Bey is named with reference to this history and is the term used to address provincial nobleman of the Ottoman Empire. With its bright and spacious rooms, all overlooking the garden and the sea, the Resort’s offers Superior and Deluxe rooms as well as two large Suites. The main feature of this Resort is its large food selection with a range of mezze and grills served at the Arabic Mezz2 restaurant. Rock Salt restaurant features a Fusion Asian cuisine where guests can enjoy cooking their own food on hot stone, Raw counter offers an array of Sushi and Sashimi while Fire restaurant features pizzas and grilled seafood and meat. In addition, the Bufe restaurant offers traditional Sri Lankan food as well as International cuisine ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinnamon Bey Beruwala

Address: Moragolla, Beruwala 12070, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala > Moragolla
Price Range: RM652 - RM1,308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cinnamon Bey Beruwala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Cinnamon Bey Beruwala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Bey Beruwala staff and other travellers.
67 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (67)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Bey Beruwala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms above swimming pool. They have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles srameshdelhi, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles EvgueniaV_12, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on level 2 on right side of reception have a better view of the pool and the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles SubodhV, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get rooms in the southern wing and avoid ones closer to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles amra509, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with the sea vies are hard to beat!!”
 of 5 bubbles F8512YVrichardt, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay