We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Djerba Sun Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Djerba Sun Club
Djerba Sun Club
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in the beginning of October. This hotel was a bit of a disappointment at first, but we ended up having a great holiday. HOTEL: A bit outdated. Relatively good location, close to both Midoun (about 10-15min drive, 3DT/1.5EUR one way) and Houmt Souk (20min drive, 6DT/3eur with taxi). Free wifi at the reception area. Overall nice staff (including... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lostskies
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Two stars for the price and the Shisha bar. Building is really outdated, rooms are very old and distanced from main building. Staff are non profissional, some asking for cigarettes, some being very rude, and reception staff confusing reservation dates and number of days. Shisha bar is very good. Pool is small and crowded with people. Restaurant; food is less... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nidal E

Travellers are raving about these Playa Sidi Mehrez hotels

Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The Swimming pool is big and clean, u can enjoy sunbathing around, a "toboggan" pool is available as well, Food was quite good and u can enjoy a variety of it. The beach is just few meters away and where u can enjoy water sport.

Helpful?
Thank Суфиан М
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We have stayed there with my friend. It was our first time being in Tunisia. In my opinion this hotel is enough good to say that I would like to stay there again. The hotel is big and nice. Free wi-wi,crazy animation team. Delicious food and drinks . Everything was fine✌🏽👍🏽😄

Helpful?
2 Thank Alina A
SunclubDjerba, Assistante de direction at Djerba Sun Club, responded to this review

Dear Alina A, We thank you for choosing our hotel "Jerba Sun Club" for your holiday in Tunisia and for the time you spent sharing these wonderful comments about your stay. we are pleased to welcome you again in your next vacation. My greetings More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

My sister and I booked the hotel last minute. Upon arriving we had some serious reservations, we were the only English people there, however we couldn't have been made more welcome. The rooms were basic but clean and well maintained, the food was lovely but what made the whole holiday for us were the Animators. They were all so welcoming... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank vickie h
SunclubDjerba, Management Assistant at Djerba Sun Club, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, Thank you for taking time to write your review on TripAdvisor, and i'm so glad to notice that you had a great holiday in Djerba Sun Club. We will be more happy to see you again, if you want to book don't hesitate to contact au. Best regards from Djerba More 

Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2014

we are now in the hotel jerba sun club and are quite happy. The food is on the average more than correct. It's a muslim country so you know you will have a lot of chicken and beef. The drinks are free as an all-in hotel. We had problems with our television, it took some time to fix it but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank annemariemuylle
SunclubDjerba, Management Assistant at Djerba Sun Club, responded to this review

Dear annemariemuylle, Thank you so much for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to notice that you are having a great time in Djerba Sun Club. We take your Suggestion in cnsideration about free mattrass at the pool and beach also the beach towels. So glad that you appreciate the food and the atmosphere... More 

Ptuj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Me and my partner have stayed in this hotel for 1 week and overall we were satisfied. Don't expect too much about rooms, because they are not so nice as in the picture and they could have been nicer and cleaner (dirty shower curtain, broken tiles in the bathroom...). Staff in hotel is very very friendly and talkative. They speak... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Petra K
SunclubDjerba, Assistante de Direction at Djerba Sun Club, responded to this review

Dear Petra K, Thank you for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to notice that you had a great time on Djerba Sun Club, we took notes about the issues that you had (Shower curtains, Bathroom) and they have been reported to the department concerned so that corrective actions are taken. Thank you for... More 

Ajdovscina, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week and we are satisfied. One thing first: you must know, that you are advised to give tips! You don't need to give a lot. Just 1 TD(around 0.5€) every day to cleaning lady and 1 to waitress and they will do like 200% more. So everyone unhappy with staff in the hotel...... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Blaž M
SunclubDjerba, Management assistant at Djerba Sun Club, responded to this review

Dear Blaž M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to notice that you had a great stay in Djerba Sun Club, also you appreciate the service. We will be so glad to Have you again in djerba Sun Club. Best regards. More 

Florence, Toscana, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The first thing to avoid is PHONE and GO on-line travel agency. When we arrived 2 hours late to the Djerba airport all of the people on the bus were informed that because of overbooking we were being moved to a new hotel. We chose the hotel we were suppose to go to based on the trip advisor rating. Unfortunately... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Rebecca O
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

At the Hotel we stayed 1 week. The room was on the ground floor and clean. The food was varied, lots of vegetables, plenty of fruit. We have not bathed in a pool, but on a beautiful sandy beach hotel. The staff was friendly, it was a lot of fun, so we do not have serious comments. We attended a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank boris-tanja

1,427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (255)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (475)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Residence Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Room Residence Karim (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Toboggan Pool (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Sidi Mehrez
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
0.3 km away
Djerba Holiday Beach
Djerba Holiday Beach
#1 of 3 in Playa Sidi Mehrez
1,307 reviews
2.9 km away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#4 of 108 in Djerba Island
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
1.1 km away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#6 of 46 in Midoun
845 reviews
8.6 km away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Djerba Sun Club

Address: Zone Touristique, Playa Sidi Mehrez, Djerba Island 4179, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Playa Sidi Mehrez
Price Range: RM121 - RM572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Djerba Sun Club 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Djerba Sun Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Djerba Sun Club Hotel Playa Sidi Mehrez
Djerba Sun Hotel
Hotel Djerba Sun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Djerba Sun Club staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Djerba Sun Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Swimming Pools, Water Sport”
 of 5 bubbles soufianem846, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“a wifi at the reception hall but we bought a 3 g key and no problem in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles annemariemuylle, 7 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Avoid any room near the front of the hotel as the music at night will keep you up as the volume is at the max and goes until very late”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccao485, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the side of resort away from the main entrance have better quality.”
 of 5 bubbles ptfirenze, 9 Sep 2013 | Read review
“They seem to have a varitey of options from basics to suites. There are two areas to swim,one seems to be just for relaxing and not getting involved in games and the other area you are ammused by those involved in the games and are welcome to play. it was a very quite place.But very entertaining and fun as well.”
 of 5 bubbles slukaduka, 29 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay