We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Caldera View Bungalow Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Caldera View Bungalow Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I'm shocked at the decent reviews here. this place has so much potential but is tired and old. The rooms are dated and really overpriced. The breakfast was a joke. Tinned fruit, stale bread and cold eggs. the shower heads aren't even fixed to the wall! they're hand held showers. I cant believe this place charges what it does. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krp84
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely family run hotel away from the busy tourist hotspots! I chose this hotel carefully so as to experience the wonderful sunsets from the comfort of our hotel. We were not disappointed! The rooms were delightfully Greek with blue shutters and typical balcony furniture beautifully set off by whitewashed walls. We loved it! The pool was fab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah s
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

excellent stay at this resort,noth8ing is a problem for this family run hotel business especially Panos who cannot help you enough. I would definetelyrecommend and hope to return .It is an ideal location to discover the real Santorini.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janbel80
Salcombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely helpful staff, clean rooms, a little outside the town of Fira, but only 2 euros on the bus and away from all the people. Magnificent spot for sunsets and a discount at the bar across the road! The pool is cold - be prepared for that, but breakfast is really good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poppie1604
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Coming from Montreal, Canada we had a great time in Santorini, stayed at the Caldera View Resort and were treated royally! We spent 3 days visiting the island but would have loved to have stayed longer. The hospitality at the Calera View was outstanding and the breakfast as always delicious and plantiful, The area is an Oais between Akrotiri and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkourtis
Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed in this hotel in September for a week booked by British Airways at an all in cost of £732 for two people. As usual we hired a car and drove from the airport which took about 20 minutes. The hotel is a lttle isolated although a bus stop is outside the hotel you really need a car to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomjon
minasSantorini, Manager at Caldera View Bungalow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, Thank you for your time and for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope you had good time in Santorini. Thank you for your nice words about our staff, rooms, pool and the Hotel in general. Considering that we are a 3 stars Hotel we always try to...

Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This room was booked by a tour company we paid. It is about 7 Kilometers outside of Fira and is in the middle of no where. It is surrounded by what looks like the middle of the Nevada desert with a waste dump nearby. It is a truely desolate space. I have never heard anyone describe santorini as anything but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
minasSantorini, Manager at Caldera View Bungalow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr, Daniel Reed, from Hawai, Thank you for your nice words about the owner and his son. Thank you because for the Breakfast and about how clean are the rooms you didn't mention anything which means you didn't had any problem with that which are the most important things about a Hotel. Also about our Pool. About the 7klm...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed a week at caldera view for a relaxing break. It was exactly what we got. Spent lazy days hanging around the big swimming pool after having breakfast. We hired a quad bike from a shop down the road and the hotel sorted it for us so we could explore the island. We would defiantly stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alicetay613
minasSantorini, Manager at Caldera View Bungalow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and we are really looking forward seeing you again. Our best wishes for a great Autumn. Best regards Panos Sigalas

Platja d'Aro, Spain
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel is located in a place in which the views on the Caldera are impressive, and also a wondereful sunset to be seen. The hotel itself is good, rooms are ok but what it is special is the dedication of the owner, always there, always taking care of your needs, always helping...... I do recomend the place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josepsellesb
minasSantorini, Manager at Caldera View Bungalow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and for your review. Thank you for your nice words about our Hotel and the Restaurant. We are always trying to help our guests with any issue they might have during their stay and we are happy that we helped a bit making your stay more comfortable. We really hope to see you...

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 weeks and had a lovely time. The hotel grounds are beautiful. We had the pool to ourselves most of the time. There is a bus stop straight outside which is very useful. We hired a car for a few days which enabled us to see the island and off the main route places. There isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy296
minasSantorini, Manager at Caldera View Bungalow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and for your review. Thank you for your nice words about the Hotel, the rooms and the staff. The location of the Hotel is quiet and this is what we advertise and that's why we have a bus stop in front. Hiring a car or a bike is needed wherever you stay on...

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Megalochori
1.5 km away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
437 reviews
6.1 km away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
1.1 km away
Calderas Dolphin Suites
Calderas Dolphin Suites
#3 of 7 in Megalochori
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#12 of 46 in Imerovigli
608 reviews
4.7 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
6.7 km away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Caldera View Bungalow Resort

Address: Megalochori 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Megalochori
Price Range: RM253 - RM2,804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caldera View Bungalow Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Caldera View Bungalow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldera View Bungalow Hotel Megalochori
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caldera View Bungalow Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Caldera View Bungalow Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt out of breakfast and get your own. Theirs was awful”
 of 5 bubbles krp84, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view is best”
 of 5 bubbles tomjon, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“vistas a la piscina”
 of 5 bubbles josepsellesb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pool view with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Wendy296, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good view and pool to relax after busy day...”
 of 5 bubbles ellamak2004, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay