We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Nests

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Golden Nests
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Nests
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This was our first visit in Corfu and the area of Agios Gordis. What a wonderful area.What a wonderful beach.What a wonderful view,sunset,food! We were welcomed by the receptionist and found flowers in our bed!!!and also a champagne It was our 6th anniversary and we had a nice surprise. Very friendly people and nice services The room was cleaned daily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mavridisjj
Reviewed 12 August 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Golden Nests Apartments for 6 nights. The rooms are a lot smaller than the pictures show. Air condition is €5 per night. The shower curtain was pretty bad so we had to ask for them to fix it and it took a day for a really simple solution, but it worked. It says...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simen B
goldennests, General Manager at Golden Nests, responded to this review

Dear guests thank you for staying with us 1)We guess that you know that Apartments don't have receptions all over the world. 2)We didn't know that pictures show the dimensions of the rooms, but if you say so... 3)Yes A/C costs 5 euros/day, is that a surprise? 4)It doesn’t say 400m but it says 250m from the beach 5)Apartments all...

Reviewed 9 August 2016

first i wanna say that this is the 4th time i've been to corfu for my summer vacations and 2nd to golden nests apartments.like the previous time i left feeling happy and satisfied with what i was offered for really sensible prices considering it's high season.rooms are tidy and clean ,new towels every day,reception girl always helpful and trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jake L
Paris, France
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Golden Nests Appartments (notice: the appartments are not in the same building like the hotel) it's an old building with no high standards. It's about 10-15min walking time to the beach. The AC is not for free (5€ per night) the WiFi does not work. The only good thing about the appartments is the view.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kris_Le_Maz
goldennests, Manager at Golden Nests, responded to this review

Dear travellers We would like to respond and clear all the wrong information tha is given here: Our rooms are cleaned daily -something that we only provide- since most properties in the area do clean 3 times a week!Golden nests hotel is another property and there is no connection In conclusion we would like to state that we are sorry...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel recommend it to anyone who would like to spend a week in the city in a relaxed. with the hotel there are no major problems but not worth the price because the bathroom is horrible bath cabin does not exist than in the photos is just a curtain which made swimming in the whole bathroom when you bathe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 721d_ral
goldennests, Manager at Golden Nests, responded to this review

Dear travellers This is a bad translation from an old review and unfortunatelly not understandable We would like to respond and clear all the wrong information tha is given here: 1)It is very sad for us to receive a customer that has no idea what kind of room they booked.We have a very detailed description of our property in all...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Room was dirty, windows had no mosquito nets, bathroom was dirty with a specific smell of dampness. A/C was extra pay. And the biggest problem: there was NO HOT WATER in the morning, only in the evening, as the hotel had only solar system for heating water. Even though I mentioned this problen to Giulia, there was no improvement, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandru m
goldennests, General Manager at Golden Nests, responded to this review

Dear travellers We would like to respond and clear all the wrong information tha is given here: It is very sad for us to receive a customer that has no idea what kind of room they booked.We have a very detailed description of our property in all online providers and you just need to read the description before you book.Over...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Agios gordis remained in our hearts!!Such a beautiful area with so beautiful views The place was in a fantastic position looking the andriatic sea and having the most beautiful sunset!It is simple,clean and maybe the cheapest in the area.The view from our balcony was breathtaking The pool is always clean and the childrens pool is safe cause is not deep....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jensenf376
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I have been to Agios Gordios many times before and found this hotel a few years back , and i have returned each summer since! it is clean and tidy, the staff are nice, it is a 5 minute walk from the town if that! and the views from the balcony are breath taking. Im not to sure why on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rika r
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Another great holiday!!! third year back and will be back next year!!!! very clean rooms! Staff still very helpfull and welcoming. Still amases me the beautiful views from the balcony!!! love it!!! Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank myfanwy821
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Dear readers, We booked this apartment because of a good deal on booking.com. The photo's looked nice and also on this site the reviews were mostly perfect. But....think twice....it is not that nice as this site shows you. We arrived here last week and were badly welcomed by Julia. The first she asked was 'could you please walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MirMir8484
goldennests, Διευθυντής at Golden Nests, responded to this review

Dear travellers We would like to respond and clear all the wrong information tha is given here: 1)It is very sad for us to receive a customer that has no idea what kind of room they booked.We have a very detailed description of our property in all online providers and you just need to read the description before you book.Over...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Gordios hotels
0.2 km away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#6 of 13 in Agios Gordios
77 reviews
22.5 km away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
64 reviews
0.1 km away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
75 reviews
0.4 km away
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
0.0 km away
Alonakia Hotel
Alonakia Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Golden Nests

Address: Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Price Range: RM137 - RM647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Nests 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Golden Nests reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nests Agios Gordios, Corfu, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Nests staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to book a room on first or second Floors”
 of 5 bubbles Tonyjohn90, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have great sea views”
 of 5 bubbles Lucci_533, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have sea view”
 of 5 bubbles llcollinss, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner suite”
 of 5 bubbles korbutdeb, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“familly rooms”
 of 5 bubbles gimbelt, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay