Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

131 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566 Australia
Traveller (144)
Panorama of the Garden Room at the Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (155)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
RM 906
RM 567
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 3 hotels in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
When staying at the Noosa Sun Motel you are assured of a warm, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The Noosa Sun Motel is located at 131 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, along the beautiful Noosa River. We are also only 100 Meters to a local club, restaurant, Ferry Station and Children’s Playground. Within a 5 to 10 Min walk there is a local shopping centre, the Noosa Harbour, Noosa Hospital and over 30 restaurants. Within 5 Km you will discover Hasting Street, Main Beach, Noosa National Park, Noosa Civic Shopping Centre and Sunshine Beach. View rooms enjoy water views from front balcony and luxury pillow top king beds, Garden rooms feature a private courtyard and queen beds. Features include 24 Hour Check in via our self check-in machine, Heated Pool, Austar TV, Free wireless internet and cheaper than mobile/call card in room phones.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Canoeing
Canoeing offsite
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Fishing
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

131 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
Sunshine Coast Airport
23.1 km
See all flights
722Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 512
  • 182
  • 24
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Vicpic wrote a review Aug 2022
Ocean Grove, Australia659 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful holiday staying here for the month of August. The rooms are exactly as described on the website. Roomy one bedroom apartments. We had a garden downstairs apartment facing the canal and lock with a undercover porch and bistro table and chairs. Keep in mind this is a Motel so they are not normally set up for long stays but with a tweak it was perfect for us. The kitchenette had everything we needed although the bar fridge wasn’t really big enough for a long stay but we had our camp fridge plugged in to hold the drinks and frozen food problem solved.
The king bed and linen were super comfortable and there was plenty of storage for clothing. The bathroom was clean and modern and the shower was good. The pool was heated to a temp of 27deg so was always comfortable and had an electric Undercover BBQ next to it which we also used for cooking. There was a free laundry onsite, undercover parking and a Electric Car charging bay for guests only.
The best thing about our stay here though was the managers they couldn’t do enough for us and the other guests. They were friendly and so helpful always making sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The other fabulous thing other than the price (which was definitely value for money) It was the Location walking distance to all Gympie Street has to offer fabulous bars, club’s, restaurants, the river ferries and bus just across the road. We even brought cheap fishing rods to put in across the road with drinks and nibbles to watch the amazing sunsets.
So sad our holiday is over but only 300 days till we return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Darren Keenan, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Responded 7 Sept 2022
Thanks for staying with us Vickie and your wonderful detailed review. Your comments made our day and we can't wait to catch up with you next year, 292 days left to go now. See you in 2023.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HelenM wrote a review Nov 2021
Southport, Australia44 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was looking for a place near the RSL as our band had a gig there. Hastings Street in Noosa was just too pricey and I was recommended the Sun. It was affordable at $185 per night but most of all was very impressed by the cleanliness and attention to detail by the owners. (We were in Unit 12). The bed was one of the best I've slept on and everything you needed including decent coffee, spacious lounge, 2 TVs, balcony overlooking the river and air-con and fans. (They also have other rooms with different configurations) A couple of points to note is there are stairs (16 in total) to go to the apartment and no pool or restaurant if that is what you are wanting. However, there are excellent cafes just a 2-minute walk. I would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Darren Keenan, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Responded 9 Nov 2021
Thank-you for your great review and for staying with us. Great to hear you found the room to be cleaned to a high standard. Just so you are aware the motel does feature a lovely heated swimming pool. You can see photos of it in this TA listing. Also while the motel does not have a restaurant it is opposite the Noosa Yacht Club (Pub Style food) and the Noosa Waterfront Restaurant (Italian).
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter T wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our apartment was spotless, and had everything we needed in it, The bed was comfortable and the there was no traffic noise, so we had a great relaxing stay. It is situated opposite the yacht club so we could walk to have a meal and drinks. A lovely walk along the river afterwards. We would definiately return and recommend it to anyone wanting value, cleaniness and position.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We had an upstairs room away from the road so it was very quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Darren Keenan, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Responded 20 Sept 2020
Thank-you for staying with us and your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time. Look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
samanthaHBL wrote a review Sept 2023
Muriwai Beach, New Zealand85 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we loved staying at the Noosa sun Motel. The managers Jackie and Darren are excellent hosts and were extremely accommodating for our needs and let us swap rooms so we could have a view of the canal. We loved the fact that they have taken so much thought into the small details, from the loo rolls to the biscuits in the rooms.
We loved the location across from the Yacht Club and a short stroll to lots of places to eat.... and far away from the maddening crowds on Hasting street ( where all the cafes and restaurants are expensive - you will find far better food and cheaper in Noosaville)
If we visit Noosa again we will definitely stay at the Noosa Sun Motel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: if you have any questions while you stay ask Jackie and Darren and they will help you out!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pamela wrote a review Apr 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Yet another stay in my favourite spot at Noosaville. I wouldn't stay anywhere else,... great outlook, best location, stroll along the esplanade to the variety of bistros,bars & restaurants, a few favourites sampled just before closing during our stay because of the pandemic restrictions, however everyone slipped into takeaway mode & humour & sanity prevailed. The accommodation is always spotless, well fitted out & provided with the ever cheery & welcoming managers Jackie & Darren. I will be returning!🤗
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Responded 10 May 2020
Thanks for staying with us and your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and embraced the restrictions with some delicious takeaway. We have been working hard at improving the motel during this current time. We can't wait to welcome back holiday makers post pandemic.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle F wrote a review Jul 2020
Brisbane, Australia85 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked last minute and I was a bit dubious as I can be a bit of a hotel snob and quite fussy. Normally hotels that are cheap reflect this fact in their presentation. I have stayed at some high end hotels in the past and this hotel was cleaner than some of them. No nasty bathroom smells, everything was squeaky clean and fresh. The staff were lovely and accommodating. Directly across the road was a Italian restaurant and also the yacht club.
The bed was comfy and their were heaps of shops and restaurants within a short stroll. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony watching the boats go past. The river is directly across the road and you can catch the ferry up to Hastings Street. Although there is a lot of traffic going past it’s not very well noticed as it’s just a constant stream and not very loud. This hotel is placed very conveniently.
Very good value for money thank you so much for having us, we will be back
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Darren Keenan, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Responded 23 Jul 2020
Thanks for your great review and great to hear you ranked us so highly when comparing us to 5 star hotels it made my day. Look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil P wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Noosa Sun Motel and Apartments for 3 nights as it was recommended by friends.

We rated it 5 Stars due a combination of reasons.

First, the hosts Darren and Jackie provided a welcoming, good humoured and helpful reception that immediately made feel comfortable. This continued throughout out our too brief stay.

Second, the apartment facilities were clean, comfortable and well appointed.

Third, the location is excellent with easy walking access to the Noosa River, ferry and bus services, extensive riverside parkland, restaurants, cafes, shopping centres and the local Yacht club.

Also the local community is friendly, polite, smiling and safe.

I admit I am reluctant to submit this review as I intend to return frequently for short breaks and I don't want the Apartments to be booked out.

Sigh, I better to the right thing!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Darren Keenan, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Responded 10 Apr 2022
What a great review Neil - made my day. Thanks for doing the right thing :) Look forward to seeing you again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PabloMato82 wrote a review Aug 2020
Perth, Australia27 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this place through AirBnB, initially I was looking for a non-pet friendly accommodation.

The weekend prior the long weekend, the place where my dog was going to stay cancelled on us, so I checked with Jackie if we could bring the dog and she clarified that, unless it’s a certified assistance dog, then it’s now allowed and she asked me if I wanted to cancel the booking, which my answer was no, I was going to sort out a pet motel. I understood their reply and it’s their right not to accept dogs.

On Tuesday, just 3 days before the long weekend they called me (Darren) to check if I was going to cancel my booking, which my answer again was no; they asked me what I was going to do with the dog and I told them everything was sorted out, but their reply was that they didn’t feel comfortable accommodating us (I think he was doubting I was telling the truth?) and they were going to cancel my booking, just out of the blue. Not even thinking on all the things both families (with kid and baby) had organised for a long weekend.

I was upset with the cancellation, we had a discussion over the phone as this is the first time someone cancels me a booking just like that, because they doubt or don’t feel comfortable.

I would not recommend this place at all, the fact that they don’t trust (could have asked me for some proof of evidence or something) what you say over the phone makes them completely unreliable, they can cancel your booking any time without a reason and for us it was just prior the long weekend. We had other expenses such as pet motel, birthday lunch organised, etc which we had to cancel and Noosa Sun Motel of course is not going to be accountable for that.

The good thing for us is that I live relatively close, but can’t imagine if they do the same to someone travelling from other state or country, you’re at their mercy, you wouldn’t want to feel like they can cancel it whenever they want without a reason.

I will leave this review so other possible guests are aware of my experience with this place, reviews are good for positive or negative feedback, I hope they use this feedback to improve their service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Darren Keenan, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Juan contacted as via AirBnB and wanted to know if we accept dogs. Our policy is no pets unless it is an assistance dog. Juan replied that he would try and sought something out for his dog. As mentioned above I phoned 3 days before his stay, just to follow up regarding the dog. I never phoned with the intent to cancel. He was clearly upset because he could not bring his dog and told me that most places accept dogs. I again explained our policy regarding pets and offered him free cancellation. Juan consulted his wife and then decided that he wanted to cancel. From the moment I contacted Juan he was aggressive and had a poor attitude. I was polite and simply following up. Although I didn't even get the opportunity to share this with Juan I had actuality put together a list of local pet resorts that may help them find somewhere for there dog to stay. We were expecting this review as Juan threatened blackmail during the phone conversation by way of posting negative reviews everywhere he can. So far he has hit us on google and here.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trevor W wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Warm, welcoming atmosphere, delightfully located opposite the Noosa River and associated recreational reserve. Large living area with thoughtfully equipped kitchenette and large, quality television set were welcome features. King size bed in the main sleeping area was an attraction, along with ready access to high standard laundry faciities. We had no hesitation in booking again for next year
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Papaw19 wrote a review Aug 2020
Greater Brisbane, Australia40 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We like this motel because it has a separate bedroom with a king size bed. The lounge/kitchenette is comfortable with a good TV, and the cooking facilities are more than adequate for stays of a few days or more.
The room and surrounds are very clean, with fresh towels available when you need them.
The pool is heated so able to swim all year round.
Very convenient to the river and cafes/shops.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: There is some road noise, but quiet at night. Ground floor rooms are convenient, but upstairs...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Darren Keenan, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Thank-you for your wonderful review and for staying with us. Great to hear you enjoyed the motel, heated pool and the location.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from gayebay
Hervey Bay, Australia12 contributions4 helpful votes
Don’t know about the bus but I’m sure there would be and accommodation would be suitable for a 82 year old lady just ask for a ground level garden room they are awesome.
sidoniebond@aol.com asked a question Mar 2019
Brighton, United Kingdom174 contributions114 helpful votes
Is there any hills,stairs for mature limping lady .? And is there a bus to beach and Hastings street.
Answer from Susan S
Gympie Region, Australia7 contributions
Ask for a downstairs apartment. Easy walk to local shops and yacht club and there are buses going to Noosa Hastings Street. Also the Nossa Ferry calls in close by
Donna N asked a question Jun 2018
Townsville, Australia152 contributions30 helpful votes
Just wondering if the rooms have an iron and ironing board in the room????
Answer from Rosemary D
Ottawa, Canada140 contributions94 helpful votes
Yes, the room is well equipped.
Answer from VandRcardiff
Cardiff, United Kingdom89 contributions61 helpful votes
They are very helpful and flexible. I am sure they would work something out for you. I agree, I think key drop is an option.
Warrington2017 asked a question Aug 2017
Runaway Bay, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi Is there parking on the complex Cheers
Answer from emj52
Brisbane Region, Australia31 contributions9 helpful votes
Yes there is parking on site but not actually outside your room
Sally wrote a tip Mar 2024
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beautiful restaurants all around on Noosa River and walkable from the motel"
Read full review
samandken wrote a tip Nov 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom36 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Most buses are free during summer weekends, but during the week you’ll need a special card which you need to purchase from limited outlets"
Read full review
Dan wrote a tip Oct 2023
Melbourne, Australia302 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just book it "
Read full review
samanthaHBL wrote a tip Sept 2023
Muriwai Beach, New Zealand85 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"if you have any questions while you stay ask Jackie and Darren and they will help you out!"
Read full review
Andrea B wrote a tip Jul 2023
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool may be nice and warm during the day (July), but if you're like me, a cold chicken head, the don't try it after the sun is down. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Noosaville area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 624 - RM 1,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastNoosaNoosaville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOOSA SUN MOTEL & HOLIDAY APARTMENTS: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 338 Photos (Noosaville) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Noosa River (0.3 km), Noosa Thriller (0.6 km), and Noosa Village Shopping Centre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Humid Restaurant, Gusto, and Noosa Waterfront Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Noosaville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Everglades (15.8 km).
Does Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
All Noosaville HotelsNoosaville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NoosavilleHotels near Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire