We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Islander Noosa Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Islander Noosa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Islander Noosa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Great location and well appointed accommodation. With the units / townhouses being privately owned i guess it can be a little hit and miss with what you get but we had no complaints as ours looked like it had been recently refurbished. Pool, gym, tennis courts, saunas and you don't even need to leave the resort. Within walking distance to...

1Thank Paul S
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Paul S We appreciate you taking the time to do a review and you summed up our location and proximity to shops very well. All villas achieve the 31/2 star rating and we are renovating as well so we appreciate your comments about the well appointed. Thank you for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We had the best time here with the kids, the pools are amazing aswell as moondoggys cafe out the front , would highly recommended staying here to anyone with kids especially as the riverfront is just across the road

Thank Jason B
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr JasonB We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed Moondoggy's Café as well. You are right, the resort is in a great location and the Noosa River is a great spot and safe for kids. Thank you for being our guest. Bula Cathy & Team

Reviewed 16 October 2015

Have stayed many times prior and will return to The Islander Noosa. Great pools, spas and bbq facilities. Room/units are a little dated but have everything you need for a Family stay. Noosaville appeals to us as provides a much slower pace than the Gold Coast so we often try to spend our final week on the Sunshine Coast to...

Thank RyanMosesNZ
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr RyanMosesNZ We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax, thank you for being our guest and for the feedback. We aren't a new kid but we are working through renovating our villas and pleased to say all villas satisfy the 3+ star rating! So thank you for the great feedback and we look...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Brilliant location in close walking distance to cafes, bars and shops. The apartments are neat and tidy not overly flashy but comfortable. The 3 pools and spas are great. It's nice to go away and have the luxury of eating out some place nice (Grenny's is really lovely and w enjoyed the Magic of India Indian) or being able to...

Thank glennpm78
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr glennpm78 Thank you for being our guest and for the feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. WE are very lucky to be so close to such great restaurants and pleased you enjoyed them, Bula Cathy and Team

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We stayed in a two bedroom villa with a family of 2 adults and 3 young children. We were lucky to get a villa right on the main pool which was great for our kids. Overall the villa was in good shape and has been renovated to a good standard. Has all the expected which included a spa bath on...

Thank JWBKiwi
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs JWBKiwi It was great to read your feedback you have summed up our resort very well. We appreciate the feedback about the bed and will check it out next time let us know when you are here and we can act to fit it for you. Thanks again for being our guest we are delighted you had a...

Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 kids. Apartment was fine but getting a little tired. Kitchen drawers are a bit dodgy and the knives are sooo blunt. Room was clean and had Tv in lounge and master bedroom. Shower only and 1 toilet. The bed in master bedroom was pretty uncomfortable. We stayed in room 70 and the...

1Thank Wilstonly
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Wilstonly Thanks for staying and for the feedback about wifi - we have gone to our supplier and asked that he looks into this as your feedback will assist him in what the issue is there so thank you. There is a difference in the one and 2 level villas and next time you stay ask...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed 2 nights at the islander resort with family and another couple and their toddler we had 2 villas . The accommodation is great very clean spacious perfect for a family . The resort facility's are outstanding the pools at night and day are beautiful and the heated spas were definitely our favourite as the weather was a bit...

Thank Mel P
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs MelP Thank you for choosing to stay with us and then taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We were pleased to read you enjoyed the spas and our Housekeepers were very pleased to read that you thought the villas were clean and spacious. Thank you for being our guest, Bula Cathy...

Reviewed 13 September 2015

A fantastic value for money find in the heart of Noosaville. Excellent for family stay or quiet retreat. Across road from river and shops directly in front and walking distance 5 minutes to shopping centre, supermarket, cafes, restaurants and water activities. The villas are like a home, spacious, good size rooms with robes and master with TV in cupboard, very...

2Thank AnnieOZ
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs AnnieOz We were all very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and you summed our resort up very well. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for being our guest, Bula Cathy & Team

Coomba Park, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We owned a unit in this Resort and were really devastated when we had to sell. It is situated in a great position with restaurants and many great shops surrounding. The river is right across the road and the walks are fantastic along the whole park area.

Thank GrannyBev72
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs GrannyBev72 We are pleased to receive your feedback and while its sad you are no longer one of our Owners at least you can still stay and enjoy our location and great facilities. Thank you for the review, Bula Cathy &Yeam

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2015

This was not my first stay at the Islander Noosa Resort and I dare say it won't be my last. The experience offered for the sensible price (albeit off-peak) was somewhat unparalleled in my what I have previously witnessed. Combine this with a location central to just about everything in Noosa and you will be hard pressed to find a...

Thank Zac T
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr ZacT Thank you for coming back to stay and we are delighted to read you enjoyed the stay. Thank you also for your understanding regarding the $200 preauthorisation. We are lucky to be in such a great central location as you say. Thank you for being our guest. Bula Cathy & Team

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (77)
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Room/Suite (7)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.5 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.9 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
472 reviews
3.2 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,105 reviews
3.3 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
3.0 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Self contained villas on 4 acres in heart of Noosaville offering great value and best facilities: 3 pools (large solar heated lagoon pool + heated pool to 30 degrees all year + another pool facing north for sun) & spas & saunas & tennis courts & BBQs & Clubhouse. Opposite the Noosa River and 5 minute stroll to cafes & restaurants (8 on premise including Moondoggy's Cafe Bar), shops and supermarket. All villas have full kitchen and laundry, Foxtel free and DVD in villa. 1 GB Wifi ( fair usage policy) each villa booked. Disability villas available and hoist to assist guests with mobility concerns into the heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islander Noosa Resort

Address: 187 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: RM409 - RM675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Islander Noosa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Islander Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Islander Noosa Resort Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Islander Noosa Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Kilwinning, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Frankston South
over a year ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Islander Noosa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid pool area if you want to sleep in”
 of 5 bubbles 455joelb, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Possibly ask if the villa has been recently renovated. But all villa's are great and self contained. You can't go wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles LJinParadise, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Units towards the back are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jotibarker, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 377suzanney, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms away from the reception appear to have poor internet access.”
 of 5 bubbles JimandDee, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5