We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Montpellier Boutique Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Montpellier Boutique Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Montpellier Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I stayed at this resort over the ANZAC long weekend with my daughter. On arrival I received the biggest, friendliest welcome ever which in turn put the biggest smile on my face. I was given a polite explanation of everything I needed to know and was offered a late check out on day of departure with out asking for it.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jagged222
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for the lovely review. Its nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Lanie More 

Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stayed on the second level of the resort and had beautiful view from our balcony over the pool. We found the apartment to be in excellent condition, spotless and fully equipped kitchen for all the cooking we needed to do for our baby daughter. The rooms were light, airy and furnished with décor that gave a very relaxed feel.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JacnAds
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree with you that we are in the perfect location, and glad you enjoyed the pool and gardens. We look forward to seeing you next time. Kind Regards Lanie Korybutiak Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2016

This was our first trip to Noosa and we decided to stay at Montpellier in Noosaville....quite simply a great choice. The room (no 13) was immaculate and was fully equipped, we wanted for nothing. Great view of the pool from our balcony. We were able to relax in the evening sun watching the kids swim. Secure parking was great so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryallsy
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for the great review. It was lovely to meet you and your family and so glad that you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Lanie Korybutiak More 

tauranga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

A beautiful 5 nights at this fabulous Resort again....Firstly Lanie you are so lovely and welcoming..always with a friendly smile and greeting and you made our anniversary stay special with your thoughtful gift, The grounds here are super tidy..gardens always looking great and the pool is the cleanest we've been in anywhere! Well done Andrew. We always stay in apartment... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lisaTauranga
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lisa Thankyou for the review! It was a pleasure to have you guys stay with us for you wedding anniversary and we are glad you liked your gift! Looking forward to seeing you next time you stay. Kind Regards Lanie More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

We came from nz for a short Friday to Monday interlude and had the best time. Your pool had sunshine all day and was lovely and warm and our apartment was huge and well equipped. The aircon kept us cool inside and the facilities were perfect. Lanie was just lovely and welcoming plus free WiFi made it the perfect getaway... More 

Helpful?
Thank dynamicchick
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the perfect getaway and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Lanie More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We loved our stay at Montpellier in Noosaville. The rooms were comfortable, modern and clean. Pool, resort facilities and gardens were clean and welcoming. Our children played in the pool for hours while we relaxed. Our room had a generous balcony, allowing us to enjoy the great Noosa weather. Montpellier is within walking distance of some fantastic restaurants. Bus and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna300055
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate the feed back. It makes up happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Lanie More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Having just returned from an 8 night stay , l would just like to pass on my comments regarding this accommodation. It was the first time we have stayed at this resort and will certainly return , there was 4 adults and my 21 month old Granddaughter . The staff could not have been more helpful , and the unit... More 

Helpful?
Thank KarJef12
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our units and thinks its important to have them "spotless," So its great to hear that we are achieving this. We certainly look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Lanie More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016

My husband and I just returned from 8 nights here with our daughter, son in law and 20 month old granddaughter. The accommodation was comfortable and clean and the managers Lanie & Andrew were extremely friendly and helpful. The layout of the units is great, we loved the fact you entered from the balcony and we had a gorgeous double... More 

Helpful?
Thank koalabear
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for the great review, we always appreciate feed back. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your special family holiday. It was certainly a delight to have your granddaughter wave to me everyday as she passed reception. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Lanie More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

I note many of the glowing reports and to some extent I agree. However we had a few niggling issues that just detracted from the stay. For example, the flick mix handle on the shower was broken off, the DVD player wouldn't play DVDs, there was an alarm going off continually all night from the adjacent room. The style of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Hi David Thanks for your review, we always appreciate feed back. However we are a little disappointed with some of the comments you make in this review, especially when you chose a public forum and that you chose not to give me this feedback yesterday when I personally spoke to you upon check out. We also spoke to your partner... More 

Point Cook
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

What an excellent week! After stumbling across this gem my hubby and I couldnt be happier! We have never checked in to a more accommodating place; from pool equipment, dvds to prams and an exceptionally clean BBQ Montpellier is truly very well kept and the best home away from home we have stayed at in Noosa. The grounds are meticulously... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leni D
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Leni. We were so happy to be able to help you out with accommodation. We think its important to make your holidays care free that's why we supply the beach toys, beach umbrellas, fishing rods and dvds free of charge! Saves you having to pack all these things! Cant wait to see your smiling faces here... More 

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Apartment (64)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Second Apartment (83)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Third Apartment (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
2.5 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
642 reviews
2.3 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
441 reviews
1.2 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,051 reviews
2.6 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.4 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Montpellier Boutique Resort

Address: 7-11 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: RM603 - RM1,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montpellier Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Montpellier Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montpellier Boutique Hotel Noosaville
Montpellier Boutique Resort Noosa/Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Montpellier Boutique Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
new zealand
over a year ago
new zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Montpellier Boutique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are not so overlooked. We had number 6 and were very happy.”
 of 5 bubbles Rah_Rah_HockeySticks, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles sandyminck, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If accessibility is an issue, ask for ground floor apartment, as no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthia158, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms where great, nice and tidy, kitchen had everything that you needed. washing machine and dryer was very handy.”
 of 5 bubbles 908perih, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great. For the children the ground floor by the pool for adults top floors”
 of 5 bubbles garrytmcguire, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay