We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandy Beach Resort Noosa

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
 Click to rate
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A return visit. Always enjoy our stays here. Quiet, relaxing & close to cafes, restaurants & ferry service to Noosa. Great hosts, very friendly. Highly recommend. Clean, well appointed facilities with lots of space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WallabyStu
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sandy Beach Resort was a beautiful resort and we loved the garden areas which had plenty of palms. The apartment was well appointed and I loved the layout e.g. downstairs living / upstairs sleeping and the private decks. The pool areas looked great but unfortunately due to the weather we did not get to try the pools out. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay in a three bedroom unit. Being a townhouse set up was wonderful as you have no one above or below you. Despite this, to me the complex felt quite close. Our unit was a great size and the master bedroom with balcony off it, was huge. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The living area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue617
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not very good the manager was rude grumpy and tried to bill us for something that had happened previously cheek watch out place we stayed in was ok not rely up to date old furniture bed was uncomfortable some of the blinds was broken the pool was always full of leaves he was lazy manager

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic C
Sandy B, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.It is not unexpected as during your stay here,we had to call security twice due to your abusive behaviour towards your partner who seemed visibly distressed by your behaviour and your use of loud foul language.Your display of nudity on your balcony witnessed by management and other guests was not acceptable. Had you not moved into...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for five nights at Sandy Beach Resort in a 3 bedroom apartment with a view of the river. The apartment was beautifully furnished, clean and fully equipped. Beds were very comfortable. The balcony was equipped with an outdoor setting as well as a sun lounger; made for a relaxing sundowner of an evening. Shops and cafes galore within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissy o
Corsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights back in October and it was a great stay. The people in charge were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us. They were really helpful. The room we had was massive and had great facilities. Most important it was clean. Couldn't fault this place and it was actually my favourite place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbiejv
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Accommodation-wise, it is worth-staying,it is clean and Staff personnel provides commendable services...Location-wise, it is very accessible to amenities that makes a good holiday meaningful and memorable..IT is just right across the beautiful Noosa River with all its water-fun actractions which makes more appealing especially for Families and community holiday-makers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank migs4ever
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This is our second visit to Sandy Beach. The first time was fantastic, this time was great too. The dishwasher did not work, which I reported. Unfortunately there was no follow-up on my report during the week we stayed. The unit is well equipped, with the river across the road. Lots of activities in close proximity. Sandy Beach has beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolinadP
Sandy B, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay once again here at Sandy Beach.Once you reported the fault with the dishwasher during your five day stay,we contacted the repair man to have it fixed.We are glad you reported the fault to us and it is now repaired. The spa pool never closes at 8pm each night .It is always 9 pm...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Spent a couple of days here recently. Very neat apartment with good facilities, and everything that you could need. Location is great, walk to anything you could need, including Hotel, Yacht Club and Supermarket Only drawback, thought the Gardener could get about and trim bushes. Got wet everytime trying to get to Apartment, BBQ etc. Also, everywhere we have been,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsie15882
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends in a three bedroom apartment. Apartment was very nice and well equipped with everything u could ask for. Fantastic location walking distance to.everything. highly recommend this place for the price we paid it was brilliant. Roadside units can be a little noisy with birds and cars but only for the lightest of sleepers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithOz
Sandy B, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Hello KeithOz, thank you for your review, it is fantastic to hear you had such a great relaxing stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to Sandy Beach Resort :)

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.4 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.2 km away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
310 reviews
0.6 km away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 42 in Noosaville
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,159 reviews
0.7 km away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 42 in Noosaville
226 reviews
0.5 km away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AAA Tourism 4 Star rated. Spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom fully self contained holiday apartments. Quality furnishings, beautiful tropical gardens, two pools plus spa and sauna; Friendly helpful managers, easy access to everything in Noosa. 60% Of our guests are repeat visitors or friends/family of previous guests. Sandy Beach Resort is a great place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort Noosa

Address: 173-175 Gympie Tce | Noosa, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: RM477 - RM611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Beach Resort Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandy Beach Resort Noosa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sutherland Shire, Australia
over a year ago
Christchurch, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sandy Beach Resort Noosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spacious & comfortable & clean”
WallabyStu, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“it is best to make inquiries prior to your final booking...”
migs4ever, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All appear good.”
Elsie15882, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“garden view on the ground-floor was best for children”
3cathyb, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in #5 which was overlooking the road. No traffic noise and lovely view of the river. Would chose to stay in #5 again.”
lucyjessie04, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Agoda.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates