We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel

#1 of 1 Hotels in Nidd
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,257: English reviews
Start your review of Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
 Click to rate
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Four night break to Nidd with our local Club and not disappointed. Efficient, friendly welcome, comfy room (apart from the pillows "one hard one soft"? No difference to me, but this is a perennial quarrel of mine with hotels), food excellent, especially given there was three coach parties and sundry other guests, all seeming to eat at once. The entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgie G
Paddock Wood, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A fantastic historic hotel wonderfully located for exploring Yorkshire. Situated between York and Harrogate, just off the A1. A great bonus for us older folk, nobody allowed under the age of forty. Great staff, food, entertainment and lovely grounds. The moors and the dales are just a few miles away, well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just returned from our visit to Nidd Hall. We enjoyed our stay, but it was tarnished by the standard of food at lunchtime. We ordered sandwiches, which when arrived we're very unappetising! The bread was hard as though defrosted! Also the toasted sandwiches were pretty cool for hot food. Not sure if this is why one of our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carole C
rogertriggs, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Nidd Hall. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay but disappointed that the lunchtime food service did not meet your expectations I will of course pass on your concerns to the food and beverage team for their input and action. I certainly...

Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Seems expensive but you get a lot for your money, the evening entertainment is a good reason for going, and if it's not to your taste don't book that one. Book something you'll like or it may spoil your stay. (obvious int it). The food is excellent and staff so helpful, if a little under trained. I'm not a lover...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidshallcross2016
rogertriggs, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review following your stay at Nidd Hall. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed the entertainment , food was excellent and staff helpful. I will of course pass on your comments to the housekeeping team regarding the shower gel and yes I have to agree the grounds are looking stunning at...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have just got back from a week at Nidd Hall today, although I have stayed there on numerous occasions over the last 20 years which has always been wonderful, but this year was pleasantly surprised because due to a lot of refurbishments making it lighter and brighter and the introduction of even more choices and selection of food, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trish468
rogertriggs, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing feedback, its lovely to know you have been coming for 20 years and still enjoying incredible breaks. Clearly yet again we exceeded your expectations and you had a marvellous stay. I will of course pass on your kind comments to the whole team, I am sure they will be thrilled to read them....

Aldridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second Warner Leisure hotel we've used. The hotel is very nice with rooms scattered over quite a large area. Our room was in the Courtyard complex and although it was comfortable it was quite dark being located under a canopy with one quite narrow window. The bath mat and leisure towel were not in the room when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
rogertriggs, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Nidd Hall, we certainly appreciate your feedback. It was pleasing to note that you found the hotel nice the staff friendly and efficient and the leisure facilities were excellent. Lastly the feedback we have had regarding Lance Ellington has been fantastic, I am glad you enjoyed him,...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The 'signature' room was a little disappointing and rather tired. However, our friends had a recently refurbished room and that was very good. The overall appearance of the hotel was impressive and it's set in lovely grounds not too far from Harrogate. The hotel public rooms were all clean and smart, the dining room particularly. The dining area is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunnerpancho
rogertriggs, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at Nidd hall. I was really pleased to hear you thought the appearance of the hotel was impressive the grounds lovely and the rooms and public areas clean and smart. The restaurant has recently been refurbished and extended and we are thrilled with the positive feedback we are now receiving....

Nottingham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having had a really enjoyable time at Nidd Hall last year, we had booked straight away to return this year. However, we didn't enjoy it quite as much this time. As we were unable to book the same room as last time (a standard "new room") we were offered a signature room on the opposite side of the corridor. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy L
rogertriggs, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Nidd Hall. I was disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your stay as much as last time. However I was pleased to note that maintenance sorted out your bathroom problem quickly, the food was good and the entertainment team were excellent, I will of course...

Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nidd Hall hotel is set in stunning gardens and grounds. The hotel itself is smaller than Thorsbury Hall and has less places to sit and relax. Generally the service is very good, although one of the waiters did have an argument with another member of staff in front of guests on the first day of our stay (very unprofessional). So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBTasker
rogertriggs, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at Nidd Hall, we certainly appreciate it. I was pleased to note you felt the gardens and grounds were stunning and the service you received was good. The altercation between staff issue has been forwarded to the relevant manager for further input and action. It is fantastic you have...

Otley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were given a Virgin experience voucher for afternoon tea for two. Having been here previously we knew it was of an excellent standard, although expensive if you pay full price. We were shown to the beautifully decorated, historic dining room and seated near the window. Polite, efficient staff. The food consisted of 2 finger sandwiches each of cheese and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELAINE B
rogertriggs, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Nidd Hall, I am so pleased you enjoyed your afternoon tea experience. It was lovely to note you felt the staff were polite and efficient and you found the grounds stunning. I certainly hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Tim...

675 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (457)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Room - 12 (36)
Viewed
Double Room - 43 (31)
Viewed
Double Room - 49 (28)
Viewed
New Double Room - 167 (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidd
8.2 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,493 reviews
1.8 km away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#1 of 1 in Ripley
717 reviews
4.7 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
5.4 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
1,240 reviews
5.0 km away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nidd Hall is a jewel of Georgian splendour set in 45 acres of landscaped gardens. Enjoy the elegant charms of this Grade II Historic Hotel, perched on the edge of the Yorkshire moors. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel

Address: Nidd, Harrogate, Nidd HG3 3BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Nidd
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall Hotel Nidd
Nidd Hall Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question
Halesowen, United Kingdom

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have problems with mobility ask to be placed as near as possible to the restaurant, as the corridors are extensive.”
georgieg332, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms, although more expensive are the historic rooms overlooking the gardens.”
A6793JEjamesl, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Book Spa treatments asap or be disappointed.”
davidshallcross2016, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are quiet and well furnished for all your needs”
trish468, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms in the East Wing can be quite a way from the main facilities.”
Gunnerpancho, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
LateRooms.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates