We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chez Batista Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Chez Batista Villas
Chez Batista Villas
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chez Batista Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Glogow, Poland
Reviewed 9 July 2015

excellent location , nice beach . very good breakfast and staff. its quite cheap place so You will meet "normal people" there. there is space for car too. mind falling coco while parking. Internet Wi-Fi works only near reception area - but dont worry its good place because you can seat on the beach :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rafał P
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are always happy to take care of all our customers at all times and it is with feedback such as yours that help us to improve and maintain on our standard of service and quality. Once again, I thank you for your positive comments, and we value your patronage...

Switzerland
Reviewed 26 May 2015

A bit of a way from the Airport. Think about booking a rental care to get to the location. Beach very nice but some close ones are world class :). If you do not have a rental car it's a bit of a hassle to get sth for dinner... Had a good time here, but ti be honest you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E_sweety
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are always happy to take care of all our customers at all times and it is with feedback such as yours that help us to improve and maintain on our standard of service and quality. Once again, I thank you for your positive comments, and we value your patronage...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We had booked a 2 week stay and upgraded to a junior suite with hot tub on the decking outside the room. on arrival to reception we were shocked at the state of it, very dirty and run down and in need of renovation. We were taken to our 'suite' where I was shocked and appalled at the condition of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bevw565
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Thanking you for your feedback, I am very sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with us. However, we have the pleasure to inform you that both Mini Suite, Jacuzzi balcony has been upgraded with cement concrete based and both of them are equipped with a small bar, and in the one of them...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2015

I must admit I was very reluctant to book at Chez Batista's due to all the dreadful reviews they frequently get, but I was seduced by the amazing photographs, and decided that I would risk it, and I am so pleased I did, it was as magnificent as the pictures suggested, and my accomodation was quite adequate. I experienced no...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank anton v
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are always happy to take care of all our customers at all times and it is with feedback such as yours that help us to improve and maintain on our standard of service and quality. Once again, I thank you for your positive comments, and we value your patronage...

Tyumen, Russia
Reviewed 27 January 2015

The beach is amazing, but sewage is incoming just in the middle. The restaurant was not working (apart from breakfast), even on the New Year Eve. The receptionist was very reluctant to do anything at all, we were waiting for check in for 1.5 hours, and when we sent our 12-year old sun to check with her on the status,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elena K
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Thanking you for your feedback, I am very sorry to learn of your unhappy experience either at our villa or restaurant. We have indeed recruited new Chef & Cooks, after an unforeseen tragedy and now we are currently operating our Restaurant from Tuesday to Saturday and evenings until 20h00, Monday until 16h00 and Sunday Creole Buffet with live Creole band...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 9 January 2015

The hotel is little far from airport. Restaurant doesn't have much of a variety. The beach is beautiful and very clean. Take things from super market as there is no places to shop at night. Flower arrangements in rooms are really beautiful. Quite place to to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indraguptha
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We do have indeed recruited new staff, after an unforeseen tragedy, as well as a new dynamic Management Team, that is dynamic, reliable and responsive at all times. However, we are always happy to take care of all our customers at all times and it is with feedback such as yours...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 December 2014

WOW! This was the best guesthouse/accommodation I've ever been to (and I do quiet a bit of traveling to exotic locations)! It is a quiet, family-owned establishment, perfect for the environment to be experienced. The family runs the guesthouse together and they are the NICEST, most GRACIOUS people ever! They took care of me and my family while we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Galila202
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are always happy to take care of all our customers at all times and it is with feedback such as yours that help us to improve and maintain on our standard of service and quality. Once again, I thank you for your positive comments, and we value your patronage...

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2014

After staying at some really good places during our month visit to the Seychelles, we thought we can't leave without visiting beautiful Takamaka beach. On arrival at Chez Batiste the notice board says "a rustic restaurant - half board - restaurant open 9am -10pm". On check in we had to pay up front (strange we thought) then we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Wardyworld
Breitenfurt
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Very romantic dining directly at the shore. Fresh fish, pizza, creole food; the price a bit upper level: 300 Rupies +15% charges for the menu of the day. You also will find draught beer there ! Take a bath in the ocean afterwards, but there are no fresh water showers available.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pauls-beisl
Vincennes, France
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We booked Batista via a Travel Agency, who described it as a "well managed family hotel with a great restaurant". In the Lonely Planet there was already an indirect warning, that this place was spoiled by its location and success, but missed good service. It turned out to be true. The location is really amazing, Takamaka is indeed one of...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Lise_Ak

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Executive Suite (Ocean View) (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite with Outdoor Jacuzzi (37)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takamaka
19.6 km away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
0.6 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
852 reviews
19.6 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
4.4 km away
Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant
4.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Chez Batista Villas

Address: Anse Takamaka | PO Box 3013, Takamaka, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Takamaka
Price Range: RM378 - RM987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chez Batista Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HRS, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Chez Batista Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Batista Villas Hotel Takamaka
Chez Batista Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chez Batista Villas staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Brackenfell, South Africa
South Africa

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Chez Batista Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best tip: stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles DougH526, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea-front Junior Suite is a must!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles NN_BMW, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would go for a senior suite if you want nice. If you are happy with standard, you really do get standard.”
 of 5 bubbles jennifer_shephard, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“for thet 3 standard rooms in the separate building - beware that the room most to the left does not have airco (in Feb 2016)”
 of 5 bubbles Alexander118, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The standard rooms have A/C, private showers as well as a balcony (no sea view) - no need for suite.”
  • Your balcony - sea&beach are less than 100m away
  • Standard room
 of 5 bubbles timsY8765DP, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay